spln thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
thats a fun question!

i think a punjabi munda! - good looking of course, but more importantly someone who could match her success without being an obstrictive male ego - i think its hardest for successful and famous women to find a match who can be the rightful male of the family with apt control without being dominating - and quite frankly the overrun soppy kind of guys who would fall to her feet just dont suit the person she is!

(read an interview by her somewhere, shes a free thinking individual who would neither wish to dominate nor be dominated!)

- long answer, phew!!

my question - if you had to rename abeer and leher, their names would be?!!

ps: HAHK is a thoughtful choice indeed - i also think they would do well in Hum Dil De Chuke Sanam?
tvrasika thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
@ spin
Loved your answer! Yami seems like a smart woman. And articulate. She can actually talk! Which is such a relief! Most TV heroines, sorry to say, just waffle on!
HDDCS? Hmmmm... Possible. Would GK be Salman or Ajay?
But tough question- gotta think!
kimpan thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Hey HDDCS would be a good choice too, GK should play Sallu for sure...to go with the looks and attitude..hehehe and Yami would fit into beautiful Ash's role to the T.

Eksie thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3
HDDCS would be a great choice for GK-Yami .. and if GK plays Salman, I would prefer a different ending for the movie! 😳 I don't want her to break his heart .. we're already seeing him with a broken heart 💔
If HDDCS .. who would you want to see in place of Ajay?
spln thumbnail
i have the perfect resolve - GK could play a double role - Abeer, as Salman, and Prithvi as Ajay!! - and how versatile is that for an actor!!

ps: new names for abeer/leher - no one??

pps: at tvrasika - its actually SPLN (not spin) but call me nj =)
hinz thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 9

Originally posted by: spln

i have the perfect resolve - GK could play a double role - Abeer, as Salman, and Prithvi as Ajay!! - and how versatile is that for an actor!!

ps: new names for abeer/leher - no one??

pps: at tvrasika - its actually SPLN (not spin) but call me nj =)

wah kya dimag paaya hai aapne ,SubhanAllah !
naseem ji aap chat par kyu ni ho?
and Abeer is perfect 😉,can't think of another name for him but Leher ummm ...thinking
welcome here wese 🤗
spln thumbnail
^^ yeh i read u hini, between the lines that is - but no... new names was the question, you haven't answered!

as for my dimag - haha! pata yara muje, main to born hu aise - gifted type 😆
tvrasika thumbnail
@Nj,

Have been thinking about names, all through the 1 hr bus ride😳

Not able to come up with anything funny or intelligent or interesting! Abeer did suggest some names for Leher- Megha, Sukesha, Chanchala, and Samira. They all sound fine to me... I guess Payal would not be bad either, since he did find her Payal first (god, this sounds very filmy)!

For Abeer.... Abeer means colour? He is a very colourful personality, no doubt! I personally like the name Arjun, the Mahabharata character who is supposed to have been handsome, liked by everyone, strong, etc etc...

Sorry... this is not very good. But this is all I can do, for now.

Edited by tvrasika - 15 years ago
QueenAnnie18 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
as no one has posted a question so i am going to answer the one posted by Spln 😊
I love the nmaes Abeer and Leher but if i would have to give them another name then it would be Jai for GK and Khushi for Leher

well, i was thinking about GK Yami of course, that GK has done his MBA and Yami was studying law before her advent in Television. Don't you think Destiny must play its part and after bringing these two intelligent people for a serial together must turn them in real life couple as well? 😊 they will look sooo cute together if they get married in real life as well.
tvrasika thumbnail
@ Annie
That discussion is going on in another thread😆 Check the one about GK-Yami interview by TT.

To answer your question, I don't know. GK and Yami do look great together, but whether they should date, am not sure I can say that. It's up to them I think. Sorry. Am not trying to be polite or anything. Just my honest view... will be kinda cute though if what you say happens😃

O.k. Next question- what does the name Yami mean?