MinervaMcG thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 5
Loved lived the post. Agree 100%. Naina and chachaji were awesome. There was one moment where chachaji was still trying to pacify the trio and then Naina declares her decision - the whole demeanour changed for chachaji.ki meri bachi is speaking up for me..how can I let her suffer now..ab kisi ki khair nahin..Abhi dikhata hoon. That moment was awesome. And the group hug. Can't wait Sameer also to be enveloped by chachaji's love and acceptance.
MinervaMcG thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 5
Loved loved the post. Agree 100%. Naina and chachaji were awesome. There was one moment where chachaji was still trying to pacify the trio and then Naina declares her decision - the whole demeanour changed for chachaji.ki meri bachi is speaking up for me..how can I let her suffer now..ab kisi ki khair nahin..Abhi dikhata hoon. That moment was awesome. And the group hug. Can't wait Sameer also to be enveloped by chachaji's love and acceptance.
viraf4u thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: soniadutta

Amazing post and feels proud for naina to stood for her chachajee and it's nothing wrong to think about the person who loves u more than his own daughter always take care of every little desires of U and she can't just ditch that person for her love .

But still I wants her to think about the another man in life who also loves her lots and ready to sacrifice all .
He too deserves not more but equal right in her life same as family.

I too think in one's life there are many people that influence our thinking and our way of life.. and it doesn't always have to be that you have to make a choice between them.. we have no doubts that Chachaji is the one candle in Naina's life that has always guided her throughout her life...

But I don't think we can negate what Sameer is/was for her.. for her to completely overlook him even when the situation had not called for.. was what I had trouble with.. Chachaji always told her to try and fight the situation and not cave in times of trouble.. but she did exactly that.. not saying in that era .. gals had lots of family pressure.. but .. but.. here we are talking about winds of change.. the same chachaji talking about Woman being president of the country and going on the moon.. Naina knows he is that Chachaji and she should have come forth with the same spirit that he has always guided her.. instead of calling it quits without any thinking and explanation...yes they are young and all these are step stones for anyone's life... but just like you learn from those steps.. one mis-step though will be a guide for life.. will still stay a mis- step...

Love of a parent and a spouse.. can never be compared...and they can co-exist.. in any kinds of change..

Would you agree?
priya_nka_yudkb thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Beautiful post. Very well articulated. I agree with everything you said and would like to add that the way Naina is brought up, somewhere down her heart she might have a feeling that having an affair or a boy friend is wrong. So another reason why she is not able to stand up for that. When you yourself have a guilt down in your heart, it's difficult to justify that. Her and Sameer's relationship is pure but not something approved by the society she lives in but chachaji and her relationship doesn't need any approval. That is the most important relationship.
I also think once she is married, her husband Sameer would be the most important thing for her. I don't think that how many years old the relationship is, makes it important. its the level of affection in the relationship which makes it important. Ask a would be mom or a new mom, the most important person for her would be her child with whom she is related for less than a year.Becuse level ofaffection there has no boundaries
Niakhush thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Bang on post!!!!

We being girls can completely relate to naina...be it before marriage or after marriage...we would always choose our dad...atleast I whould...that is what is correct also!!

U correctly said it how can chachaji 20yrs love b compared with sameer's 3 yrs of love!!!

Sameer has just giving love n happiness...n his support in bad times...bt chachaji has made her what she is today... along with whatever sameer has given her... chachaji has also given her strength, ability to fight...has nurtured her!!! N obviously value for a father is more in anybody's life!!!

A girl always searches for a guy who is somewhat like her dad...then how whould she sacrifice that only!!!

Wonderful post ...m really waiting to see their journey here on!!! Sameer is a guy who takes time to understand things...bt when he understands he sticks to it... listening to what chachjaji did for naina...m sure he whd understand why naina took the desicion to part ways...he will understand naina...n I believe the respect for both chachaji n naina whd b more In his eyes!!!

M seriously waiting for their journey now...as u said waiting for chachaji daughter to turn the wife of MR.Maheshwari!!!!
WeRockTheWorld thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: viraf4u

I too think in one's life there are many people that influence our thinking and our way of life.. and it doesn't always have to be that you have to make a choice between them.. we have no doubts that Chachaji is the one candle in Naina's life that has always guided her throughout her life...

But I don't think we can negate what Sameer is/was for her.. for her to completely overlook him even when the situation had not called for.. was what I had trouble with.. Chachaji always told her to try and fight the situation and not cave in times of trouble.. but she did exactly that.. not saying in that era .. gals had lots of family pressure.. but .. but.. here we are talking about winds of change.. the same chachaji talking about Woman being president of the country and going on the moon.. Naina knows he is that Chachaji and she should have come forth with the same spirit that he has always guided her.. instead of calling it quits without any thinking and explanation...yes they are young and all these are step stones for anyone's life... but just like you learn from those steps.. one mis-step though will be a guide for life.. will still stay a mis- step...

Love of a parent and a spouse.. can never be compared...and they can co-exist.. in any kinds of change..

Would you agree?

I do agree, you cant compare the two. Affection of a dad is what give the child courage to walk after a fall and affection of a spouse is what completes you. One is the reason for your origin and for what you are ...your spouse is your future and what you will be.

But learning to love and differentiate the love that arises from different relationship is also a part and parcel of growing up. We learn as our world around grows. Initially a child understands only a mothers affection , then comes her dad and sibling , then the extended family , later friends, then colleagues from office, neighbours and in the due course we get blessed with life partner , and soon there will be another circle of this in making ...so yes ...it changes not just for Naina , it will for Sameer as well...we are yet to see his growth...what will happen when his family comes to know abt Naina or when he gets a marriage proposal...how is he going to handle it ...what if there is angle of money in it...will he have to let it go and choose Naina or will he let Naina go and choose money for his business as there would be 100s of employees whose lives would depend on it ?? So such situation can arise in a man's life ...then how is he going to handle it...we don't know...

There is nothing called as perfect decisions . I think it is always what we think is right at that moment...later when we think back ...we might think our decisions weren't rt ...but it seemed rt when we took it...so why the difference ?? Its with time perspectives do change , probably because of some experience , in sights or introspections...no sure...

So for Naina when she said NO to Sameer it was rt for her at that juncture...now its to be seen what this experience will do to change that decision...will she still be his friend or lover?? We don't know yet!!
shravyarao thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail + 2

In a girl's life her father is always going to be the first hero, first choice and first evrerything Infact seeing our dad only we decide how our wouldbe husband should be, we set the bar with the one person in life who has been always be with us no matter what, our rock, our constant support system, our life-line, the ever supporting, ever loving, ever guiding us in the right path and showing unconditional trust in our abilities even with all the constant rules snd taunts about girls in the society for more than 25years. In Naina's case her chachaji, The father.

So, her first priority had been her father. Bcoz she thought he woukd commit suicide after he comes to know about her love. She did what any sane person would do, i don't know what are people not understanding about Naina. In the name of analysis u keep bashing a beautiful, flawed but real character. When she can take a stand for her father, she can take a stand for her man too. This stage she is in right now her proirity would be her father, when it comes to sameer she will defintely stand up with him too. Thats how we girls are conditioned. Its a slow transition. Father, husband, children. Their positions keep changing according to the circumstances. But one thing that is there is that, they are constant. Stop fixating her to be in a certain way, like typical heroines. If we look at her she represents every girl in 90's who faced this situation.

And also the story is not finished, sameer and naina make many mistakes, they stumble, they get up, they fight again, thats what they do. Declaring one character as unfit and not redeemable without actually knowing the complete story is not justified. This is just one phase next when sameer does something people get on bashing about his character. What even!? Please keep patience people there is alot of story still pending and waiting to be shown. Stop throwing judgements.

Ashu thanks for all the posts u keep coming up with recently. It's so wonderful to read ur throughts. And u explain beautifully about the characters too.
WeRockTheWorld thumbnail

Originally posted by: SixteenAgain

Awesome post! Absolutely loved it!! Very well thought and said.

Thank you so much !! Glad you like it !!
WeRockTheWorld thumbnail

Originally posted by: JaySee

Wonderful post. I agree to each and every word of what you have written.
At that age Naina must stand for her Chachaji who was even ready to kick his wife out of the house so that Rakesh won't take Naina out of his house. She very well know that her Chachiji loves her more that his own kids. He never said that Preethi or pooja is his pride. But always Naina is his pride. She will be more selfish if she ignore her Chachaji.

Every one is learning . It took Naina's decision for chacha ji to stand against his own elder brother. He could have done it otherwise...but when he saw a teenager standing and protecting his honour like his own child ...he and his wife definitely got the courage to speak up for her. There is always a catalyst to a change...we might feel it just happened overnight...but this fire in her has been burning for long...it just came out for the right reason.
TonsOfWishes thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Beautiful post.,... Really beautiful and thoughtful 👏 👏
Kya writers ne bhi itna soch ke episode likha tha? I highly doubt that

I m coming back later to read it one more time and also everyone s replies