leavesandwaves thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Punishment to Naira for making friendships with the likes of Sukanya.

Punishment to Akshara for not giving proper attention to Naira and also time. She is involved in too many things and neglected her own child.

Punishment to Naitik for being away most of the time and burdening Akshara.

leavesandwaves thumbnail
The bond that Naksh shares with Naira is admirable.

Phoolon ka taaron ka, sabaka kehana hai
Ek hazaaron mein meri behena hai
Saari, umar, hamen sang rehana hai
leavesandwaves thumbnail
Lack of communications is to be blamed.

They all are more interested in fun than communicating with each other in a meaningul manner.
anju45 thumbnail
I don't think Ak neglected naira & keep her involved in many things..For me it's the result of over pampering of both duggu & Nk to Naira as Naira take a drastic decision of leaving home & make Ak as guilty for her situation..This thing will happen if you hide secrets from your mom & parents..Thinking herself as super mahaan beti...If Nk & duggu would have listen to Ak's advice, the result will be different..Blaming her mom for her situation is ridiculous until & unless a big misunderstand from Naira's side..I raise my fingers more on Nk , duggu & family members than Ak for naira's situation.
Edited by anju45 - 9 years ago
Era1423 thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
Punishment only given to Ak by her daughter & so called husband..dono ek jaise hain kewal dosh lagana aata hain..such a torture for Ak..Aisi family hone se toh behtar hain ki naa hoye..Sad that creatives ruined Naira's character totally..Shame naitik too on showing angry eyes on Ak..hell bent boring episode.
Era1423 thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
Shame Naitik on blaming Ak for Naira's situation..Actually you truly not deserve Ak as your wife..Such a self centered man..hypocrite.. Double Standard Singhania's..Only know how to blame others & don't see their faults..Shame..uff
leavesandwaves thumbnail
I just dont understand Naira. How can she blame her mother when everything was due to her friendship with the wrong people?

Naitik, instead of blaming akshara, should have been her support in this difficult situation. Only a mother knows how it feels when her child becomes emotionally and physically distant.

Era1423 thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
You are absolutely right leavessandwaves--Naira's condition is becoz of her, her hidden secrets from her mom, image created by her friend for her mom..But naira is totally wrong here & even Naitik too when he put blame on Ak for Naira's situation..Kya koi maa apne bachen ka bura soch sakti hai..How can Nk blame Ak.He should see first his Karm & what wrong he did..He always over pampered her & result seen..Mahan hai nai yeh ladki..Huge difference in Ak & Nk's approach for duggu & Naira as Ak sometimes in between snub duggu &feel him importance of father but Nk always support Naira & snub Ak for her..chaar kadam aage nikal gayi apne bhai se..Spoilt character Naira now
Edited by Era1423 - 9 years ago
rose2015 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
I agree Naira was overpampered by Naitik who kept calling her princess and by Duggu.
She didn't like Akshara because she questioned her actions so in Naira's eyes her mom is bad.
At some point every women in that house felt it hard to compete with Akshara's perfection. (karishma, tara)
What Naira did is 100% wrong. First of all she is a minor (under 18) so what she did was put herself in a dangerous situation. The mother who gave birth to you does not want her daughter in jail. Believe me it hurts the mother more than anything to see their child suffer. After all that Naira has been through shame on her for her stupidity. ( getting stalked and kidnapped) You would think she would be more careful. Didn't her mother save her when she got kidnapped? She got so easily influenced and brainwashed by Sukanya who was a bad influence. Naitik may have overlooked what Tara's dadaji said about Naira and Sukanya but I think in Akshara's mind little bit there was a small doubt. She questioned Naira about her behavior but Naira kept shutting her down.
Naira didn't know how good she had it growing up pampered in a wealthy home. Her downfall started when she met Sukanya and started hiding her wrongdoings from Akshara. The mess became bigger and bigger that one day something like this had to happen. Without food or money she will see what a hell it is in outside world when you don't have the shelter of your family. She put herself in a dangerous situation. Today she was found unconscious by three men who fortunately were concerned for her but suppose it was three no good guys who could have raped her. She is such an easy target. Showing this the writers are telling the audience that girls if you don't like your parents rules at home it is ok to runaway. That is the answer. No that's absolutely wrong. There are those targeting homeless girls for prostitution. Suppose Sukanya's boyfriend had really died then what would have happened. She could have been in jail for the murder of two people. Gayu is also guilty of hiding the truth from Akshara. If Sukanya's boyfriend had died Naira was a witness to murder. How does she expect any mother to overlook her mistakes. Just be Papa's princess. When it comes to real discipline it falls on the mother because at the end if anything happens to a daughter the mother is always blamed. Naira may have been close to her father but he was an absent father. Naitik has faults too of overlooking his kids wrongdoings. I am not saying Akshara is perfect and I can understand Naitik getting upset with her but their daughters life was at stake and Akshara did what she thought as a parent was right at the time. Her intention was to find Naira and make sure Naira/Naitik were safe after what the police mentioned about it being an unsafe area.
I hope in the leap they eventually show Naira realizing the mistake she has made in misunderstanding her mom and realizing that her reaction and actions were wrong.
Kudos to Ashnoor for playing the part of Naira really well. She is really talented and has a bright future in acting.
Edited by rose2015 - 9 years ago
leavesandwaves thumbnail
I felt very bad when Naira tore akshara's picture and threw it away. I wish one day Naira should become a mother to a rebellious daughter and undergo what akshara underwent.

As Rose said, the possibility of Naira falling into the hands of human traffickers is more. The world is full of evil people.

Gayu is chuppa rustom. wont open her mouth until everything blows into the face.

Naira had everything only a few of us could dream of. And she threw it all away impulsively.
Even if she is jailed, her parents would have arranged best of lawyers to defend her. And she would have got bail and relief easily as she is a minor.

When Tara's brother hinted about Naira both Naitik and Naksh over reacted.