Poll
Is Choti Anu a Daughter or a Pet cat/dog to Anupamaa?
🏏T20 Asia Cup 2025: India vs Oman, 12th Match, Group A at Abu Dhabi🏏
Mannat Har Khushi Paane Ki: Episode Discussion Thread - 28
Bigg Boss 19 - Daily Discussion Topic - 20th Sep 2025 - WKV
Deepika starts shooting for King
Armaan has always been the victim
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Sept 20, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
Appreciation Post for Ruheen
🏏 Asia Cup 2025: Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh, Super Four, Match 1 Dubai🏏
Anupamaa 20 -24 Sept 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Veer Hanuman - Chat Club #4
Singer Zubeen Garg Passes Away
Aneet replaces Kiara in Shakti Salini
Book Talk Reading Challenge & Book Bingo ~ Oct 2025 Sign up open!
Fav contestant this year?
Downfall is Real! No one even cares for SPA pics this year
Homebound - OSCARS 2026 Official Indian Entry
These were Deepika's demands for Kalki
Star Parivaar Ki Favourite Saas
“Why aren’t Bollywood actresses supporting Deepika? - Upala KBR
Akshay Kumar Is Back To Giving Hits
Just look at the irony - AnupaMAA ke poll mein daughter ko 0% hai ab tak... how the mighty have fallen...
Not all pets, in villages dogs are treated like animals only moreover no person would put a pet animal above their own kids, but my point was anupamaa is not one those pet parents who would give their pet royal kid treatment, she sucks at it, a woman who can hit a cat for entering the house as she has once recalled in the earlier days of the show (yes she is an animal abuser who would ill treat cats)won't give an animal royal kid treatment.
I dont know what hitting means here as sometimes I also do shoo shoo to cats or dogs. I throw paper-made balls, not at them but to make them go away. But I am no pet lover. I stay away from any pets. But if that is a strong case then she is only a dog lover
CA is to be unseen & unheard
Her cries, wants, needs, desires all exist but are not acknowledged.
From the get go CA was very badly written. A child from an orphanage having ZERO adjustment issues, cooking, cleaning, making her & others lunches (WTF..a 6 yr old around knives & stove?!), giving medicine (kid can barely read) etc etc
Writers are dumb fuks that either have no kids or are too old to remember what a 6 yr should and should not be able to do. She was ignored by BOTH Anu & Anuj so I don’t get where all this fatherly love and attentionfrom Anuj is coming from. He is too at fault for ignoring CA, although he has realized his mistake
Anu resents CA, doesn’t want to be her mother cause she is not a Shah. She is unable to admit this because she ‘loves’ Anuj & adopted her to make him happy. Anu needs to acknowledge this & admit no matter what her blood will always come first. Her biological children are HER kids & come before CA. That is the absolute truth we as the audience need to accept cause Anu is written as a complete idiot whose DNA is filled with SH AH chromosomes in all 23 pairs
I recently started watching this show now i am thinking if its better to quit. They made a upma out of anupama. 🥱
I hate it when anupama gives some random excuse than standing for her daughter. Irony is the lady who went to pakhi's school inorder to maker her win in that stall competition where she made thepla pizza or something she is okay to CA to not to win competition. Prewedding anupama was much sensible than current upma 😕
I miss that anuj too who has turned into a depressed soul. He was happy without getting married to anyone.
Originally posted by: strancho
I dont know what hitting means here as sometimes I also do shoo shoo to cats or dogs. I throw paper-made balls, not at them but to make them go away. But I am no pet lover. I stay away from any pets. But if that is a strong case then she is only a dog lover
She said billi ki pitaai ki thi jab woh rasode or rasoi mein ghus aai thi. She was narrating this to her kids in the garden on one episode when the show was at it peak kr earlier days.
Originally posted by: silvermoonlight
CA is to be unseen & unheard
Her cries, wants, needs, desires all exist but are not acknowledged.
From the get go CA was very badly written. A child from an orphanage having ZERO adjustment issues, cooking, cleaning, making her & others lunches (WTF..a 6 yr old around knives & stove?!), giving medicine (kid can barely read) etc etc
Writers are dumb fuks that either have no kids or are too old to remember what a 6 yr should and should not be able to do. She was ignored by BOTH Anu & Anuj so I don’t get where all this fatherly love and attentionfrom Anuj is coming from. He is too at fault for ignoring CA, although he has realized his mistake
Anu resents CA, doesn’t want to be her mother cause she is not a Shah. She is unable to admit this because she ‘loves’ Anuj & adopted her to make him happy. Anu needs to acknowledge this & admit no matter what her blood will always come first. Her biological children are HER kids & come before CA. That is the absolute truth we as the audience need to accept cause Anu is written as a complete idiot whose DNA is filled with SH AH chromosomes in all 23 pairs
Correct me if I am wrong, in general also don't people put their biological kids before adopted ones although they wouldn't admit it but I too can't believe that an adopted child would be given more importance then a biological one. Perhaps they may get equal importance but when it comes to prioritising can you really put an adopted kid over your own flesh and blood? And here CA came into the picture much later, as in does it make sense to adopt a child when you have your own kids? Or would you adopt a child if you already have your own child?
Originally posted by: firewings_diya
I recently started watching this show now i am thinking if its better to quit. They made a upma out of anupama. 🥱
I hate it when anupama gives some random excuse than standing for her daughter. Irony is the lady who went to pakhi's school inorder to maker her win in that stall competition where she made thepla pizza or something she is okay to CA to not to win competition. Prewedding anupama was much sensible than current upma 😕
I miss that anuj too who has turned into a depressed soul. He was happy without getting married to anyone.
Anupamaa ke saath shaadi karke khud Anupamaa ban gaya tha but now he woke up and is standing up for his daughter.
In the US, cats and dogs or pets gets best treatment sometimes way better than humans. This is insane that they promised this girl a family and gave her drama 🙄 😒 😪 😑
Correct me if I am wrong, in general also don't people put their biological kids before adopted ones although they wouldn't admit it but I too can't believe that an adopted child would be given more importance then a biological one. Perhaps they may get equal importance but when it comes to prioritising can you really put an adopted kid over your own flesh and blood? And here CA came into the picture much later, as in does it make sense to adopt a child when you have your own kids? Or would you adopt a child if you already have your own child?
No my neigbour has adopted child he never treat her diff from his kids
Nor do others
Indeed everyone tries to please her so she do not feel shes adopted actually
Originally posted by: myviewprem
No my neigbour has adopted child he never treat her diff from his kids
Nor do others
Indeed everyone tries to please her so she do not feel shes adopted actually
Which is exactly how it should be. People should never adopt kids out of mahaanta/pity. If bechaari Maa did not express her opposition to it earlier, she can't shirk away from her responsibilites and neglect CA now.
Even a movie like K3G which was 20 years ago showed this issue a bit better but here these CVs are hell bent on showing the adopted kid being mistreated by Shameless Shahs just to portray Shitnupamaa as mahaan who gets victimised and caught up in situations due to others.
Hello friends Welcome to Episode Discussion Thread Please remember to follow the rules posted in the forum. At Kothari mansion Parag hugs Anil...
Hello friends Welcome to Episode Discussion Thread Please remember to follow the rules posted in the forum. Episode begins with Mangala Gauri...
Hello friends Welcome to Episode Discussion Thread Please remember to follow the rules posted in the forum. Episode begins with Pakhi and Toshu...
paanch Sal BEMISAAL https://twitter.com/DHANASHRIN86441/status/1961492742200070629 ==== https://twitter.com/dina_suz/status/1961502751139270783...
Hello friends Welcome to Episode Discussion Thread Please remember to follow the rules posted in the forum. Anupama wakes up on the Janamashtami...