378729 thumbnail
Panchi Bora on Sanju
Panchi Bora (Prachi) co-star of Sanjeeda Shaikh said,"I wish that she wins the show as I know she is a great dancer and it will be great to see Aamir and Sanjeeda doing solo. I think girl's team is stronger because apart from Sanjeeda there's Rakhi Sawant also, so it will be a great contest to watch."

source--http://www.starplus.in/znd/gallery.aspx?p=Who-are-the-stars-supporting-in-ZND&aid=69&type=2&Page=7
378729 thumbnail
Dancing with Aamir Ali

TV actor Aamir Ali is back with STAR Plus' Zara Nachke Dikha. Aamir is doing this show after a gap of three years. We caught up with him to find out more about his dancing passion, his favourite dancers and more.

Which is your favourite dance form?
"I am a fan of Bollywood songs and my favorite dance form is none other than desi Bollywood dance style, like that of Jeetendra and Amitabh Bachchan style, I don't have any favourite dance style in particular but I am more comfortable in such forms."

Favourite song of the recent times…
"Song from the movie Houseful Oh girl your mine...Tere Ishq main Hadh se Gujar… And my all time favorite is the romantic song of Aamir Khan 'Pehla Nasha' from Jo Jeeta Wohi Sikandar."

Which songs you would you like to dance on?
"Songs of Mithun Chakraborthy, especially I am a disco dancer…and also on the songs of Michael Jackson, the legend..."

Which dance forms would you like to learn?
"I don't know yaa… as I can manage almost every dance form, I don't think I should learn any..."

How does dancing help you to keep fit?
"Without working out I am getting abs, thanks to dance. Dancing is a good exercise and it keeps us fit and flexible which I think is very important, both physically and mentally. Aerobics is also included in dance, which I don't do… but I love to dance."

Who is your dancing icon?
"Michael Jackson and Mithun Chakraborthy. When I was a child, I used to dance on Michael Jackson hits like Beat It… In India, Mithun Da used to dance like Michael Jackson and I liked his dancing style. In Nach Baliye, I had performed on one of the songs of my icon."

Among the TV actors who is your favorite dancer?
"Sanjeeda Sheikh, she is superb in dancing and she can do any dance form and apart from her, I think Rakhi Sawant is a good dancer."

http://www.starplus.in/znd/gallery.aspx?p=Dancing-with-Aamir-Ali&aid=62&type=2

11hypnotic11 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
^^ i just posted the same thing now 😆

thanks shweta. its great to see aamir still being a devoted MJ fan and sweet of of him to name sanjee as the best dancer 😳
Edited by 11hypnotic11 - 15 years ago
Armu4eva thumbnail

OMG goodness.. i go missing for a few hrs.. n u all decide to KILL Me wit such AWESOMELY KILLLLLLEEERRRRRR Stuff...🤪🤪🤪

Orin - Goodness gracious... what superbly rocking Icons n siggy yaar.... i jussssssttttttttttt luvvvvvvvv ittttttttttttttttttttttttttttt..... U r simply stupendously amazing.. 👏👏👏👏👏👏 Girl.. u doin a lot of work yaar.. the banners n AT page then.. the siggys.. superb... *HATs OFF*
Khushix- Wht super freaking HAWWTTT siggy yaar...😳😳😳 Absolutely awesome.. luvvvddddd it..!! ❤️
Ash- Wow yaar... fantastic siggys.. me luvd the effects... esp. the Sanjee one is my fave... thanks yaar.. u rock..👏👏👏
Shweta - Jani.. there cant be ENOUF of thanking u everrrr.. u just rock.. thank u soo much for the awesome updates/ posts/ articles...luv yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa🤗
Edited by Armu4eva - 15 years ago
378729 thumbnail
@Orin--very sweey of him to mention sanjee as best dancer..don't u think aamir has changed a bit in recent times..a good change though...am luvin this change change as in he is opened up more..aamir being reserved one..talks a lot now n mentions sanju everywhere..be it in IF video or news videos am luvin this..
Vedika.Kapoor thumbnail
awsome siggys. AAmir sanjeeda rock
11hypnotic11 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
@shweta-- he defo. became more expressive now and its really sweet to see him like that and another sign of it is... including sanjee in his duet with rashmi.. by going upto her and giving that flying kiss. that was really cute.
ghazal_naz thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
@11hypnotic11: nice i cons😳... really beautiful👏
@khushix: killer siggy dear🤪... really killer... very nice work... i love it👏
@Nansy: thanks for the pic.... amir is right that sanjeeda looks like a doll😳...
aish_punk: really nice siggys👏.. amir and sanjeeda one is really cute ... i like all of them
@saweta: thanks for the articls dear... i love amir's all answers... 😍
Edited by ghazal_naz - 15 years ago
Armu4eva thumbnail
@Shweta/ Orin: Totally agre.. he is totally in the PYAAR KIYA to DARNA kya..n KHULLAM KHULLA Pyaar.. Mode.. n i luv him for that.. 😳😳😳
My HE-Man is a sWeeT heart...❤️ ... btw guys.. countdown begins... 23.30 hrs to ZNKDDDDDDDDDD n TOHFAAAAAAAA
378729 thumbnail
Episode 1, Sat, May 1
Zara Nachke Dikha episode 1 unleashes the much awaited battle of the sexes on the dance floor on television. People whom we see daily on our screens will be in a completely different look dancing like never before.

In the very first episode along with grand entries of our Massakali girls and mast kalander Boys each in his own inimitable style, the challenge is thrown open with the following rounds:

The Rounds
Khallas: The very first round starts off with an open challenge between the Massakalis and the Mast Kalanders. The Khallas round is an attempt to outdo each other in a high energy Jugalbandi. We have two high energy performers Abhishek Awasthi and Sanjeeda Sheikh face to face with each other in a face off. A power packed opening to this war on the dance floor. Catch this exciting performance only on zara nachke Dikha .

Vivel Deo Spirit: Vivel Deo Spirit round is all about chemistry between the two players. Yes, in this game of competition between massakalis and mast kalanders this round will bring them together in a unique way where they would have to dance together creating some magical moments on stage.

One would imagine Aamir and Sanjeeda to come together for this performance but we have Aamir with Rashmi Desai performing to Oh Girl you're mine. A cute romantic performance but at the end the war continues as they would score separately. Will rashmis charm win over the judges or Will aamir's style score? The revelation would happen on Zara Nachke Dikha.

The Group Act: The group act challenges the entire boys and girls group to put up their best to win victory as a group. The last round of the Saturday episode saw the boys and girls come up with outstanding performance so much so that the judges could not help but give a standing ovation to the Boys team. An independence day act depicting some historic incidents from our independence movemnet woven into choreography had everyone moved. On the other hand the girls team put an equally enthralling performance using chairs and dancing on one leg. Watch out for these performances in the launch episode of Zara Nachke Dikha

Episode 1 also witnessed some surprise moments apart from the magic created with dance. Abhishek awasthi competing against Rakhi leaves everyone shocked when he says he will always feel the absence of Rakhi in his life. How will Rakhi react to this? You can catch all this only on STAR Plus May 1, 9 pm.

Episode 2, Sun, May 2
In episode 2 the stage is set on fire literally with both the Boys and the Girls team performing fire acts in the zara hatke round. After having injuring themselves for this act during rehearsals they leave evryone spellbound with play with fire.

In the takker round watch the charming Sushant coming head on with the fiery Rakhi Sawant. Who would win? Who would lose? Whether it will be Rakhis adayein or Susshants charm? Which team would get to tag the member of the opposite team remains to be seen in this crucial episode where the winning team would be declared and the losing team might just lose one of its members.

http://www.starplus.in/znd/recap/week1.asp