Reel vs Real life situation

ankit111 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail
We hv seen tht many time during discussion to prove our point we use tht in real life situation its not possible or CVs hs destroyed this character otherwise it was not like tht, this or tht characters r near to reality so i connect with tht and so i can understand it.

now lets see, here, in the forum we discuss abt the show and not the real situation. CVs hs presented a certain situation, created certain character and portrayed their behaviour in tht situation. we dont know any character personally😆😉, they r not our neighbour, relatives or friends😉 so we cant say how they wd hv behaved in other situation thn it hs been presented by the writer. any discussion out of serial situation is only based on personal assumption which can differ for each individual. In serial ofcourse they do everything over the to. positive characters r over positive and negatives r over negative. but surprisingly generally people find the negative characters more realistic, becoz the world is full of negativity. but atleast there r 1% positivity, thn why we ignore it. if there was Osama bin laden thn there was Mahatma Gandhi, Mother teressa too, if there r people who can sell their moral, thn there r people who can sacrifice their life for others. if there r currupt politicians, thn there r politician who devoted their life for public. may be such sacrificing, selfless people r less but they exist.⭐️

Can we defend a character just becoz they r more realistic or u find thm more realistic??? thn in real life there r fathers, who rape their daughter, there r mother, who sell their kids, there r brothers, who kill their brothers, sisters for property. can we defend such serial character only becoz they r more realistic???

I think tht whn we discuss a serial and its character, we sd confined to the situation, wht hs been shown and praise and criticise a character on the basis how they hv behaved in tht given situation. We cant make excuse tht CVs hs destroyed this character otherwise it was gem. how we know it. how we know tht if Gouri wd not hv been supported by Bhairaw, she wd hv been still a Doctor and not spending her life as BV in some remote village. we only know tht CVs hs portrayed her as she is now, an educated Dr, but still stupid, insecure, cunning, without manner and unpractical. on the otherhand they hv created Anandi self sacrificing, fighting for other, weak in family front, make compromises for family but fight for others, progressive, intelligent, strong, but still weakness for Jogia (not worthy). our discussion sd be based on this only and not on the basis of our own assumption of situation and behaviour of these characters. we can criticise CVs for weak, boring characterisation, bad direction or any other technical fualts, but we cant justify a character, blaming CVs for wrong portraying tht character as we dont know ourself thm personally.

I dedicated this seperate thread on this becoz its common practice to justify a character or criticize a character by blaming CVs or putting real life situation. we r here discussing a reel life, so we sd concontrate on tht only. the serial may be absolutely fairy tales, no where near to real life, but we still can discuss it according to story of serial and not just shout on CVs for making unrealistic storyline.

Note: this is my personal POV for discussion a serial. anyone may hv different POV.

hooked thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Thankyou Ankit !

Of late our beautiful forum has become subject to very combative, repetitive, insane logic. Am realizing that a lot of these new additions to the forum are UTT folks whom I have read a lot about from Anmol too.

There is seriously no point in typing your fingers to the bone, coz after 20 pages too - they stick to their same opinion TOTALLY glossing over ALL the logic very painstakingly presented by all the other members who think they r having a genuine discussion.
Chytra thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
How true your every word is. I felt the same when people defended the negative characters blaming the positive characters. I left one of the forms because everyone seems to love the person who had done unlimited crimes just for the love. And the twist is the person she loves is in love with her friend. I left in no hope because the hatred was over my head in that forum.

thank god at least this forum has a couple of people defending the positive character and the fun posts which atleast gives a reason to giggle😊

Hail Ankit! Always loved your posts. It's unfortunate you left that uttaran forum. Its all dark there, no light laughs as swear words rule!!

ankit111 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail
Frankly speaking my post is not directed to anyone, but just i wanted a discussion on this matter, as its very common things tht we blame CVs and assume the behaviour in real situation. so i just wanted a discussion tht wht people think abt this, becoz for me the discussion sd be restricted to the serial situation, ya may be we can prove the point with real world example in THE SIMILAR SITUATION.
Edited by ankit111 - 13 years ago
Blukitten thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
A much needed post Ankit 👏
I have seen this situation is several forums...people forget fact from fiction...Its just a TV show with fictional characters so noo need to justify what they would do in real life situation.
When Gauri was shown in the beginning she was a normal girl and many people liked her even I liked her.Now she has turned into a psycho so I dont support her anymore.
My judgement is based purely on what serial is showing I dont care what she would do in other situation she is not my friend or relative.
Many people support some character because its being played by their fav actor/actress...Its ok to get attached to ur fav actor/actress but if they r playing a negative role it dosent mean we should continue justifying their acts just because they are our fav actors.
Shahrukh khan has done negative roles does it mean his fans will justify his characters in movies like Darr,Anjam etc saying tht see he truly loves her...he cant live without her thts why its ok if he kills madhuri dixit's husband.
No !! because he's playing the villain in tht...dosent mean tht sharukh is bad in real life he's just playing a role similarly in serials too actors just play a role so why do people support something which is morally wrong just because its being done by their fav actors.
Edited by niharika_n - 13 years ago
731627 thumbnail
according to story situation may matter aur jo serial mein jo negative environment ya positive environment dikhaya jaata hai woh bhi khuch din ke liye to accha lagta hai pur jub usko extreme mein dikhaya jaata hai tub yeh kaha jaata hai real life mein aisa kahaan hota hai
Suchi- thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
its really silly when people blame the CVs and say its cause of them that that character is going bad.
I mean hello, he was the one who created that character in the first place and thats HIS character and its HIS story and he will write it the way HE wants.

So we have to look at the character from the eyes of the one who created it not ours. ANd judge it accordingly.

I mean there are no such things as unicorns right, yet we all enjoyed Harry potter ! : )

So why worry about if some character that is created by the CVs for our entertainment really exists or not in real life.

Nice post Ankit.

Edited by Suchi-NivReniac - 13 years ago
hooked thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Suchi-NivReniac

its really silly when people blame the CVs and say its cause of them that that character is going bad.

I mean hello, he was the one who created that character in the first place and thats HIS character and its HIS story and he will write it the way HE wants.

So we have to look at the character from the eyes of the one who created it not ours. ANd judge it accordingly.

I mean there are no such things as unicorns right, yet we all enjoyed Harry potter ! : )

So why worry about if some character that is created by the CVs for our entertainment really exists or not in real life.

Nice post Ankit.

There may not be unicorns anymore but there are and can be many, many DEMENTORS ! 🤣
fast trak thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
what a lovely topic ankit.

ive noticed in forums that the support for negativity is much greater and negative supporters tend to be very passionate abt their idols as against the main leads. fights can go to any extent totally forgetting that the reel world is very different from the real one.

talking abt BV Gauri being from a noble profession is expected to be more mature and sensible but shes shown as ruthless and as having no feelings at all. esp when she knows that Badi mausi is at a terminal stage of cancer she is behaving so ruthless whereas doctors are trained to respect sentiments of patients. personal life is different while professional is different and here she has a patient in front of her but she seems insensitive to all that.

cant see how she can get supporters even after such cruel acts.
sonali_dg thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
😆Exactly Ankit!! Good that you pointed this out!👏

I mean if I am reading a novel or watching a movie will I still say the same?? You take it as it is!

Imagine!! Imagine!! Gabbar was a nice handsome boy. He became Gabbar because he didn't get the love and affection from his loved ones or his wife ran away with some dude.😆 He was "INSECURE" 😆🤣 He has psychological disorder that's why he does what he does with out thinking about it.. 😆 But, regrets later ok 😭 He abducted Basanthi because he had "saccchaa pyaaarrr" for her🤣. And how dare you folks call it snatching! 🤣 Whaaattt 😡?!!! Illegal?? It is sacchhhaaa pyaar he would have eventually put "sindhoorr and mangalsutra" 😍to basanthi 🤣

🤣🤣
Edited by sonali_dg - 13 years ago