AbhiRa_Love thumbnail
4th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

Originally posted by: jani_faizal

Looks very interesting already, looking forward to reading it.

thankyou so much

the first part will be up in few minutes🤗

AbhiRa_Love thumbnail

Originally posted by: firewings_diya

Yeyy a new ff😆 i am excited

thankyou so much❤️

AbhiRa_Love thumbnail

Originally posted by: ishqdinoorhai9

I am not good with titles either neither creating good character names but will try..

Fire and Ice (it's common)

Sweet Devil and Rude Handsome (your story itself have it )

Beautiful shade of grey

Abhi itna hi aa raha hai dimaag mein ☺️

hehe thankyou so much for the suggestions....❤️

AbhiRa_Love thumbnail

Originally posted by: sweetunidhi.445

Excited to read more

Do write the parts pretty soon

Disguised devil or angel

My suggestion for the title of this story

thank you so much

the first part will be up in few minutes❤️

AbhiRa_Love thumbnail

Originally posted by: Ambajee

How about ‘Poles Apart’ , ‘Beautiful Simplicity meets Confused Complexity’ Hehehe 🤣😉

hey thankyou so much for the suggestions❤️

AbhiRa_Love thumbnail

Hey everyone! How are you all?

Here I am with the very first chapter of my very first fanfic.

NOTE: I am unable to edit my title name so I wont be able to put the name of fanfic which I decided😒

The Name is BEAUTIFUL SHADES OF LOVE

Also you all can add me as I'll be posting on my wall whenever I'll post the part❤️

I really hope that you all will like the story heheh.

BEAUTIFUL SHADES OF LOVE

CHAPTER ONE:

New York,

A bright morning, a girl is sleeping in her room covered with the fluffiest blanket surrounded by teddies all over the bed and room. Room covered with fairy lights all over with a wall covered with photos. She wakes up as soon as her alarm goes off. And there is she, Akshara Goenka, 20 years old pretty girl with long brown hairs with big doe black eyes.

Akshara’sPOV:

Shit! It’s already 10a.m. I’m late again. I woke up, freshen up and wore my work uniform which is jeans with a black tee. I hurry up and leave my house, lock it and run to the nearest subway station to catch my bus to my work. I work part time in a grocery shop. And I am late again. My manager is gonna kill me today.

Urgh!! When will this bus come? I am already late. Even the luck isn’t with me, hushhh!. Finally ,I see the bus coming, I hurriedly enter the bus scan my bus pass and sit with airpods in my ears listening to songs.

Finally, after 20 minutes I reach my workplace, hurriedly enter the store and I see my manager glaring at me. Only if looks could kill, I would’ve been dead by now.

I gave my cute puppy face expression thinking it will help me out which it actually does every time after all I am so cute hehe! My manager looks at me in disbelief and after few seconds she smiles and hugs me. I so knew it after all my best friend couldn’t be angry with me for so long.

Yes, my best friend, Aarohi is my manager in the store. We work in the same place.

“Akshu, today again you are late. You know na the owner doesn’t like late comers. You’re lucky he’s not here today or else you know what would have happen”

“Arey, Aarohi nothing would happen. You are there na. you’ll always save me hehe!”

I leave her and kiss her cheeks and left for the cashier counter. Aarohi, she’s my childhood best friend. We have been known each other from past 15 years and I just can’t imagine my life without her. She’s the only one who has always been there from me from past 3 years. From the day I left India and came to New York for studies, she has always been there with me through thick and thins of my life. We study in the same university but with different courses. She’s studying medical sciences while I am doing my major in Dance and Music.

Soon the people started entering the store to buy groceries and hell it’s a busy day. Me and Aarohi gets off at 4p.m. And then we went to the nearer subway shop after all sub sandwiches are the best and ours favorite.

“Akshu yar why don’t you come and stay with me and Neil. Why do you have to leave alone in that flat? Come and stay with us na”

“Aarohi, you know na, that I can’t. I know you both don’t have any problem with me being there but you know na I don’t wanna stuck with a romantic couple like you. I so don’t wanna disturb you guys hehe”

Aarohi gets shy and hit me on my head.

“Iwill kill you one day for sure. Every time you are teasing me. What should I do with you? Neither you come and stay with me nor you let me come stay with you.”

Aarohi has been pressurizing me to come stay with her and Neil or to let her come and stay with me. But I always refuse. I don’t want her to leave Neil there and stay with me. I know he also doesn’t have any problem but still I don’t want that. I am happy alone in that small one-bedroom flat. It is my heaven hehe.

“Arey Aarohi now let it be na. Aise bhi I don’t stay there 24*7 right. Most of the time I am out for work classes or I am out with you. So rehna de na. You stay there with Neil and come now let’s go, you know na we have to go to Church before going home”

“Yes Akshu,I know. Ab tu toh maan ne se rahi meri baat. Kabse samajha rahi hun but nahi tu kaha sunti meri. Chal let’s go!”

Me and Aarohi leave and go to the nearest Church. We light candles there pray for some time and then we leave. Aarohi lives in the next building with Neil. Just because she didn’t want me to live far away, she made me take place which is near to her. I couldn’t get a flat in her building so I live in the adjoining building to hers.

As soon as Aarohi goes in her building, I take out my airpods and play some good music and start walking towards my building. As soon as I reach, I open the lock and enter my place. Switch on the lights which are mostly fairy lights all over. I just love fairy lights.

I freshen up and relax for some time but then I realize I have an assignment to submit day after tomorrow and I haven’t even started it. I get up from my bed take out my books, laptop and my spectacles and get to work.

Its 10p.m.when I finish half of it. I was slightly sleepy but I have to complete it by tonight, I knew I won’t be able to do it tomorrow due to the double shifts. I make some hot chocolate for myself and get back to work. Another 2 hours and Iam done with it. Finally, it’s done.

I keep my books away, play some nice slow music, get under the covers and sleep.

TO BECONTINUED….

AbhiRa_Love thumbnail

Sorry for the short update.

But updates will be short only... I will try to write big updates❤️

AbhiRa_Love thumbnail

Hey guys!

I am back with the next chapter hehe... bahot jaldi update krri hun.

After seeing no response on chapter 1 I thought to stop writing but then I decided I'll post next 2-3 chapters and see if there is response or not!

BEAUTIFUL SHADES OF LOVE

CHAPTER 2:

Next morning:

AKSHU'S POV

I woke up around 8a.m. for my classes. I so want to sleep right now but I can’t miss my classes. I love my course, but the worst part is Aarohi is not in my classes and that’s the saddest part. I get ready and leave for my university. It’s just15 minutes away from my building so I prefer walking listening to music. I enter my university and go straight to my class. I am practically just waiting for the professor to enter and start the class so that I can get away from here as soon as possible and meet Aarohi.

To be honest Aarohi is the only friend I have in my life. I am the most introvert person. I don’t like interacting with people especially boys. I remember my first day here when few boys came to me for being friends and I literally throwed food at them and shouted in the canteen so that everyone could know this to stay away from me. I am completely different person in my university if Aarohi is not there. From that day nobody tried to come near me which I am glad. I can only bear Aarohi and Neil near me. I remember it took me months to be okay with his presence. It took him a lot of efforts to make me trust him, I even threatened him few times to stay away from me and Aarohi. But as soon as I get to know him more, I am really glad that he is in Aarohi’s life and I practically think of him as my brother. Hehe!

Finally the professor comes and start with the long lecture, but I enjoyed it as it was about Indian dance history. I start typing the important points and as soon as he finishes with the lecture, I take my bag and leave for my job hoping I won’t be late today, hehe!. I take the bus and reach the shop. And it’s the same routine for me except it’s so freaking long today. I need to do double shift as one of the other cashiers is on leave today so I have to fill up his place for today. Urgh so tiring but its fine at least I am getting paid for these extra hours too so it’s okay hehe. Aarohi leaves as soon as her shifts get overs. Of course, she wanted to wait for me but I didn’t allow her as my shift was getting over at 11p.m. tonight, I didn’t want her to wait for me so long.

Finally, at11p.m. my shift gets over and I leave after buying some cup noodles and some other groceries for my place and leave. I was quite tired but the weather outside just made me want to walk while listening music. It wasn’t so chilly tonight rather it was pleasant tonight. I start to walk and keep listening music. I messaged Aarohi that I am on my way to my place, I know she’ll be worried for me.

Soon I reach my place, have some hot chocolate and cup noodles. Was too tired to make anything else for myself. Took a hot bath, it was Saturday tomorrow and I didn’t have any classes nor job on Saturdays and Sundays. I just relax and after a long bath, I get into those cozy covers and I drift to my dreamland.

POV end

Next day:

Akshara woke up late as it was weekend. As soon as she wakes up she does her every weekend routine. Cleaning her house, washing her clothes and after that she freshens up. It was a cozy weather today so she made a hot cocoa for herself pulling on her fuzzy long socks with cute long fluffy sweater with a beanie on her head.

AKSHU'S POV:

I was sitting near the window of my balcony drinking my hot cocoa while reading my favorite book ‘The Fault in Our Stars’. It was a perfect day for the perfect weather. I was just enjoying myself. It was complete me time. Aarohi was on a date with Neil today so I really didn’t want to disturb her at all.

I enjoyed my time alone on weekends. I feel so lazy on weekends, that I just stay at home and have hot cocoa and read my favorite novels and just enjoy myself.

As soon as I finish my novel, I decided to go to the park. I pull on a high waist jean with oversized hoodie with my hairs open and a beanie on top with my high boots. I went out, put on some music and start walking towards the park. I saw many children there few alone and few with their parents having fun. I had taken a soft small blanket and something to eat practically having a small kind of picnic hehe. I put the blanket on the grass and sat on it, I started reading another novel, ‘Twilight- series. I just love this series. I read and opened a pack of chips enjoying my time.

I lost track of time; I was so engrossed in the novel that I didn’t even realized that my phone was vibrating. As soon as I stopped reading, I checked my phone and there was so many miss calls from Aarohi and Neil. Shit I am dead now!!

I can still make Aarohi understand with my cute antics but Neil, hell no! He’s not easy to tackle. I hurriedly called Aarohi, I was scared to call Neil!

“Akshara Goenka, where the hell are you? Where is your phone? Don’t you hear the rings or what?”

Shit! Its Neil.I was now worried as hell because he sounded really very angry the moment. You’re dead Akshara now!

“Neil bhai!I am really sorry. I was at the park and my phone was on vibrating. I am really sorry bhai”

Yes, I call him bhai.

“Akshara, couldn’t you just inform us? Do you know how worried we were? We came at your place and it was locked and how many calls we made to you and you picked up none. This is heights of irresponsibility!”

“Bhai!I am really very sorry; I am near the building only. I am on my way; I’ll be there in few minutes. Please calm down.”

“You come back. Then we will talk”

With that he cut the call. Akshara walk fast, he’s going to kill me today. Neil bhai is really possessive for me. He gets worried really very soon for me. I rush back to my place and I see Aarohi and Neil bhai outside my place.

I hurriedly opened the door and we went inside. Aarohi quickly hugged me tight while Neil bhai was having that stern expression.

“Akshu, why didn’t you text haan? You know na we get worried. Why don’t you keep your phone on ringer? You should have informed once. We were so worried.”

Aarohi kept on speaking so I broke the hug and hold my ears cutely and said sorry making the puppy face. And as I expected Aarohi gave in and just hugged me again. While Neil bhai was still angry.

“Your cute antics aren’t going to work on me okay. So don’t even try it!”

Shit! He’s really angry.

“Bhai please I am sorry na! I won’t do like this again. Please forgive me one last time please bhai. I promise I’ll keep my phone on ringer always. And I’ll always text you pakka promise, pinky promise, please maan jao na please bhai”

And again, I hold my ears and cutely said sorry. This time bhai gave in and gave me a tight hug with a slap on my head.

“Agar age se aisa kara na toh dekhlio. Today I am forgiving but not every time. This is the last time”

“Yes bhai! For sure, this won’t happen again, I promise.”

Finally, bhai smiled and kissed my forehead. We three sat in my room and we were playing UNO, having so much fun together. I just love these two so much. I never thought I’ll be comfortable around a guy but then miracles happen and I got such a lovely bhai. I just love him.

TO BE CONTINUED

NOTE: I hope you all will like this chapter. I hope you liked the bond Akshara shares with Arohi and Neil.

Also if you ask about Kairav so Im sorry he's not in the story at present.

And I chose Neil as brother to Akshu because I feel like Neil is time pe show bahot jyda sensible and mature sibling hai.

I hope you will like this.

AAROHI RAJVANSH: Best friend of Akshu from childhood. in relationship with Neil.

NEIL BIRLA: Big bro to Akshu. in relationship with Aarohi

Sam_Faizal thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

I read both chapters in one go, I like this bind between Akshu and Arohi and also her bhaiya bond with Neil. Can’t wait to read more, update soon.

firewings_diya thumbnail

Team Abhimanyu (Gen 3)

Waiting for next