milindrose thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail
still unbelieveable ,,, has she signed a new show it is not confirm jjust a fake news
sweet_chilly thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: leavesandwaves

Starplus shows start well and then become unwatchable.

I will stick to Colors, Zee and Sony. Especially Zee has evolved well. It had Qabool Hai, SSLK and every few months we can expect something new.

yaar nowdays all channels are the same...its the show which matters...i dont get how shows like uttara n ssk which has no storyline are liked by the audience...BV was one of the few shows that maintained its core...but that too is lost...i really wish they dont stretch the storyline so much n end the show by end of this year...they are stretching it like a rubber band...
Doremon_Selfie thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail

Starplus shows start well and then become unwatchable.

I will stick to Colors, Zee and Sony. Especially Zee has evolved well. It had Qabool Hai, SSLK and every few months we can expect something new.

ya ur correct..bt i m happy for Prats...bt hope she doesnt gets lost among star plus bahus... nd becomes face of star plus... also it will be nice to see.whether she can give good trps or nt..bt i really like her...
Doremon_Selfie thumbnail

Originally posted by: nniks

fake fake fake...now colors is doomed even more...I think it will go Ndtv imagine way

colors can nevr go imagine tv way.. bcz it has othr gud shows as well mam...
leavesandwaves thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: nniks

fake fake fake...now colors is doomed even more...I think it will go Ndtv imagine way

Colors has good shows like Madhubala, Na bole tum etc. besides BV. And they always offer something new every now and then.
Saathfan thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
I had hoped that she left Bv for so etching bigger and better like a Bollywood movie. But leaving it just for another serial does not sit well with me. The actors and ph should make more effort not to disappoint there viewers so badly.
Doremon_Selfie thumbnail

Colors has good shows like Madhubala, Na bole tum etc. besides BV. And they always offer something new every now and then.

ya mam ur right Colors has got good shows...also jhalak 24 comng aftr IPL
642126 thumbnail
When the same Emirates 24/7 had reported that Pratyusha's exit has created a furore, people made threads how global media is covering "protests at her exit" and how their voice is heard. Now when the same news outlet reported about her next show on another channel they calll the news fake? LOL! First decide whether this source is trustworthy or not, whether it was lying earlier or is it lying now! 😉

So the channel isn't entirely to blame and all the bashing, trashing, lashing directed at them, BV and new actress was *ahem* misdirected? The campaign should be then "Comeback Pratyusha" instead of Bring Back Pratyusha!

While it's Prats' own life and her own decision, I am disappointed as a fan of BV. And I would say what I said earlier, working with SP would be more difficult and demanding than other channels, leaving an iconic and established show for another show isn't always a good decision (movies, personal life or break are another matter and even understandable, but leaving a top rated show and iconic character for another TV show?). BV gave her an identity and she left it for an SP show?

No offense to her and her fans but SP has far more iconic, talented and good looking established bahus/characters than Pratyusha and it'd be one uphill task for her to stand out.

Anyway her decision is better than Gia's who left the no. 1 show of telly for a short dance show and ultimately took up a faltu show on Sab TV (she changed her image and is giving her best but the show is just below par).

Smriti Irani left KSBKBT for a show on Sony, then went to 9XM only to return to Kyunki when it was too late. Nausheen left Kusum for Bollywood, her film never took off, she returned to a Star Plus show which was a failure. No one has really succeeded when they left their established show and tried a new one. Good luck to Prats and hope she can break the jinx, and achieve success.

The forum should be peaceful now I guess.
Suchi- thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Very well said skep!

Now she will know what hard work is. Star Plus is known to drill their actors. Colors at least gives vacations to their workers.
its her life , her decision, but she ditched the show that made her for a SP show!

Simple fact: She got tired of playing Anandi thats all.
leavesandwaves thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Actually I like gia in her new show. She wears good dresses and she is showing her flair for comedy. SNS made her serious and naive bahu which was so monotonous. If everyone fears failure, no progress can be made. Even Smriti Irani's show on Sony was really good. for me quality matters than quantity. In Pratyusha's case, it will be an uphill task and I hope she will come back to Colors in some other iconic show with Shiv or Jagya.

I think it is Pratyusha's own decision as Colors is not as draconian as Star. So dont bash the channel or the new entry. Give everyone time to prove themselves.

Dont forget that gia's show is pitted at a highly competitive slot with the most competitive serials on all the prime channels. Inspite of that Gia's show is being appreciated and I prefer to watch it than heavy duty stuff on other channels sometimes.
Edited by leavesandwaves - 12 years ago