khamosshhh thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: UglyDuckling.

This happens in India as well.. I have 2 cousins married. So we are from the bride and groom side😆

Yeah I know it's allowed in Islam toh cousin marriages hote hai. My parents r in fact cousins. But what I meant to say is dat it's not a given that if 2 cousins r of the same age grp dey will marry or parents fix up eir marriage way before hand or things like that, d way dey tend to show in pak dramas. It's usually if both the guy and girl r willing that a match is formed. Whereas in many Pai dramas it's kinda enforced on dem.
Neerjaa thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: infinity00

First time I am here and I am loving your observations . I could answer few question as I am from Karachi , left Karachi 25 years ago but Karachi in me never left !
1/. The houses they show depend on the story line , most of the dramas you guys mentioned are upper/ middle/ upper middle class . When they show poor family you would see the conjusted areas just like Mumbai ( watch Daam on YouTube , you would see contrast )
2/. Yes a lot of homes do have small front gardens even in poor areas some people like having open space where they sleep in summer time or use their front garden as lounging .
3/ clothes are amazing as most of them are cotton , pure lawn .
4/ food on the table are real now as production houses are very keen on portraying as close to real as possible.
5/ most of the dramas are 30 episodes these days , so they crunch a lot and you would see a lot of them using same location in so many dramas ...
I am so hopefull and have positive feeling that through exchange of culture one day India and Pakistan would come closer just like EU countries who had world bloodiest wars and now they all are enjoying same currency and easy access to each other . It would be wonderful to drive to Gujarat from Karachi with in 8/7 hours in future for the week end 😳 let's all pray for that .,. Ameen

Every common person wants peace , both sides have same culture, traditions , eatables .Have learnt this new word Inshallah ( is it correct if not then correct , sorry if its wrong .)That day will come soon .
Raatri thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
vaise toh mera paas list bahut hain...but here i will limit myself:
1. I m impressed with their home designs and furnishings...
2. I m impressed with the dressing style...so much that i have started copying themselves myself (loose long kurtas).
3. Im also impressed with the way people talk to each other...its very soothing...
4. and yes the jewellery too .
5. since i was born and brought up in hyderabad, india, so know about muslim culture. i m fan of sharara and head gear that girls wear in marriage...and jab bhi meri shaadi hogi...yeh pehan kar hi hogi!

compared to hindi serials Paki serials are more closer to reality...and i really like this...because...it makes me relate to their story...👏👏

...lastly paki serials ne mujhe bahut kuch sikhaya hain...abhi tak...aur shayad aage bhi...ye silsila jaari rahega...👏
Neerjaa thumbnail
Most important what i felt after watching the first show of Zindagi , Arre nothing is different here and there . It was not me alone most felt the same . e no doubt is soft as Urdu is and spoken in north India . Same is the class difference . We learn so much through the dramas of any country as that somehow showcase the culture of one's country but wont take the name of opposite side . Perhaps some will understand . We are not a bit like that . 😊
The.Lannister thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 7
I had been watching Pakistani shows before Zindagi. The thing I loved most was the finite number of episodes. And the entire thing is shot before hand so the story doesn't change to the whims & fancies of the TRPs.
I also observed how the women do not wear burkhas. I have seen more women in India wear burkhas than I have seen them wear in Pakistani shows. They are also very real. Real locations, real people, realistic situations, real emotions. 👏 And they have characters which are grey shaded. It isn't all black & white & the transformations from black to white or from white to black is so understandable.

But watching Pakistani shows & stalking this forum taught me one important thing about Indians as well: We love to bash our own. We think that bashing Indian shows is a great way to appreciate foreign shows. I am not a fan of Indian shows myself but I am no longer under the illusion that Pakistani shows are out of this world. Yes, some of them are very very different. Many of them have different concepts but a majority of even Pakistani shows do follow stereotypes: multiple marriages, 2 guys - 1 girl, 2 girls - 1 guy, fake molestation charges, cheap dramatic MILs, SILs, FILs, unrealistic all forgiving DILs. After a while I did notice these categories even in their dramas. The only difference is Indian shows present this same thing with a lot of bling & naach gana & film promotions dropped in while Pakistani shows have the same things but in a more grim way. Over all its been a very educational experience, learning about Pakistan & their culture through their shows & also about Indians (thankfully only a handful of them) through this forum.
Neerjaa thumbnail

Originally posted by: The.Lannister

I had been watching Pakistani shows before Zindagi. The thing I loved most was the finite number of episodes. And the entire thing is shot before hand so the story doesn't change to the whims & fancies of the TRPs.

I also observed how the women do not wear burkhas. I have seen more women in India wear burkhas than I have seen them wear in Pakistani shows. They are also very real. Real locations, real people, realistic situations, real emotions. 👏 And they have characters which are grey shaded. It isn't all black & white & the transformations from black to white or from white to black is so understandable.

But watching Pakistani shows & stalking this forum taught me one important thing about Indians as well: We love to bash our own. We think that bashing Indian shows is a great way to appreciate foreign shows. I am not a fan of Indian shows myself but I am no longer under the illusion that Pakistani shows are out of this world. Yes, some of them are very very different. Many of them have different concepts but a majority of even Pakistani shows do follow stereotypes: multiple marriages, 2 guys - 1 girl, 2 girls - 1 guy, fake molestation charges, cheap dramatic MILs, SILs, FILs, unrealistic all forgiving DILs. After a while I did notice these categories even in their dramas. The only difference is Indian shows present this same thing with a lot of bling & naach gana & film promotions dropped in while Pakistani shows have the same things but in a more grim way. Over all its been a very educational experience, learning about Pakistan & their culture through their shows & also about Indians (thankfully only a handful of them) through this forum.

Totally agree with you above bold lines . Only difference is , ends within time frame ,don't go on stretching . Yes one thing i noticed after all the strong words ,women go back and all is well in the end . Still women raise their voice in strong words . Stopped Hindi channels long time back except Epic . Why you love your country , will be judged through what you see .
Where were you when this forum started and all were reminded of good old days of DD and others channel. Shouldn't we be calling a spade a spade . World has come closer thanks to technology . And as for red words , all are not in IF to discuss Hindi shows . Appreciation should be given where it deserves. Slogan appears to be very appealing Raise your voice then why not ? Why celebrities are on twitter hooked to Zindagi and raising the questions .
We all learn something from somewhere .Zindagi forum is great teacher .
Munira , love your topic , you started with , but keep it more extended . We are not country of narrow thinking .
What i observed that common people have same thoughts .

khamosshhh thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: Neerjaa

Totally agree with you above bold lines . Only difference is , ends within time frame ,don't go on stretching . Yes one thing i noticed after all the strong words ,women go back and all is well in the end . Still women raise their voice in strong words . Stopped Hindi channels long time back except Epic . Why you love your country , will be judged through what you see .
Where were you when this forum started and all were reminded of good old days of DD and others channel. Shouldn't we be calling a spade a spade . World has come closer thanks to technology . And as for red words , all are not in IF to discuss Hindi shows . Appreciation should be given where it deserves. Slogan appears to be very appealing Raise your voice then why not ? Why celebrities are on twitter hooked to Zindagi and raising the questions .
We all learn something from somewhere .Zindagi forum is great teacher .
Munira , love your topic , you started with , but keep it more extended . We are not country of narrow thinking .
What i observed that common people have same thoughts .

Ah sorry was away on a vacation.

BTW while on a vacation at my sisters' place, came across more and more ppl getting hooked to Zindagi shows. My sisters have been watching dem since Zindagi started, but many who initially weren't interested, r getting interested and hooked.
ranibeautiful thumbnail
i love to watch zindagi channel bcoz they dont drag for years.
some of my observation

in many zindagi channel serials husbands are 15 years older than wives.

and the lead girl easily get highly paid job very easily n without any work experience.(which does not happens in real life)

and the lead girl n other women wear loose fitted salwar suits with dupatta

.n if the girl is business women than she wear very loose kurti without dupatta or jeans n loose shirt or tops

Edited by ranibeautiful - 9 years ago
SaraFatma thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Actually pakistani women are very fashionable and love makeup.
If nothing else then just wearing a swipe if the latest bold bright lipstick and Kaadi brand suits.

On TV tgere are censorship laws set by pemra so they cant show women wear very tight or edgy clothes. The western wear pak women wear is the latest designs from HnM, zara Mango etc etc.
I mean the liberal ladies wear western and wear it to the Tee.

In pak fashion and how u present urself publicly is also a great part of life and women really take pride in wearing local designer brands. Also khaadi and J. Are very popular.

Stepping into thier stores is like stepping into heaven lol. They are huge and have everything from shoes to bags to home stuff perfumes etc.

You must experience shopping thier once. All these celebs who come to work in Pak go gaga over it.
TC_FA thumbnail
IPL 2023 Participants Thumbnail IPL 2023 Match Winner Thumbnail + 8
Saare husbands shukki hote hain 😆