ndivyateja thumbnail
7th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: poo_j

I DNF the drama after 10th episode I think..It was boring..But have seen comments here many loving it..And HJE is too damn loud in it..She is getting typecast-ed!!! Wish she does something on the line of Secret!!!

And yes..Watch Eternal Love asap!!!

+1
I did like her in Secret, she was much better with a melodramatic role, also, she does justice to matured roles over comic roles
ndivyateja thumbnail
7th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: NeanderthalGirl

Hey no need of thanks yaar its my farz 🤗haha

Yes it was so simple, and nice right.. very "feel good".. I loved the progression of their love story!

SPOILERS

That scene when FL breaks down during her marriage while reading that letter..😭 was emotional and I loved how Se Hee comforted her and assured her mother that he would let her do whatever she wants ❤️

The whole meeting parents part was so funny right 😆 esp when ML goes to FL's house !

And my most fav part was when ML went to fL's house to make kimchi! 😳😳 showed what an awesome hubby he is ..

That kiss scene on the beach! More like ML teaching FL how to kiss properly. . 😆😆 was so sweet ❤️

I liked the friends and their love stories too!

The breakup near the end was a bit irritating but its okay.. its a norm on dramas 😆

Overall it was such a sweet show and the OSTs are love! I am glad u loved the show as much as I did 🤗

Honestly, Im not a fan of after marriage dramas, hence never was in my watch list, after watching it on your reco, I felt so warm..ML was stellar, its my first time watching him (as far as I remember), Ji Ho's mom letter was the most touching..Those lines "Please stay by her side even when you make her cry" 😭 It reminded me of, 'My Sassy Girl' blind date, where ML ingrains FL's blind date on how to take care of her..😊 Parents are funny 😆

The couple shared a sizzling chemistry..Breakup could have been cheesy & overdone but thankfully it had depth & emotions, so I could contain it..Okiee So Ji, Mr.Ma are my cupcakes, undeniably entertaining 🤣 I could relate to Bomi..Her love for food is so me 😆

Special mention..Woori..Cutee..

I was never bored throughout the show ❤️
YeojaNextDoor thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: Sock-let

^ Yup. Do u know me? :O

I deffo recommend this drama,but watch it after it gets end.

So my guess was right.. hi ddds .. Yep I know you .. you were and are the sole Aryan fan in Bollywood forum 😆😆 your love for him is cute haha :P

ETA: I occasionally post on BWF.. was never very active but I follow all posts there very religiously :P

How many epis have been aired till now? Even if i start now i won't be able to binge.. so yeah will watch after it ends 😊
Edited by NeanderthalGirl - 6 years ago
YeojaNextDoor thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: ndivyateja

Honestly, Im not a fan of after marriage dramas, hence never was in my watch list, after watching it on your reco, I felt so warm..ML was stellar, its my first time watching him (as far as I remember), Ji Ho's mom letter was the most touching..Those lines "Please stay by her side even when you make her cry" 😭 It reminded me of, 'My Sassy Girl' blind date, where ML ingrains FL's blind date on how to take care of her..😊 Parents are funny 😆

The couple shared a sizzling chemistry..Breakup could have been cheesy & overdone but thankfully it had depth & emotions, so I could contain it..Okiee So Ji, Mr.Ma are my cupcakes, undeniably entertaining 🤣 I could relate to Bomi..Her love for food is so me 😆

Special mention..Woori..Cutee..

I was never bored throughout the show ❤️

I am so happy you loved it! 🤗
Yes its such a warm show.. you feel so.. content .. 😳 ML was awesome loll his robotic expressions 😆😆 my first time watching him too
Plus I also loved the FL.. she was kind, warm, sweet, understanding, lovable as well as mature but not weak.. such a nice character she was 😳😊
FL's mom's letter and that whole epi.. was sooo good.. so touching.. and so real. 😭❤️ Oh yes now that you say it.. it was similar to My sassy girl scene.. that was one of my fav scenes in the film too <3 😳

Oh i totally looveeed Su ji and Mr. Ma!! They were my favourite side characters! The other couple was good but their breakup was a bit irritating.. Su ji tho.. was so badass !! That gif! 🤣 i was like.. yeah.. go girl! 😎

Oh and that small track of the restaurant boy and FL.. which brought ML and FL closer.. was good too.. 😆

Oh and Woori ..! Aww so adorable <3

Overall a very heartwarming show it was with no boring moments .. a simple yet touching story.. and wonderful charactets each with their own arc! ❤️ 😳 plus soundtrack was so good ❤️ This is one show which I would definitely rewatch again 😳😳
1046898 thumbnail

So my guess was right.. hi ddds .. Yep I know you .. you were and are the sole Aryan fan in Bollywood forum 😆😆 your love for him is cute haha :P

Thankyouu 😳😆

Basilisk thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

I didn't ditch it .. I watched till ep 5 and then went straight to ep 12 to know what happens when ML finds out Kim hye jin's true identity .. 😆 then watched till the end by skipping some parts..

If u haven't watched Fight My Way. . Do watch it! Its also a childhood friends turned lovers story but IMO way better than SWP.. But PSJ character here too is goofy kinda. Still.. watch it .. its cute 😳 Oh i have watched Secretary kim show.. but errm I didn't like it much.. ditched it midway 😆

Haha you seem to have more patience than I do. 😆

I wanna see PSJ playing a different type of character. He definitely has the acting prowess...he just needs to pick different roles. 😆 Oh my gosh you didn't like Secretary Kim? I loved it. Them two had such sizzling chemistry. Though the childhood plot kind of seemed unnecessary.

Ok! Since you're recommending it I'll add Fight My Way to the list :)
Basilisk thumbnail

Originally posted by: 4thPrincoholic

@Shaz too ... FL was bubbly .. but I thought she was little less subdued compared to KMHM ... Storyline is nothing extraordinary but I still loved it ... I love childhood-friends-turn-into-lovers drama when done well! ... I think this was done pretty well! ... I have a soft spot for this drama ... <3 😳

On the other hand, I didn't like Secretary Kim! ... Now that childhood connection I didn't like much! ... it was thrown in for the sake of it .. they could have totally removed the part and it still would have been ok! .. I dropped the show after ep 9 or 10 ... His narcissistic character was LOVE tho! Did you watch it all the way?

I agree about the childhood connection. It was a bit unnecessary and unrealistic. However, I loved the show for other elements. I watched 12 episodes and after that I lost my patience so watched the remaining 4 on fast forward mode haha.

But dude I love Park Min Young's career graph! She has been part of the top most dramas of all time! City Hunter, Healer, Secretary Kiim, Remember, Sungkyunkwan Scandal...all of these dramas had such high ratings and are also extremely popular online! If I was an actress I would want a career like hers 😆
Basilisk thumbnail

Originally posted by: Tris007

Has anyone seen While You Were Sleeping? The songs of the show has some very horrifying scenes

Tris, I didtched it halfway. I love Suzy but couldn't warm up to Lee Jong Suk 😆 And the story was alright, for me at least. 😆
Tris007 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail

*Raises hand*
Yeah I have ! 😃 Its an average show IMO.. it started off really well (1st epi will get u hooked) but it dragged a lottt towards the end.. You can still try it though.. the concept is unique. 😊

I don't know if I want to start it. I was just wondering if people have seen it. It looked kinda intense in OSTs
Tris007 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Sock-let

Its not that I don't like it,its just that I started the drama thinking its a family drma with comedy but it turns out to be opposite. Its about parents and their children's education.
At the beginning the drama increased my BP but now its quite normal 😆
But I think next week its gonna get high again 😆
The drama is quite heavy,I thought there is going to be some high school romance but...😭

Something different I guess 😆
You like high school drama?:o There are always some bitchy girl in a high school drama It has pushed me away from this theme😆