Krinya thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 8

Team Critics

Originally posted by: sammy17

I'm quite surprised by this track. So often they make the leads act so perfect and as if they are of high morals/ selfless, but for once a lead is doing something selfish. I'm not so up in arms over karthik's selfishness this time. What he has done is wrong clearly, but I was also getting bored of selflessness and perfection portrayed by leads in ITV. I feel really sorry for naksh though. What a gem of a person he is for hiding his pain of losing his child and his wife's coma by smiling for his sister's happiness. 😭

Honestly karthik's lie was so unnecessary in the first place, but nice to see him dying of guilt inside too little by little. He didn't think that one day or the other the lie would come out to naira, then wouldn't naira get her clot again? 🥱

Anyways, I like when kaira act selfish and entitled... less boring compared to their gyaanibaazi.

Kuch bhi ? 😆 to show them selfish and brainless.. if the parents of the child were dead, his action was still justifyble to an extent . Yaa they can and they must show kaira as flawed but have a better story for that no. None of the family members know that kirti delivered a child. What bs ! Its there in her file, the tag but where was everyone when this happened . This is the only problem bec of which i quit watching . They just know karna kya hai to create drama and misunderstanding but not develop a proper base for the same . everyone takes turn in acting crazy. The kartik that we know wouldnt have cut ties with naira and blamed her for his brothers death . No sane person can then how could he ? Phir divorce , zabardasti ki ladai and in 2 mins again love and dreaming . So they wanted separation but how? Why are they showing this nairas illness track so much ? If she doesnt produce babies how will yr run for anothrr 10 years ? She will have babies and she wont die of any clot cancer or tumor. Sari duniya ko pareshan karne ki kya zaroorat hai phir.

Does this track have a future ? Singhanias will cut ties with naira and kartik . Then what ? They ar. Not important to the story anyways. Then kirti will wake up and tell everyone that kartik did th. Right thing , her child was not deprived of a mothers love . And again they will celebrate festivals. Kirti will have more babies . Naira will have a Baby girl too.. dekh lena kartik will be justified in the end like suvarna

Selflessness or selfishness , it should be justified with the story . Since when have we stopped connecting to their emotions ? They are neither selfless nor ideal. They all act crazily stupid all the time Nd also justify it by all means .
Edited by _charu_ - 6 years ago
ErisedWitch45 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: _charu_

Then kirti will wake up and tell everyone that kartik did th. Right thing , her child was not deprived of a mothers love . And again they will celebrate festivals.

The unfortunate part is I can totally see this happening. I get the mahanta of the characters but some realism needs to be in place for their reaction.
rose2015 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Today they showed Naira's health reports showing improvement after having baby because she is happy. Imagine if baby was near Keerti (his own mother) and the Singhania's along with Naksh took care of the baby she might wake up from coma too.

If Goenka's and Singhania's break the new spinoff show should be just only the Singhania family and perhaps they can restore the charm of the show like before and show also Maheshwari's coming to see their grandson too.
RapChick101 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: rose2015

Today they showed Naira's health reports showing improvement after having baby because she is happy. Imagine if baby was near Keerti (his own mother) and the Singhania's along with Naksh took care of the baby she might wake up from coma too.

If Goenka's and Singhania's break the new spinoff show should be just only the Singhania family and perhaps they can restore the charm of the show like before and show also Maheshwari's coming to see their grandson too.

Omggg yesss.

This is such a stupid show that's becoming disgusting by the second.
Major thumbs down for Kartik:/
*Dev.* thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5
I laugh on the current YRKJH and Rajan Shahi well done man. You have destroyed your show. Your greed for trp and money has destroyed your own show. In 10 years, YRKKH had LOST it's charm and credibility. Now I wish to shut down before it defames the title.
What a great brother Kartik is, his relationship with Kirti doesn't matter after all. He only cares for Naira. Kartik will FOREVER be a criminal until the end of this show. No justification can ever justify or forgive his crime. He is not Hero and can never be!! Naitik never did crimes like Kartik does.

Moreover I feel pity for the characters as they have been changed so much for the TRP's sake and how actors have to act inhumane activities like stealing baby of your own sister. Shame.

There are viewers who watch this show for story but they will quiet soon because of the fate of this show.
When Naitik Akshara were there story was never NaKsh oriented. It was character oriented. It gave space to all.

Now after 10 years everything has changed. Show has become KaiRa oriented ONLY and it's a pity that this show lost it's simplicity innTRP game. Rajan Shahi 's statement was a lie after all. YRKKH is not unique anymore. Well done Rajan Shahi and Star Plus. Well done. Aapne Hume bahut Naakhush Kiya hai !! This will go down in history now. That Rajan Shahi's show lost it's simplicity in trp game despite being said to be simple by the makers. 🤣

No offense to anyone. I never watched this show for one actor or couple.

Edited by *Dev.* - 6 years ago
TeenRose1 thumbnail
6th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Did they forget that he is the hero of the show? Such actions are expected from Aditya! This is not love but losing senses in accident! What have they made Karthik into? These are not the same writers of s1. Why can't they show it normally? Who does such thing?
kala_09 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
New promo keerthi saying she didn't expect kartik (You will do like this)Kartik saying he was about to say..naira cones there saying why he did like that..
I read every one comments here and I stopped watching the show long ti.e..just going through Insta gram saw some scenes why and how kartik make this decision to give keerthi baby to naira..and saw how much he is feeling guilty ..he only know his baby girl died..How much sadness and emotions he is keeping inside..no one ever understand..I agree with u guys totally what kartik did was so wrong..but will anyone ever understand his pain..naira just want baby..she is behaving so.immature..never understand what kartik want or what he want to say..Kartik shown maturedthan naira..she is shown as adamant..she was never shown understand kartik or stand for him ..Kartik was always shown stood for her..fight for her..Hope she listen to kartik what he is saying understand his pain..I feel naira care or understand or stood his side less chance
Edited by kala_09 - 6 years ago
RapChick101 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Shame on Kartik really.

So f**king disgusting. :/
rose2015 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
They didn't show Karthik's pain for the baby girl loss for long (showed initially but it was one or two scenes at most) but instead they focused so much on him hiding the truth of the baby switch. Since the switch happened the focus has been on his guilt, keeping the switch a secret and fear of facing the consequences when Keerti wakes up.

Sometimes we make decisions emotionally instead of doing what in our mind we know is the right thing to do. I am not defending his actions but he took a decision from the heart because he couldn't bear the loss of a baby girl and how Naira would be able to deal with it. I guess you could say he was pulled in two opposite directions between his sister and his wife and he chose Naira's happiness. (he thought about the immediate not longterm)

I wish he had been truthful but Naksh was also in a bad condition. It's a tough scenario to be in. Keerti is in a coma so at the time she is unaware (at least that is what Karthik though) and Naira is conscious and emotionally suffering and dying to hold her baby. Karthik chose to take care of the immediate issue he faced which was calming Naira down but for that he had to lie. Though Naira's health improved after having a baby we had to see the pain of Naksh and hear the cries of a beautiful baby that just wanted to be next to his mom even if she couldn't take care of him.

Though Naira will be crushed little Krish belongs to Keesh and giving back the baby and explaining his reasoning would be the right thing to do. I wish he had told the family at least but he chose to keep this secret between him and the nurse who was blackmailing him.

You feel sorry for the loss of the baby girl and for what Karthik felt at the time but then you lose that feeling when you see Naksh crying thinking his baby is no longer alive.

It's complicated. The unwrapping of the secret is slowly taking place this week and each scene will be full of mixed emotions. All I can think is that Krish needs to be held and loved by his mom and dad.

Though it is not in Karthik's nature to be evil like Aditya, Naira, Keesh and the rest of the Singhania's will feel their trust has been betrayed. I don't know how Goenka's will react but I think Kdadi will say Karthik did what he though was right at the time and defend him.

The interesting thing is while Keerti was in coma she understood all the conversations and what had happened even if she was not able to communicate that to anyone in coma.
Edited by rose2015 - 6 years ago
ExoticDisaster thumbnail

Team Kaira (Gen 2)

Karthik was always a strong character and ideal husband but cvs are destroying his character 🥺