AnyaRSingh thumbnail
7th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

When naira says lines like this I dont know why it just seems very lame to me...

Dont get me wrong I will go on with why...later

But I adored the episode my two clowns were so adorable🤣every bit of the episode was good...this will forever be one of my fav kaira-sodes i think last leap drunk kartik was great but drunk kaira was amazing🤪

I kept thinking considering kartik is a pro at being drunk was he a little sober coz he seemed to know what he was saying and doing 🤣like lets not go tell the whole family

Who else gets this little thrill when he says ur mine🤣in future coz i know this show wont make him crazy possessive i hope he gets another show and gets sucha role he would be amazing...

Seeing aye bee chee was so cute !!!!😆 it washed away kartik's sins of the whole ur not layak of chee in the last leap... These two should just stay drunk all the time

Okay coming back to naira and the power of a single mother🤣

What kind of crack is she on can someone send it to me here Paraguay

Like honestly that must be some potent stuff... Because you my darling have looked after your own ass more than kairav so many times to me...

I remember there was this scene with kartik where kairav says mumma leaves the house open because she says theres nothing worth stealing in their house

A real strong mother would have and should have thought about this before anything else.

I dont care what i have to face but its common decency to tell the father of my child that i am pregnant then leave... if he doesnt want to be in my life

A strong mother wouldnt have struggled in poverty when she had every opportunity not to live in such conditions

A strong mother would have chosen to bare everything as long as her child was happy, she would tolerated kartik in her life as long kairav was happy

For the sake of the show i agree they could have pulled the kuch rang angle where sonakshi did try to tell dev but ishwari stopped him from hearing it by turning her away...and how Khirad had written a letter and it had gotten misplaced...

I would have so much more respect for naira...if she had chose to live with her family... I know this factors in keerti knowing everything and hiding it...but elena was married to dev's bro cuz dude and didnt know about suhana either...it could have worked...

I really love this show but by others etc lisa the pizza naira herself saying shes strong doesnt make her strong...she looks weak...silly...

Her feeble attempts to show how strong she is utterly lame to me

She chose protecting her own heart by leaving the city with kairav not once thinking about kairav and kartik's rship (which she admitted to when she was drunk)

I know alot of ppl will argue shes doing it for vedika and kartik

But how is that strong? Not fighting for her sons happiness and told vedika straight his your husband how you get his love is none of my business i am only concerned with kairav and his happiness hence we will stay here...

Sure again this wouldnt prompt this random custody track that everyone wanted so desperately...But what was the need for it?

I think that the person who could have incited kartik for it could have been vedika telling kartik he cant trust naira not to run away and playing on his old wounds causing him to lash out and get a stay order would have been more interesting then say naira stupidly decide vedika's happiness was more important than kairavs

Kartik is the only tolerable element in the track ...

Edited by AnyaRSingh - 5 years ago

CaptiveFreedom thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

For me Naira's decision of separating father and son make her greatly unlikable...not her decision of abandoning them all...as staying with family or not is person's choice...but her way of abandoning them by letting them believe that she died to protect what she believed in protecting made her coward...Kartik also didn't stay with his family and he choose to stay with strangers named Maheshwaris when his character was introduced...he had solid reason to stay away from them...according to his perspective...she had too according to her perspective....but he didn't tried to make wrong appear right...which she did...her sense of right and wrong is twisted from the beginning...Naira tried to inform Kartik about their baby when she was going to give birth that doesn't lessen her share of mistakes...she and her poor choices...he and his lack of trust on her mostly...made them suffer....If they followed same route as Kuch Rang...and showed real woman empowerment...how would they get 4+ with sob stories...and anticipation behind Kaira face off and how they will be together...

Edited by CaptiveFreedom - 5 years ago
933191 thumbnail

These are some strong points right there! Who needs a crook like Damini when Anya is there to beat them all with sheer logic😆

Although I agree with every single point you have mentioned I don't know why I quickly end up on Naira's side feeling sorry for her whenever the Goenkas turn against her even the singhanias for that matter like in the hospital revelation track. Kartik licking his wounds and feeling sorry for himself is acceptable because he does it unabashedly while Naira doing the same is coated or hidden under the garb of sacrifice. There was a promo years back when Kaira were new and Akshara was still alive 'khud ke liye kuch karna kudgarz nahi hota' or something like that hell it was mentioned in the show during the whole 'let's sacrifice Kartik for Gayu' phase but Naira never learnt her lesson does she? For all his flaws Kartik can't be held responsible for any of their separations it always goes back to 'Naira wanting to solve the rest of the world's problems' or keeping secrets from Kartik which he has made it clear numerous times that he has no tolerance to!

AnyaRSingh thumbnail

Originally posted by: CaptiveFreedom

For me Naira's decision of separating father and son make her greatly unlikable...not her decision of abandoning them all...as staying with family or not is person's choice...but her way of abandoning them by letting them believe that she died to protect what she believed in protecting made her coward...

--She could have easily went off to stay on her own in mumbai or something again what was the need to let them think she was dead? Also when she is pregnant how could she not think of the childs safety and health by working like that heavily pregnant...How was she strong? Which angle is that strong...Strength for me is being able to rely on people when u need it...Not struggle on your own and kill yourself...

What sort of social message are they showing us if your husband questions your fidelity then run off pretend your dead as if you did wrong... and also punish your family and self...When her husband should be the one receiving punishment

Kartik also didn't stay with his family and he choose to stay with strangers named Maheshwaris when his character was introduced...he had solid reason to stay away from them...according to his perspective...

--Not exactly solid he was doing to hurt Manish mostly...He was spiteful in a way...He used his relationship with naira and her family to hurt the goenkas a lot...But on a level i liked the fact he wanted to establish himself on his own...Wish he went back to that thinking i would enjoy seeing him have something of his own

she had too according to her perspective.....

--No she didnt i will forever contest this... She chose to punish herself and kairav for no reason. Kairav deserves his dads money in the least... If she ddn want to be with kartik she should have told him...She would move away but he needed to pay for the child. Kairav deserved Kartik's name. He deserved the truth not that bullshit she tells him...Sure children are innocent but they are very perceptive...and showing kairav this innocent is kind of insulting....

but he didn't tried to make wrong appear right...which she did...her sense of right and wrong is twisted from the beginning...Naira tried to inform Kartik about their baby when she was going to give birth that doesn't lessen her share of mistakes...she and her poor choices...he and his lack of trust on her mostly...made them suffer....If they followed same route as Kuch Rang...and showed real woman empowerment...how would they get 4+ with sob stories...and anticipation behind Kaira face off and how they will be together...

-They ddn have to show us every thing the same as kuch rang or humsafars but they should watch how both those woman behaved and how idiotic naira was

She doesnt even seem angry with kartik which makes me wonder Why the hell she left him...Now I dont for a second buy that whole he would question the paternity nonsense... because how do u seperate a father and son for what ifs

When Khirad showed up in front of Ashar... She had stone cold facts and asked for the money for hareems surgery it was pathetic watching naira not doing the same

hiding around with a hideous shawl because she was more worried about facing kartik than her sons happiness and well being

AnyaRSingh thumbnail

Originally posted by: FortunaMajor

These are some strong points right there! Who needs a crook like Damini when Anya is there to beat them all with sheer logic😆

--🤣 Damini is a dumbo who needs some magical evidence of naira's bad mothering...Just watch her being a mother for a day...or ask kairav about life in goa🤣

Naira used to beat random goons up and leave her house because there was nothing valuable in the house (sorry kairav naira ddn think you were valuable)

No wonder she ddn ask or tell your father you were heading for surgery she was too held back by society norms and Kartik getting remarried was more important than your happiness

What an utterly strong mother... Growing her son dirt poor to prove points...and making her family believe she was dead...Not missing her own family...but phoning her mother in law and saying i miss you ma

Just let me fight the case against naira🤣

Although I agree with every single point you have mentioned I don't know why I quickly end up on Naira's side feeling sorry for her whenever the Goenkas turn against her even the singhanias for that matter like in the hospital revelation track. Kartik licking his wounds and feeling sorry for himself is acceptable because he does it unabashedly while Naira doing the same is coated or hidden under the garb of sacrifice. There was a promo years back when Kaira were new and Akshara was still alive 'khud ke liye kuch karna kudgarz nahi hota' or something like that hell it was mentioned in the show during the whole 'let's sacrifice Kartik for Gayu' phase but Naira never learnt her lesson does she? For all his flaws Kartik can't be held responsible for any of their separations it always goes back to 'Naira wanting to solve the rest of the world's problems' or keeping secrets from Kartik which he has made it clear numerous times that he has no tolerance to!

--Naira is the most frustrating human on this earth to watch

At least Kartik can control her better now...though i wouldnt put it past her leaving both kartik and kairav for their happiness🤣after a bit...

I honestly find her scenes sickening to watch she begs kartik not to separate her from her son... but expects him to give her his son and forsake his relationship with him and watching him grow in front of him for her

Thankfully Kartik isnt dumb...He wants something he openly says he does and doesnt hide behind this sacrifice and bullshit of goodness...right or wrong he takes what he wants....

Refuses what he doesnt want...

1162748 thumbnail

The discussion on this forum is so much more thoughtful and interesting than the actual show that I can't seem to stay away 🤣There's something about Kartik and Naira that really makes one want to invest emotionally in their journey, however winding and illogical it gets (and they get).

While both Kartik and Naira have done some incredibly dumb things this track, I also find myself being more sympathetic to Naira. Yes Naira made a terrible decision and then doubled down on it but I don't think Kartik deserves a free pass either. His family is so rich and powerful that Dadi's heart attack made national news, and he is supposedly crazy in love with Naira. Naira's body was never found - yet, instead of sitting and moping in his hashmarked serial killer basement, he never thought to put full page ads put in all the major papers with Naira's picture asking if anyone had seen her dead or alive? I mean, he knew that she could lose her memory because of the clot and clearly she had got into an accident which could have given her head trauma. Instead, he just gave up and cried over her picture literally overnight after she went missing (I realize there is some bad writing involved here as there was a contradictory scene at one point). Still he never thought to do any follow up on his own? I'm thinking of the times when he was kidnapped by goons, buried under snow or sand, stuffed in a car trunk and the extents to which Naira went to find him. She never gave up and sat Chautha in his memory!

As someone pointed out, even with all the pieces of evidence that she could be alive (meeting Kairav, the sim card from Aditya etc) he didn't do one second of effort to verify the possibility before marrying Vedika. Then what's with all this 'dil me mujhe pata tha tum zinda ho"? He sure didn't act as though she was zinda at any point. And what the heck was he thinking, bringing a strange woman home and letting her moon about after him? If she's really his zimmedari, then he should have brought her a rakhi to tie on him the very first year - that would've really made his intentions clear to a despo like Vedika! I'm not even going to go into his (mis)handling of his post-marriage/pseudo-marriage relationship with her. From my perspective, the post 2017 Kartik just talks a lot about his love for Naira, but doesn't really walk the walk of true love. He always seems ready to take anybody's side against Naira and to avoid doing any heavy emotional or mental lifting for her benefit.

I don't think what Naira did was right but I can see why she might have done it. Someone here made the very good point that Kartik was really the one person on whom she put unconditional trust and he betrayed that trust. Her action is of someone who is just done with her situation and can't take anymore. That makes sense to me after the way she was treated by both the Goenkas and Singanias. Kartik's question was just the last straw. She was pregnant and hormonal, probably not thinking straight because of that and everything she saw when she came back to GV after her accident reinforced her belief that the one person she cared most about didn't care for her. Won't get into her (mis) handling of the Vedika/marriage situation either...

Bottomline is, Naira was not thinking straight the entire five years, but her actions are more understandable to me than Kartik's.

And for the record, I disagree that every father has the right to know about their child and that a mother's decision to separate her child from the father is always wrong. Mothers have done this since the beginning of time to protect their children from abusive fathers. Kartik is the hero of the show, but several of his actions have been downright horrific. The guy is capable of faking signatures on an abortion consent form! From her perspective, maybe he would do that again if he thought it wasn't his child. And that's not even going into the awful things his family is capable of doing. The way I see it, she had legitimate reasons to go away from him to protect her child after his question, and afterwards she had no reason to think he hadn't moved on.

But again, this is a matter of personal perspective - I find Naira's actions irritating but I am really disliking Kartik in this track.

Bipasha19 thumbnail

The writers need to take nap and think how illogical Kartik and Naira are looking nowadays. If I find Naira's action illogical and irritating so does Kartik's as well. He does have all the time in the world to Naira's dori (I guess t divert Kaira fans' attention from the real mess of the show) but dont have time/wish to listen what Naira wants to say about sending divorce paper and about missing 1st hearing. Same for Naira she had all dhakdhak time amidst a divorce and custody fight, but cant talk straight on the problem.

Anyway after writing I am thinking why I am wasting time on this crap, which I usually dont do and stay as silent reader. Let me just post as I have done the hard work of writing.

AnyaRSingh thumbnail

Originally posted by: Prettywitty

The discussion on this forum is so much more thoughtful and interesting than the actual show that I can't seem to stay away 🤣There's something about Kartik and Naira that really makes one want to invest emotionally in their journey, however winding and illogical it gets (and they get).

While both Kartik and Naira have done some incredibly dumb things this track, I also find myself being more sympathetic to Naira. Yes Naira made a terrible decision and then doubled down on it but I don't think Kartik deserves a free pass either. His family is so rich and powerful that Dadi's heart attack made national news, and he is supposedly crazy in love with Naira. Naira's body was never found - yet, instead of sitting and moping in his hashmarked serial killer basement, he never thought to put full page ads put in all the major papers with Naira's picture asking if anyone had seen her dead or alive? I mean, he knew that she could lose her memory because of the clot and clearly she had got into an accident which could have given her head trauma. Instead, he just gave up and cried over her picture literally overnight after she went missing (I realize there is some bad writing involved here as there was a contradictory scene at one point). Still he never thought to do any follow up on his own? I'm thinking of the times when he was kidnapped by goons, buried under snow or sand, stuffed in a car trunk and the extents to which Naira went to find him. She never gave up and sat Chautha in his memory!

As someone pointed out, even with all the pieces of evidence that she could be alive (meeting Kairav, the sim card from Aditya etc) he didn't do one second of effort to verify the possibility before marrying Vedika. Then what's with all this 'dil me mujhe pata tha tum zinda ho"? He sure didn't act as though she was zinda at any point. And what the heck was he thinking, bringing a strange woman home and letting her moon about after him? If she's really his zimmedari, then he should have brought her a rakhi to tie on him the very first year - that would've really made his intentions clear to a despo like Vedika! I'm not even going to go into his (mis)handling of his post-marriage/pseudo-marriage relationship with her. From my perspective, the post 2017 Kartik just talks a lot about his love for Naira, but doesn't really walk the walk of true love. He always seems ready to take anybody's side against Naira and to avoid doing any heavy emotional or mental lifting for her benefit.

I don't think what Naira did was right but I can see why she might have done it. Someone here made the very good point that Kartik was really the one person on whom she put unconditional trust and he betrayed that trust. Her action is of someone who is just done with her situation and can't take anymore. That makes sense to me after the way she was treated by both the Goenkas and Singanias. Kartik's question was just the last straw. She was pregnant and hormonal, probably not thinking straight because of that and everything she saw when she came back to GV after her accident reinforced her belief that the one person she cared most about didn't care for her. Won't get into her (mis) handling of the Vedika/marriage situation either...

Bottomline is, Naira was not thinking straight the entire five years, but her actions are more understandable to me than Kartik's.

And for the record, I disagree that every father has the right to know about their child and that a mother's decision to separate her child from the father is always wrong. Mothers have done this since the beginning of time to protect their children from abusive fathers. Kartik is the hero of the show, but several of his actions have been downright horrific. The guy is capable of faking signatures on an abortion consent form! From her perspective, maybe he would do that again if he thought it wasn't his child. And that's not even going into the awful things his family is capable of doing. The way I see it, she had legitimate reasons to go away from him to protect her child after his question, and afterwards she had no reason to think he hadn't moved on.

But again, this is a matter of personal perspective - I find Naira's actions irritating but I am really disliking Kartik in this track.

--I beg to disagree what would you think had the police declared your wife dead...Your family constantly tells you that you need to move on, You being burdened by the guilt of blaming yourself for letting her go out that night The guilt you feel for accusing her of infidelity And who on earth would believe anything aditya says As for Kairav....In which dimension would you believe your wife whose declared dead suddenly has 5 year old kid that is your kid...I know lots of people say Naira had every right to pretend to be dead because they believed it? Uhm no that makes no sense...How can someone not be in the right frame of mind for five years someone whose this so called strong mother india?

How can you let your own brother granny etc think you are dead? Someone said its because keerti made it clear how she felt about naira being around so naira left...Having your sister in law a little jealous of you means you should pretend to be dead...

I think that parents have equal rights over children, maybe in some cases it cannot be like you say with abusive fathers but Kartik signing those abortion papers were to save naira as the doctor had said she could die. Kartik has never in this show tried to kill or hurt someone physically ever saying that in that way makes it seem like he is physically abusive

I think to some extent he is emotionally abusive as he has used naira's love for him to manipulate her but she has done the same to control him and push what she wants onto him...

I dont think she should have stopped the wedding to stop him etc so she could be with him I think she should have stopped that wedding for kairav. Screw effing Vedika and his wedding to Vedika. Naira in that moment should have thought of little kairav in hospital yearning for his father...Not Kartik's happiness...

Kartik doesnt annoy me as much as she does because he is not as dumb as she is in this track she claims to be this paragon for motherhood

But would rather protect her own heart and stay away from kartik than allow kairav to live near him... Vedika's marriage attempts at suicide etc all should be kartik's issues. If she was so hurt by him questioning her fidelity that she separated him from his son for five years... she should be strong enough to face him with anger and disinterest because it makes no sense showing her sacrifice everything for him and put her child second when she declares every two seconds she is mother india

Kartik looks much more mature. To me. He is clear all he cares about is Kairav(having naira within sight). Vedika who allowed herself so long to be a doormat he trampled will get the same treatment...she fell in love with...

He doesnt pretend to be good or right or sacrifice for the gods....He is clear he made a mistake asking her that question...

He doesnt want to separate her from her son but she lacks the same and would separate him from his son for her own benefit

Please dont bring a sad story anyone that shes doing it coz vedika tried to commit suicide no naira said herself she cant see him with vedika so she wants to run away with her tail between her legs...

I am sick of her behavior. Hers and Kartik's lives are more important thank kairav...his overall happiness and life...

No I dont want her with Kartik. I just wish she was even a quarter inch stronger than this mess she shows us

AnyaRSingh thumbnail

Originally posted by: Bipasha19

The writers need to take nap and think how illogical Kartik and Naira are looking nowadays. If I find Naira's action illogical and irritating so does Kartik's as well. He does have all the time in the world to Naira's dori (I guess t divert Kaira fans' attention from the real mess of the show) but dont have time/wish to listen what Naira wants to say about sending divorce paper and about missing 1st hearing. Same for Naira she had all dhakdhak time amidst a divorce and custody fight, but cant talk straight on the problem.

Anyway after writing I am thinking why I am wasting time on this crap, which I usually dont do and stay as silent reader. Let me just post as I have done the hard work of writing.

Kartik didnt want to talk to her when she was phoning him was such a poorly written scene...they could have done that better he looked so immature what if she needed to talk about kairav to him...but he was being so rude...

His time to close the dori lol how can he leave her izat unguarded he was literally looming around her in that event like a body guard🤣with puppy eyes...watching her dance etc...As manish said he yearned for her for years and now shes in front of him how does he stay away...or angry even?

Kartik for me is clear with his stay order...Slumber parties at the singhania's... Overall family days with naira and kairav... He wants to extend kairav's fake bubble into reality 🤣

its just a matter of time before he asks krishna ji to make kairavs dreams a reality and in the next episode we see these two clowns marrying again

1162748 thumbnail

@Anya, I agree with most of your posts (and frequently LOL at their humor and snark). But when it comes to Kartik, we will have to agree to disagree - I suspect we focus on different things in his portrayal. The way he turns so easily from loving/playful to spiteful/angry and how he emotionally blackmails Naira into forgiving him when things are his fault is all very disturbing to me. He also seems to relish hurting Naira mentally and physically (shoving/pushing) when he feels he has been wronged by her - and it is only Naira who is at the receiving end of this side of him. Because of all this, his loving pati side often comes across as manipulative rather than sincere to me. Naira may be irritatingly masochistic but I don't find her behavior as deliberately manipulative or emotionally abusive as his. His actions in this track also seem to alternate between trying to get close to Naira or trying to hurt her when she doesn't respond in the way he wants (calling her ex-wife, signing the divorce papers instead of capitalizing on the fact his marriage to Vedika was not legal and putting her back in the 'friendzone'). Having said that, Naira has also become awful and mindless, constantly groveling to useless Vedika. There isn't one likable character left in the show. So instead I'll keep watching this forum in case somehow things are miraculously redeemed and the writers did indeed have a point with this excruciating track (but I'm not holding my breath...).