Thumbs up or Thumbs Down -
A
weekly column in our News Hub - Telly Buzz that will give the latest
twists and turns in the serials brought about to capture its' audience.
A thumbs up is where the audience likes the track and a thumbs down is
where it fails to meet the expectations. So watch out every week to see
Aye and Naye By the Crazy Creatives.
Thumbs Up
ALSO READ: Karan Patel: "I would accept a role with less screen time if it's impactful"
Kayamath: Finally
this show gets thumbs up from my side…reason: after a very long time
Milind-Prachi fans are delighted!! Finally Milind came to know about
the actual truth from none other than Sukriti’s son Ritwik which was a
must watch scene and the result-well the divorce between
Milind-Prachi got cancelled and we are happy to see the truth win in
the end. In the coming weeks we expect to see some romance between
Milind-Prachi and thus we get to see this show more on this category.Kaho Naa Yaar Hai: This
game show has got a good opening.
Karan Patel as a host considering he is
a first timer does a pretty good job. The rounds are not too exciting
but it’s just an episode old show, so might be we would have our
entertainment packaged in coming weeks. But nevertheless a game show is
welcome and this one which belongs to friends is more than welcome. If
this show clicks, it will be different from the regular reality
singing and dancing shows.
Kahaani Ghar Ghar Ki: Finally, we have Parvati
Bhabhi on a mission. Chotu’s identity is revealed in front of Parvati and
is about to give his property papers to Chotu. We do have a tough drama
ahead... In the coming weeks we will see whether Parvati is able to
stop Chotu and is really successful in revealing his true colours in
front of the entire family. We'll just have to keep on waiting!Ghar Ki Lakshmi Betiyaan: Lakshmi,
Durga and Gauri all have new jobs, and although it seemed like none of
them were going successfully, Durga and Gauri are doing quite well with
the help of Ranbir and Hasmukh... but Lakshmi still has sometime to go.
We're happy that she's still not succumbing to the rude people around
her, let's see what happens there! Yuvraj gives the property to Kajri,
but Dev gives us and Kajri a shock by proposing to her... what will
happen next week? We'll have to wait and see, this storyline is still
moving!Kuch Iss Tarah:
Viewers are eagerly awaiting Ranbir and Kanya's marriage now - no, not
because they love each other, but because it's time for Kanya to get
her revenge! Her plan is to harrass Ranbir as much as possible, and
take back all the insults he and the
Nanda family gave her before...
this show is continuing to have growing suspence, but let's see how
this marriage goes - and how will Ayaan take it? We'll have to wait and
watch to find out!
Thumbs Down
Kasauti Zindagi Ki: This
show after a long gap comes here. Why go to the old dramas now? Why not
focus on the new generation and give an equal time to Nihal-P2 or
Dhara-Vardhan? This week we had Devki back on the show and so now we
are forced to see the long lost triangle of Devki-Palchin-Prem. This
would have been better before they took us to the new generation yet
again. Let's hope next week will have more spice and drama next week!
Sangam: Last
week, this show was Thumbs UP, and this week it’s sad to see this show
in the Thumbs DOWN section. Yet again we are witnessing a breakup than
a union and this time it’s Sagar-Ganga. Sagar has an accident, and
Ganga/Jhanvi promises Kaveri that Sagar will be always for her. What
heartbreak.. for the viewers! We will never understand the term of
breaking the lovable pairs, one question always remains to be asked
that why then make them if they had to be separated? Hopefully, we'll
get this answer soon...
Amber Dhara: What
is happening in this show? Akshat and Amber confess their love to each
other, but Amber makes a decision to stay away from him... Sonia is
really overpowering things, along with Akshat's mom, and it doesn't
seem like good things are going to happen. This show is slightly
drifting off from what it was originally about... we want to see Amber
Dhara stand up to Sonia! Let's see what happens next week - hopefully
it's good!Maayka - Saath Zindagi Bhar Ka: Although
many viewers are happy to see Mahi back, and a possibility of
Mahi-Shabd getting together again, what is heartbreaking in the show are
the misunderstandings between
Jeet and Cherry. Sometimes,
Jeet thinks
that he loves Cherry because he thinks she's Soni, and sometimes he
tells her that he'll never love her... confusing, right? When will
Cherry find out the truth before she herself leaves the house?
Hopefully the storyline next week will move faster.
Champion Chaalbaaz No.1: The
concept of this show is so nice, and usually, the laughter from the
audience comes so naturally... but none of the gags from the
contestants were upto the mark this past week! We even saw Sajid and
Cyrus 'sleeping' in their judges' chairs... let's hope for a more
promising episode this upcoming Saturday!
Authors: Resham, Ammu
Note: The views expressed are solely of the author. For any information, please contact the author.
ALSO READ: Review: 'Darran Chhoo' is earnest & warm, mostly winning on account of a towering act from Karan Patel
Comments (18)
Newest
Oldest
Sheela @Sheela_sweet16 16 years ago i love shahid or us k sath amrita he achi lagti hai kareena nahi
ria @cutegurl1208
16 years ago
i dont lyke shahid - amrita jodi seriously . he lukes soooooooo cute wid kareena
Aisha @flowertot
16 years ago
i love their jodi,they look so good together.i have seen d film ,loved it,will b watching it again .thankyou!
Shahida @Inshira
+ 2
16 years ago
I can't wait to see yhem working again That would be ssssssssssssooooooooooooocccccccccccccccccc cute. Their r so cute together
Sonali @adventure_gurl
+ 3
16 years ago
It is great that they will all work together again, and Divyanka was a great choice for anchor
nida @namrita_434
16 years ago
love amrita and shahid jodi!!! they rocks!
*Armaan* @*Armaan*
15 years ago
come on maayka..u can do better..hope we see some more MS scenes!
fatima @wande
15 years ago
wow a it's a thumb up for Kayamath and I am so happy about it good job and well done Michi
Anjali @Born-star
+ 2
15 years ago
hey i m happy kayamath rocks now but where is dil mil gaye
Caesie @Caesie
15 years ago
dont Know about other shows but agree about KGGK.it rocks and Saakshi,Bharat(chotu) and chetan rock