Abir Rajvansh-The perfect Boyfriend | The kind to spoil his Girlfriend

misaki thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Who would've guessed huh? That Abir was one of those boyfriends who would like to spoil their girlfriends by indulging their every wish, big and small? Let's not lie to ourselves, we all did. We knew Abir was definitely 'that boyfriend'.

But on a serious note, if anyone had ever, even for a moment felt a tiny bit of skepticism over how much Abir truly understands and deserves Mishti, tonight's episode would have left no space for any such qualms. What he did today was something I expected only from 'the Abir Rajvansh' I have come to love and admire as both an individual and Mishti's love. And boy did he deliver!

~~~

He not only succeeded in fully holding his ground but justify and take a firm stand for Mishti and their relationship, even when he was up against the two people that held as much sway as he did on Mishti and her heart. Recognizing and understanding that those questions were coming from a place of concern and fear, he managed to eloquently counter every single one with a well thought of & convincing answer. Not only was he able to perceive just how complicated the situation was for a girl's parents, but also recognize the need to explain to them just how much she inspired him to fight for the right thing. By reminding them just how brave and just their daughter was, he was in turn able to appeal to the valiant part of their hearts. Recalling the multiple instances where she had taken a stand for the right reasons even when she was up against the entire world, he reminded them of the unquestionable values instilled in their daughter courtesy of their unquestionable and righteous upbringing. Thereby requesting them to realize that, that daughter's choice and their relationship couldn't be wrong.

And when he finally understood that the only answer that her parents sought wasn't about society, rules, right or wrong but simply why they should choose him and their relationship for their daughter. To know where exactly she stood with him especially when his own brother and his relationship is brought into the equation. He could not only think clearly but he didn't have to think too much about it at all because he knew exactly what the relationship meant to him and what he could offer to Mishti that no one else possibly could. It was easy because he knew and understood her like no one else did, not even Mishti herself.

He could have answered them directly but by choosing to describe the girl that he had come to see and understand as his Mishti, he got them to see just how much he had managed to unravel and discover within the girl who constantly felt the burden of favor from the family she owed her life to. A girl who is intelligent enough to understand the difference between right and wrong but a girl who has never known how it feels to really be a part of a family that fights, argues yet never questions the love they have for each other. An extremely responsible girl who has only ever known to give but never take. He knew that girl, he loved that girl and he especially wished to spoil that girl. And that is exactly what he offers them, promises them. The one thing he can guarantee for sure. The kind of love and affection that would teach her to pick and enjoy those small fights with him. Eventually learning to become a little selfish and stubborn because the question of him leaving her would never be a concern.

While he was on roll, he also managed to point out how unfair it was for someone to hold a third person accountable for a relationship when the only two people who were responsible for it were the two involved. Thereby not only pointing out the hypocrisy of the ones asking a girl to sacrifice her love for another girl's happiness but exhibiting the maturity and understanding that he has of relationships. Additionally, also assuring her father that he was definitely capable of fighting her battles for her when she couldn't do it herself.

Abir not only fought for his love but ensured that throughout the fight, he always put Mishti on top. Never once did he think about what he would stand to lose from the relationship but only what Mishti needed from it. This conversation honestly tops every single father-boyfriend, father-husband conversations for me throughout the years and shows that I've been a viewer of. Honestly, after all of that if Bade Papa had said no to their relationship I'd give up on human comprehension capability and common sense altogether.

All the boyfriends in the world should honestly take notes on how to be the perfect boyfriend and son-in-law from Abir. I'm not even kidding because the way he took a stand for them both, showed how easily and naturally it came to him. He knew he would have to handle it for the both of them and not once did he expect her to step in. That in itself speaks so much about the kind of man that he is. Congratulations Mishti Agarwal, you really did find your self a Boyfriend way better than Kartik could ever have been. I'm sure your BFF would agree with me. šŸ˜†

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

A/N :I was already in love with the character (surprise, surprise! :P) but my respect for him just went up several thousand notches. Real life men stand absolutely no chance!šŸ˜†

*Edit* - Isn't proof-read so forgive me for the grammatical mistakes. Will do it eventually when I am convinced enough that I've managed to put up something decent .

Edited by misaki - 6 years ago

Onyourface thumbnail
Stunner Thumbnail 6th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail

Okay , there has to be some serious connection between us yet again šŸ™ˆ

was offline but came here before going to bed to repost one of my posts that I wrote on bade Papa and abir, actually I keep reposting it every month , something or the other happens in the show that just simply justifies my words , n I thank makers for keeping the characters intact ,n then I see you posting for Abir šŸ˜Ž

Another well written perfect beautiful post Geeta !

Please read my Shayari on your yesterday's post ..a shayari on you, for you.

will have to repost it for your every post now !

Good night !

😃

Edited by Onyourface - 6 years ago
misaki thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Onyourface

Okay , there has to be some serious connection between us yet again šŸ™ˆ

was offline but came here before going to bed to repost one of my posts that I wrote on bade Papa and abir, actually I keep reposting it every month , something or the other happens in the show that just simply justifies my words , n I thank makers for keeping the characters intact ,n then I see you posting for Abir šŸ˜Ž

Another well written perfect beautiful post Geeta !

Please read my Shayari on your yesterday's post ..a shayari on you, for you.

will have to repost it for your every post now !

Good night !

😃

We are indeed connected my friend. It isn't a coincidence anymore.šŸ¤— I just read and replied to that post. 5% nahi chalega🤣

OMG! I read the Shayari. I was literally lost for words for like a minute. What did I do to deserve such a wonderful gift from the very talented Uru? Thank you so so much. And as I already replied to the Shayari there, no one has ever praised me in the 'khoobsoorat' way before.

I'm so thankful and completely ecstatic to have been dedicated my own Shayari! I can seriously tell people I had a Shayari written on me! How incredibly cool is that?! Way too cool! Thank you again UrušŸ¤—

Good Night!

Itsflora thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

I have been watching this scene since morning on loop.

It beats every, i mean every abir rajvaansh special till date.even my mishbir shipper mind is giving a bow to this father-boyfreind scene. how can someone not love this guy?????

"Maine usse bigadnaa chahunga " this one line will stay with me forever.I'm not kidding.

Writers called it upon themselves. Who knows how much they would be able to handle their own character! They have set the bar way too high.

And again with a sign,abir is fictional character only.

Namita-M thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5

Geetha, phenomenal post!!! Love it....couldn't have put it into words better myself!!

PS: I followed you on Twitter!!

-Viji- thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Misaki, i was expecting your post today, and bang on, what a post yaaraā¤ļø

Love the way you write and perfectly put! I can never put that scene this perfectly !

Am still affected by the one hell of a conversation, expected it to be a top notch, but this was more than what I expected! The team and Shah and BP bowled me out!

Abir always has my love and respect, and he keeps stealing the same heart every single time with his pure honesty ! This guy is super unreal! Do real world have a guy like Abir, I don’t think so!

This scene will always be with me close to my heart for sureā¤ļø

Fauzi thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail

Geetha... šŸ¤— I was expecting your post on this scene... And bang on... It was worded with such admiration for the character and there is no surprise there... The makers and writers have raised the bar and made us all wish for this fictional character to be real...

Time again Abir goes on to prove that love is in itself based on understanding and trust and goes on to express it not only to Mishti but to anyone who would raise a finger at them...

I am playing this scene on loop from yesterday... Can't seem to get enough of it...

Onyourface thumbnail
Stunner Thumbnail 6th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: misaki

We are indeed connected my friend. It isn't a coincidence anymore.šŸ¤— I just read and replied to that post. 5% nahi chalega🤣

OMG! I read the Shayari. I was literally lost for words for like a minute. What did I do to deserve such a wonderful gift from the very talented Uru? Thank you so so much. And as I already replied to the Shayari there, no one has ever praised me in the 'khoobsoorat' way before.

I'm so thankful and completely ecstatic to have been dedicated my own Shayari! I can seriously tell people I had a Shayari written on me! How incredibly cool is that?! Way too cool! Thank you again UrušŸ¤—

Good Night!

Undoubtedly friend... šŸ¤—ā¤ļø... Haha okay now everytime I repost it , I will increase the % therešŸ˜†, m sure by the time this series ends , it will be 100%...then I will repost it again as my farewell post šŸ˜ƒšŸ˜†

Really? You liked it, thank youšŸ¤—šŸ˜³ Yaara, actually when I am out of words , I write Shayaris to express myself Yaara... Because I can't write those those long para for appreciation, so 😳

Yo, you earned it yaaršŸ˜Ž, keep writing and I will give you more chances to feel cool about it , shayari is my new found love , I never knew I could write one before I met AIBER

So you got it, flaunt it !

šŸ˜Ž

Ms.akabane thumbnail
6th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: misaki

Who would've guessed huh? That Abir was one of those boyfriends who would like to spoil their girlfriends by indulging their every wish, big and small? Let's not lie to ourselves, we all did. We knew Abir was definitely 'that boyfriend'.

But on a serious note, if anyone had ever, even for a moment felt a tiny bit of skepticism over how much Abir truly understands and deserves Mishti, tonight's episode would have left no space for any such qualms. What he did today was something I expected only from 'the Abir Rajvansh' I have come to love and admire as both an individual and Mishti's love. And boy did he deliver!

~~~

He not only succeeded in fully holding his ground but justify and take a firm stand for Mishti and their relationship, even when he was up against the two people that held as much sway as he did on Mishti and her heart. Recognizing and understanding that those questions were coming from a place of concern and fear, he managed to eloquently counter every single one with a well thought of & convincing answer. Not only was he able to perceive just how complicated the situation was for a girl's parents, but also recognize the need to explain to them just how much she inspired him to fight for the right thing. By reminding them just how brave and just their daughter was, he was in turn able to appeal to the valiant part of their hearts. Recalling the multiple instances where she had taken a stand for the right reasons even when she was up against the entire world, he reminded them of the unquestionable values instilled in their daughter courtesy of their unquestionable and righteous upbringing. Thereby requesting them to realize that, that daughter's choice and their relationship couldn't be wrong.

And when he finally understood that the only answer that her parents sought wasn't about society, rules, right or wrong but simply why they should choose him and their relationship for their daughter. To know where exactly she stood with him especially when his own brother and his relationship is brought into the equation. He could not only think clearly but he didn't have to think too much about it at all because he knew exactly what the relationship meant to him and what he could offer to Mishti that no one else possibly could. It was easy because he knew and understood her like no one else did, not even Mishti herself.

He could have answered them directly but by choosing to describe the girl that he had come to see and understand as his Mishti, he got them to see just how much he had managed to unravel and discover within the girl who constantly felt the burden of favor from the family she owed her life to. A girl who is intelligent enough to understand the difference between right and wrong but a girl who has never known how it feels to really be a part of a family that fights, argues yet never questions the love they have for each other. An extremely responsible girl who has only ever known to give but never take. He knew that girl, he loved that girl and he especially wished to spoil that girl. And that is exactly what he offers them, promises them. The one thing he can guarantee for sure. The kind of love and affection that would teach her to pick and enjoy those small fights with him. Eventually learning to become a little selfish and stubborn because the question of him leaving her would never be a concern.

While he was on roll, he also managed to point out how unfair it was for someone to hold a third person accountable for a relationship when the only two people who were responsible for it were the two involved. Thereby not only pointing out the hypocrisy of the ones asking a girl to sacrifice her love for another girl's happiness but exhibiting the maturity and understanding that he has of relationships. Additionally, also assuring her father that he was definitely capable of fighting her battles for her when she couldn't do it herself.

Abir not only fought for his love but ensured that throughout the fight, he always put Mishti on top. Never once did he think about what he would stand to lose from the relationship but only what Mishti needed from it. This conversation honestly tops every single father-boyfriend, father-husband conversations for me throughout the years and shows that I've been a viewer of. Honestly, after all of that if Bade Papa had said no to their relationship I'd give up on human comprehension capability and common sense altogether.

All the boyfriends in the world should honestly take notes on how to be the perfect boyfriend and son-in-law from Abir. I'm not even kidding because the way he took a stand for them both, showed how easily and naturally it came to him. He knew he would have to handle it for the both of them and not once did he expect her to step in. That in itself speaks so much about the kind of man that he is. Congratulations Mishti Agarwal, you really did find your self a Boyfriend way better than Kartik could ever have been. I'm sure your BFF would agree with me. šŸ˜†

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

A/N :I was already in love with the character (surprise, surprise! :P) but my respect for him just went up several thousand notches. Real life men stand absolutely no chance!šŸ˜†

*Edit* - Isn't proof-read so forgive me for the grammatical mistakes. Will do it eventually when I am convinced enough that I've managed to put up something decent .

u r so so good with words..!! as usual such a wonderful postšŸ¤—

yes abir is simply the best and so r the other characters like bp,bm and of course mishti..we r really lucky to be a part of a fandom of such beautiful characters ā¤ļø

fangirl1012 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail

I just love this postšŸ¤— Even for me Mishbir are setting goals that will be hard to top for any other leads. What I loved about the convo was how sincere Abir was. Not once did he make tall claims or false promises or praise Mishti's beauty rather he admitted that his promises were fallible. He admitted that he might never be able to shower Mish with the same level of love as BM and BP but at least he will try to make her happy. That he is willing to stand with her not because she needs someone to fight her battles for her but because she needs someone who is just their for her. That he wants to spoil their otherwise responsibly daughter who stopped wishing for things after the universe screwed her over. He wants her to be a little more demanding he wants her to chose herself. He wants her to learn the true meaning of love. He wants to show her that for someone she is enough that for someone she is worth staying for. That not everyone in this world will abandon. In a way he reassures BP that sir I know your daughter the whole of her and I am so deeply and irrevocably in love with her that I will make sure that she falls in love with herself by letting go of her insecurities.

What I loved about BP was how he said that he doesn't give damn about what other people say but he very much cares about what Abir and Mish have to say. The best part was that in spite of Varsha and co he still gave Abir the chance to explain himself and not only that when all was said and done he asked his daughter for her decision in stead of forcing a decision on her.

What I loved about Mishti is how she didn't feel the need to use words as Abir had done all the talking for both of them but how she silently just nodded her head in agreement as if she was still in daze and in awe of the love Abir has for her. She even went on to say sorry to BP because she knew he was disappointed that she didn't tell him earlier.

What I loved about BM is that how easily she accepted Abir to be one of her own kids. How she just naturally gave him something he desired the most not just Mish but a Maa who loves him unconditionally.

The acting, the writing , the concept everything just everything was wonderful in this whole episode.

P.S please keep up this habit if you can of posting your thoughts because I love reading them.