Buzzin Hot!!!

List of winners from the Indian Television Academy Awards 2016

Take a look at the winners of the Indian Television Academy Awards 2016!

Published: Tuesday,Nov 15, 2016 13:50 PM GMT-07:00
facebook twitter whatsapp

Actor Anil Kapoor's second season of the TV drama series "24" bagged the maximum of five awards at the 16th Indian Television Academy Awards (ITA).Season 2 of "24" won under five categories; Best Editing (jury), Best Videography (jury), Best Mini-Series(jury), Best Teleplay (jury), and Anil clinched the Best Actor (Drama) Award for his work in the TV show!

Featured Video

Comedy TV show "Bhabi Ji Ghar Par Hai!" bagged four awards that were Best Dialogues - Comedy (jury), Best Director - Comedy (jury). Actress Shubhangi Atre Poorey won the Best Actress (Comedy) title for the show, while Aashif Sheikh won the Best Actor (Comedy).

Actress Mouni Roy won the Best Actress (Popular) award for TV show "Naagin"! 

Shabbir Ahluwalia won the Best Actor Award (Popular) for "Kumkum Bhagya"!

Winning the Best Director Drama (Jury), filmmaker Anurag Basu also co-won the Best Mini Series (Jury) award for TV series "Stories by Rabindranath Tagore".

Veteran actress Surekha Sikri won the Best Actress in Negative Role (jury) for "Ek Tha Raja Ek Thi Rani"  

Vineet Kumar won the Best Actor in Negative Role (jury) for "Jaana Na Dil Se Door".

Best Web Series (Jury) award was bagged by "Band Baaja Baaraat".

In a statement, the president of ITA, Anu Ranjan said, "The greatest feature of these awards is that they are participated in by the entire TV fraternity across the whole spectrum of channels as well as production houses. And this year was no exception, as was evident from the presence of hordes of artists of various shows, besides channel and production honchos," 

"This year we had received 1000 nominations competing across 48 categories. These included eight popular awards and 40 jury awards, which include 16 technical categories," Ranjan added.

Anil Kapoor Mouni Roy Rabindranath Tagore Shabbir Ahluwalia Shubhangi Atre Poorey Surekha Sikri Anurag Basu Bhabhiji Ghar Par Hai  24 Season 2  Naagin 2  Jaana Na Dil Se Door  Ek Tha Raja Ek Thi Rani  Kumkum Bhagya 

Comments (16)

View all
Preetieee 6 years ago Congrats to rubi n surekhaji. Deserving logo ko award mila hai.many fans r saying that ekta ne awards fix kiye hai n jo funtn attain karta hai usko he award milte hai n all. But guys this isnt true ekta was in Australia during this funtn so wo kaise fix karegi n div- kan ko bhi award mila wo logone to award funtn attain bhi nhi kiya. So apne fav ko award nhi mila to koi bhi excuse bana liya. But sach to ye hai ki deserving actors ko he award milta hai . Ml bol kar sidekick role karne walo ko nhi
Reply thumbs-up thumbs-down
-poloenigma- 6 years ago Giving away the best actor award to Anil was so expected!! Vikram was more deserving ANY DAY!!

Happy that Vineet ji won best actor in a negative role. That man is brilliant as Kailash Kashyap.
Reply thumbs-up thumbs-down
Jerry_Chuhiya 6 years ago I don't think Anil Kapoor winning is a joke as he really deserved dat. People have become saner on wat kind shows to watch. Its simple dat many got fed up of saas-bahu soaps. I am surprised dat someone winning award for an intelligent show is called a joke. In 2013 too, its Anil Kapoor who won best actor award for d 1st season.2016-11-15 22:44:36
Reply thumbs-up thumbs-down
NimJ 6 years ago Congrats to Vineet Kumarji...Love Jaana Na Dil Se Door
Reply thumbs-up thumbs-down
YeahMe 6 years ago Congratulations to all the winners & Shabbir Ahluwalia you totally deserved to win for your exceptional acting in Kumkum Bhagya!!
Reply thumbs-up 1 thumbs-down
ProudRSfan 6 years ago Every actor got paid for their efforts. And those who didn't win, my favourite actress Tejasswi Wayangkar then Vivian Dsena, Shaheer Sheikh, I feel bad for them but I hope they too get their share of love.
Now to the point, a big joke,24 season 2 winning 5awards. For what reason, because Anil Kapoor is a big star, that's unfairwith those who have given their everything to the their respective shows. Its totally unfair.
Reply thumbs-up 3 thumbs-down
F933191 6 years ago This content is hidden.
zonnakhan 6 years ago Vivian Dsena deserves the best actor award (popular) !
Reply thumbs-up thumbs-down
ShasthaaPriyaa 6 years ago The Best Actor award is a joke. Much more deserving were Ashish Sharma and Vikram Singh Chauhan.
Reply thumbs-up 1 thumbs-down
--Amulya-- 6 years ago I'm happy for all those who won especially Surekha Sikri and Vineet Kumar.
Reply thumbs-up thumbs-down
see more
up-open TOP