U add mirch masala and sense in people's life!
Bigg Boss 19 - Daily Discussion Topic - 24 Aug 2025 - Season Premier
First glimpse of Dua Padukone! Pics and video inside
CID episode 71 - 23rd August
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 24 Aug 2025 EDT
SHAADI HOGAYI 23.8
Rathores are here- Gen 5
ARMAN KI JOGAN 24.8
Restrain order
What’s next for Hrithik Roshan after a hat-trick of flops?
Abhira: Life main problems ho chalega lekin Armaan na ho..
Just Casual EMA
Navri’s Love
Yeh Rishta kya Kehlata hai
Agastya's Ikkis to clash with Junaid's Ek din(Nov 7,2025)
Danger Song Copied From Pak Show
No hype this year
Deepika vs Katrina wars…World War 3 👀
18 years of Heyy Babyy
KSBKBT FF: The broken ties Part1 : The revenge Pg1
U add mirch masala and sense in people's life!
dadasaheb award for best manipulatorOriginally posted by: SmithaRam
Was the award category "Cringe" or "Crap" by any chance?😳
Gold award for toxic queen
Baaki aab to pata hi hai
How about the third category who make no sense and keep twisting the argument or go on a different tangent to jusy say that we are wrong and we should just agree with them if we dont want to be harassed on social media?Cheeku, before i write anything else i must say you have great clarity of thoughts and a deep understanding of human emotions in general to be able to give an unbiased opinion like this.
Your first point about ego issues makes sense for that category of fan girls who hail the character whenever they do something good but conveniently go into hibernation when the same mahaan character does something inhumane or hate/cringe worthy.
In simple terms, they participate in the debates only when they know they will win coz if they lose it will be a blow to their ego 🤔
Your second point throws light on the another category of fangirls who have seen their house burning and think that the whole world is on fire. For example, those saying "saare mard ek jaise hote hai".
These fans in their love for their favourite character conveniently ignore their flaws as that gives them a sense of self validation.They justify the character's thought process coz it resembles their own thinking and they don't want anyone to call it toxic or problematic.
P.s- my post was a sarcastic one before but then i loved reading your perspective and had to reply without sounding dumb 😆
Thank you❤️
And your post made complete sense.
And thanks for adding your point of view too🤗
well i believe, if they have the time and energy to come and write comments on the internet supporting a particular character then they must be attached to some extent, otherwise why would someone waste their time here!?
And if they write generalised comments like "all men are same" then they must have taken the show seriously to form such a strong opinion on the basis of it.
Anyway your last paragraph was reassuring 🤣anupama fans will never come for therapy anyway...they will probably dance and solve everything 😉
Yes, I kept grappling with this exact thought too...I think those questions came from my tendency to be hesitant about jumping to conclusions - it makes me feel like I might be blind to the nuances then. But this thread of thought still appears to be very logical.
Even when I call them delusional, I still wonder - there must be a lot of reality that I myself am blind to - a lot of ways of looking at the world that I'm not even aware exists.
But man, some of their opinions still come across as bloody harmful in an objective sense.
Yess, I mean if they're not able to comprehend Gaurav doing such a real portrayal of depression - they might just be singing and dancing and chocolate-ing what they think are their blues away! Ah, the sheer bliss of ignorance...they're happy, you're happy!
aww. That's such a sweet compliment. Thank you Komal❤️U add mirch masala and sense in people's life!
@bold- that's such a nice quality to have and something really difficult to master 🤗( atleast for me coz i am neither that mature nor that patient, to give benefit of doubt to others)Originally posted by: SoulSpiller
Yes, I kept grappling with this exact thought too...I think those questions came from my tendency to be hesitant about jumping to conclusions - it makes me feel like I might be blind to the nuances then. But this thread of thought still appears to be very logical.
Even when I call them delusional, I still wonder - there must be a lot of reality that I myself am blind to - a lot of ways of looking at the world that I'm not even aware exists.
@red- I'm sure you are very empathetic in real life as well❤️
@bold- that's such a nice quality to have and something really difficult to master 🤗( atleast for me coz i am neither that mature nor that patient, to give benefit of doubt to others)
Aree you yourself appear self-aware and empathetic! Also your cheeky sense of humour is quite endearing.
I can understand the lack of patience. Sometimes giving too much of a benefit of a doubt can be harmful for health. For example: Baa might curse me 99% of time, but she complimented me once today. Ah she's truly a bhagwan...
Being tough yet gentle - is truly a difficult balance to master.
P.S. Half of my name is Sree, assuming your username is related to your own name!
Also too much of sweetness, huh? Let's compensate by doing 100 posts of trolling now.
Originally posted by: SoulSpiller
I had a very similar thought, you know? But I was mainly thinking of Gaurav's acting, but Maaya's character I started warming up to in recent episodes - she made me feel like the concern she had for Choti was a thousand times more genuine than Anupama's, and the way she stands up to the Shahs just strike.
The kind of lines they had given Gaurav a few episodes ago, I definitely felt a touch of scary obsessiveness. But now, his acting - the depression, the brokenness, the trauma, the loneliness - everything Anuj is going through feels so real, such that everyone who he is surrounded by feels... so very tone-deaf.
Rupali's acting doesn't seem to offer anything new, and it pales so much in comparison to Gaurav's in my eyes - I don't feel the slightest shred of sympathy towards the character.
RG's acting is making weird faces and covering her mouth and nose with that damn pallu...
@bold- that's such a nice quality to have and something really difficult to master 🤗( atleast for me coz i am neither that mature nor that patient, to give benefit of doubt to others)
Well people judge the unknown with their knowledge of the known