dixie123 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: TereLiyeMINU

Hi Nivi!

Thanks for the whole letter and lovely analysis.

The Delhi scene was typically dealt.Never understood this Kitty -party thing in Indian versions.It sometimes seems like they have picked up from either Maugham or Congreve's 'Comedy of Errors.' plays.😆 Thing is the Indian CVs always use Kitty Party scenes for next revenge oriented track.Which dampens the mood and creativily not so interesting.

Naina so happy after days of shedding tears..Her Sameer would have been so happy to see her like this.How he had mentioned that he loves her smile most..
Long distance hug and kiss is done.😳

Chachi scenes is breaking my heart and both sisters are losing the best people's faith.

Munna,Pandit scenes were lit as they brought back so much comic relief after days of sadness and dragged business in Delhi.

All in all loved the episode.😳

Hi Minu

Sahi kaha Kitty parties also only involve the vampy lady heading the party and mission for next revenge.🤢

I am actually glad most of us are having the same feelings for Chachi and Naina - not liking the lies Naina is telling and taking advantage of Chachi. I thought I was over reacting a bit !

Ross11 thumbnail
7th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Nivi, thanks for as usual beautiful review, and thanks for writing down the whole letter.

First I will rant.
Now we have to give CVs award for messing up timeline like anything. Lagta hai they are big fan of cult time travel movie Primer.But atleast that has everything in flow and logical here toh...was it necessary to mention anniversary? Wasn't I am visiting Ahmedabad soon sufficient? I think they are messing it up only because of giving extra information which can be avoided.

The kitty party scene before Sam entry was supposed to be elite women Vs neo-elite fall flate for me.Punjabi lady was saving grace there while Kitu and other ladies didn't give feeling of graceful ladies.Remember titanic scene of royal ladies!

And Sam financial independency gonna cease so soon, didn't expect it! How can he say now "Sameer Maheshwari Ko paison ki koi kami nahi."
Rohan ko dialogue Mila, taaliyaan. I think bolne ke maamle me apni Daadi pe gaya hai, rigid! Will wait for longer conversation to conclude.

Ok, done with ranting now something we were craving for since long.Delhi track feels so long na.

After long time felt episode finished so fast ,wanted more of it.Like earlier episodes, I used to feel it finished earlier than twenty minutes, that was its beauty and got same feeling y'day. Our YUD was back giving reasons to smile throughout.
See my yesterday's theory of happiness and passing of time faster.*wink*

Loved how they opted for Randeep's VO for letter recitation, I was thinking they may give elder Sam or Naina who will recite it but it was pleasant surprise to hear younger Sam doing it.

The two trio scenes of SwaPreeNa and NaMunDit were brilliantly written and executed. Such a natural actors these kids are!

Loved every bit of it when Sameer entered to his exit.Randeep nailed it.
Daadi is behaving like high school mean girl and she deserved this atleast for once. Kaante boye babul ke toh aam kahan se khaye.Hope Sam hair cut is last of this high school cat fight fiasco.

aardhan thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4
Hi Nivi... lovely post. Thanks for typing out the letter. Hope you are recovered now? 😃 I'm happy finally school was atleast mentioned today! 😉

The entire letter sequence was done beautifully, both yesterday and today. It was aesthetic to look at. Both the actors did a fab job... Yesterday Randeep displayed the serenity that came over him after he poured his heart out in the letter very well... he was at peace, even if it was only for a few days...

Today Ashi displayed all those varying emotions she felt when she read it. The first few lines she was in tears of pain reading about Sameer's pain, his loneliness and longing to come back to her, then the over pouring of love with his sweet poem... finally the shock and joy knowing she can see him again...her dance of joy, sharing with Mundit all done nicely... that bond has grown so well, Naina considers them family as much as they do...cannot believe these were the same kids who couldn't stand each other just a year back... and all connected by their love for one person, Sameer... their dialogs reflect that, Naina says Sameer kehta hai... and Mundit repeat it! 😛 I'm pleased with two things... one, we got to see the contents of the letter... and two we got to hear it in the hero's voice, both nice touches...👏

The Ahmadabad crowd is so innocent and loving... what a stark difference to the cunning.cold and conniving people in Delhi... and for a simple, emotional guy like Sameer we can easily see where his home would be... with whom he connects easily and why... those kids are truly talented, such a pleasure to watch them! 👏 Emotional, and witty... stuff true lifelong friendships are made of! 😳

Simple example today... where on one side Naina and co were imagining their union and quoting Sameer... at the same time in Delhi daadi was busy calling him a 'rishtedaar', denying him his identity. 😡 Glad he didn't react to her face for that remark, except for calling her daadi, but why did that surprise the others? 😕 She is a daadi! Point is, everyday since he came daadi has openly expressed in words that he was unwanted... and Vishaka has not objected! 😡 How does that make a 17 year old feel? obviously he wants to get out of here at the earliest. here the kitty party showed how fake it was... everything was a show...Whereas on the other end the emotions in his Ahmedabag group are so genuine and heartfelt...

Well, as I mentioned yesterday I was not particularly interested in the wig scene... but when I heard that 'rishtedaar' remark I wanted to cheer Sameer on! 😡 To give credit, the scene was done well. Sameer was smart yet seemed innocent though daadi understood what he did... now we endure another round of tit for tat... hope its the last!

The whole money exchange reeks of further trouble for Sameer... since he wanted money he didn't put much thought into the source... Rohan may have lied but Sameer didn't notice today because from Sameer's POV he was going to leave and not return, so he didn't mind using that money for tickets instead of the fees for which it is intended...

Question is who and what is going to bring Sameer back, and what will be the repercussions of him disappearing in this manner? The day Sameer landed, Keshav said three things about Sameer...
He objected to Rohan getting the bike - Daadi used it, but since Sameer got into an accident it was not as effective as it was meant to be...
Sameer was a thief who stole the question paper - I feel this will be played out somehow with this whole money issue...
Sameer fought with some one in Mt. Abu - Lets see how and when this will be used...

I'm curious how will Sameer get a grip on himself and become his mature self again... on the surface it appears that he is coping, atleast trying hard, but he is broken and alone... in a lot of pain and unable to express it. Instead of getting some peace and quiet to grieve he is constantly badgered by daadi and made to feel unwanted and useless at every turn... of course his mother has zero clue about his emotional state or needs. He looked to her for some support in the beginning but found none forthcoming, so he is now handling everything in his own way... but he is slowly getting more destructive. Her maternal instincts are zilch when it comes to Sameer and her behavior with Rohan constantly drives that point in... no wonder he is so tortured, and we could sense that in his letter.

Naina is also in a lot of pain but his letter and the love she felt through it has calmed her a little...she could sense his restlessness, it showed in her expression today... she wants to spend a lot of time with him... talk to him and hold him too(Maybe?). I'm sure they will both cry together when they meet and heal together... I do hope she writes to him, makes him feel that love as well... that is the emotional support he is seeking and desperately needing ATM... But isn't that what his mother should've done for him... talk, hold him tight and let him cry it out? 🤔 Even after him repeatedly expressing it, Vishaka has failed to understand.

Nivi, I wrote about Rohan in some responses, so not repeating again. 😊
Edited by aardhan - 7 years ago
dixie123 thumbnail

Originally posted by: sky-if

Aww! Aapne poora letter type kiya? ❤️! Hope you are feeling better! 🤗

Cute epi.. ithna celebrations at PVKM and I was almost dreading Rakesh stepping in! 😆 Sameer has a PO Box in Delhi? 😲 MunnaPandit and PreetiNaina are so sweet.. Pandit -> "samajhnewaala department naa humaara bhi thoda kamzor hai" and the list! 😆 - can't understand what mummy/paapa are saying at home (would love to seem them rather than the random kitty party extras!), what to write in exams.. etc.. Even Shefali got to know that Sameer is coming - will she let Arjun know? 😆

Preeti is someday gonna get Naina into trouble with her jeejaji jaap 😆. Aaj phir se lying to chachi 😕 - guess something has to give for Naina to come back to reality. Ashi is great playing Naina but I often find myself looking at Ayesha's expressions as Preeti - she is a natural!

I did not cringe as much as I thought I would for the wig scene - Randeep was fab as the masthikor Sameer.. waise that random new aunty was asking where Sam came from? How would she know he is new?! Anyway, on to baal kaatna revenge and hopefully that will end the lame, overly stretched daadi as villain angle - we get the point! Aur, Rohan can talk! 🥳

Letter itna amazing tha, likhna hi tha Soumya. I have been much better today. Thank you 🤗

Hai na.. in 5 days time, Sameer setup a PO box for himself.😛 Waise, idea is very good. I wondered where would Naina write back. Something logical has been shown here.👍🏼

MunDit are out of this world ❤️ So Sameer talks about them to Naina also.. So cute. Pandit's dialogue of not understanding Naina must have been during the bet phase where Sameer wasn't able to understand the behenji 😆
Samaina_16 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: aardhan

Hi Nivi... lovely post. Thanks for typing out the letter. Hope you are recovered now? 😃 I'm happy finally school was atleast mentioned today! 😉

The entire letter sequence was done beautifully, both yesterday and today. It was aesthetic to look at. Both the actors sis a fab job... Yesterday Randeep displayed the serenity that came over him after he poured his heart out in the letter very well... he was at peace, even if it was only for a few days...

Today Ashi displayed all those varying emotions she felt when she read it. The first few lines she was in tears of pain reading about Sameer's pain, his loneliness and longing to come back to her, then the over pouring of love with his sweet poem... finally the shock and joy knowing she can see him again...her dance of joy, sharing with Mundit all done nicely... that bond has grown so well, Naina considers them family as much as they do...cannot believe these were the same kids who couldn't stand each other just a year back... and all connected by their love for one person, Sameer... their dialogs reflect that, Naina says Sameer kehta hai... and Mundit repeat it! 😛 I'm pleased with two things... one, we got to see the contents of the letter... and two we got to hear it in the hero's voice, both nice touches...👏

The Ahmadabad crowd is so innocent and loving... what a stark difference to the cunning.cold and conniving people in Delhi... and for a simple, emotional guy like Sameer we can easily see where his home would be... with whom he connects easily and why...

Simple example today... where on one side Naina and co were imagining their union and quoting Sameer... at the same time in Delhi daadi was busy calling him a 'rishtedaar' 😡 Glad he didn't react to her face for that remark, except for calling her daadi, but why did that surprise the others? 😕 She is a daadi! Point is, everyday since he came daadi has openly expressed in words that he was unwanted... and Vishaka has not objected! 😡 How does that make a 17 year old feel? obviously he wants to get out of here at the earliest.

Well, as I mentioned yesterday I was not particularly interested in the wig scene... but when I heard that 'rishtedaar' remark I wanted to cheer Sameer on! 😡 To give credit, the scene was done well. Sameer was smart yet seemed innocent though daadi understood what he did... now we endure another round of tit for tat... hope its the last!

The whole money exchange reeks of further trouble for Sameer... since he wanted money he didn't put much thought into the source... Rohan may have lied but Sameer didn't notice today because from Sameer's POV he was going to leave and not return, so he didn't mind using that money for tickets instead of the fees for which it is intended...

Question is who and what is going to bring Sameer back, and what will be the repercussions of him disappearing in this manner? The day Sameer landed, Keshav said three things about Sameer...
He objected to Rohan getting the bike - Daadi used it, but since Sameer got into an accident it was not as effective as it was meant to be...
Sameer was a thief who stole the question paper - I think this will be played out somehow with this whole money issue...
Sameer fought with some one in Mt. Abu - lets see how daadi will use this...

I'm curious how will Sameer get a grip on himself and become his mature self again... on the surface it appears that he is coping, atleast trying hard, but he is broken and alone... in a lot of pain and unable to express it. Instead of getting some peace and quiet to grieve he is constantly badgered by daadi and made to feel unwanted and useless at every turn... of course his mother has zero clue about his emotional state or needs. He looked to her for some support in the beginning but found none forthcoming, so he is now handling everything in his own way... but he is slowly getting more destructive. Her maternal instincts are zilch when it comes to Sameer and her behavior with Rohan constantly drives that point in... no wonder he is so tortured, and we could sense that in his letter.

Naina is also in a lot of pain but his letter and the love she felt through it has calmed her a little...she could sense his restlessness, it showed in her expression today... she wants to spend a lot of time with him... talk to him and hold him too(Maybe?). I'm sure they will both cry together when they meet and heal together... I do hope she writes to him, makes him feel that love as well... that is the emotional support he is seeking and desperately needing ATM... But isn't that what his mother should've done for him... talk, hold him tight and let him cry it out? 🤔 Even after him repeatedly expressing it, Vishaka has failed to understand.

I am a big fan of your writing😳 I always look forward to reading your reviews on the episode😳
aardhan thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: AaishaM

I am a big fan of your writing😳 I always look forward to reading your reviews on the episode😳

Thanks Aaisha! And congrats again for your promotion. 😃
AlmondCat thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Yeah always read your posts and watch the episode. I tend to miss out on the dialogues and some other stuff. When you point out those I look for them.

Originally posted by: dixie123

really ? Is that what you do Soumya ?🤗watch after reading my post 😳

I am feeling ok, atleast today I have been.😃

PVM is open 365 days..😆 The timelines really suck.🥱

Noe that you mention about mangoes, that is something real.. May is mango season in India. I miss the mangoes back home too. Yahan ke mangoes aur Ghar ke mangoes mein kitna farak hota hai..

😃
Abhinaya_Abhi thumbnail
7th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
Lovely post Nivi!
Back to good episodes 😉
Just loved the love letter & Sameer's voice! Too much feels
Ashi's acting was on top & eclipsed everything! Loved Naina's bond with Munna-Pandit! Preeti & Swati are cool too! Sameer & Dadi scene was very funny 😆 A Notable Revenge 😆

I'm just waiting for Samaina to meet each other
Anjali33 thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
Finally itte dino baad ek smiles wala episode mila Nivi😃
I'm so happy

Naina ki khushi..love letter padhne k bad😳
Moreover Sameer wapas aa rha h..I loved how Swati n Preeti were so worried n then so happy for Naina..they're so sweet😛

MunDit n Naina scene😳 it was cute

MunDit k ideas🤣.

Dadi ki expose kr diya Sameer ne..har jhoot ka khulasa kr diya😆

But precap..for heaven's sake koi us Keshav ko ghar se nikal do😡
dixie123 thumbnail

Originally posted by: rose1000

Loved loved the episode today. 😳😊

Naina's happiness and her happy dance with Mundit, Swati, Preeti, and even Kamya..and pralay and Shefali...so so cute...such scenes were quite common in movies during that time. Ashi is so good with all her expressions. Her training at Kishore Namit Academy has really done wonders for her acting skills. And the song was so apt. They played the mukhra as well as the first stanza...every word was so apt...rooth jayenge hum..phir manana sanam...(although I think opposite will happen).😊😉

Mundit's lines were so funny...

Munna: Idea dheere dheere dimag mein aa raha tha par woh dimag ko chookar nikal gaya...😆

Pandit: Waise samajhne wala dept apna bhi thoda kamzor hai. Mummy Papa ghar mein kya bolte hain kuch samajh mein nahin aata, exam mein kya likhoo mere ko woh samajme nahin aata, ab Sameer ko kya gift de woh bhi samajh mein nahinaa raha hai...😆

And then came Daadi ke baal nocho drama...ahaaa...kis swag se Sam ne pura nautanki kiya...I could not stop laughing...the way he said "Meri pyari Daadi"...I thought it was very similar to Kishore Kumar singing to Saira Banu in Padosan.."Meri pyari Bindoo"...he was doing it for Sunil Dutt...😆

Rohan Sam bonding finally starting. I think Rohan has either heard Sam talking to Naina on the phone or he may have read the letter that Sam was writing. Of course, we won't know now. It will be FB scene I guess. And that money is probably Rohan's pocket money. Even when Sam teased him about timetable, Rohan was so calm and nice. Hope to see their bonding in future...tabhi to mera K3G sapna pura hoga...😊

Precap...lol...I found it funny...kesh ka badla kesh...with chugalkhor Keshav...😆

I am probably the only one ..but I think Sam an Daadi will be become good friends. Their tashan is more funny..and both Sam and Naina VO are remembering daadi with cheerful tone. It is Rakesh who is the bad one.

Hi Rose

Kesh ka badla Kesh 😆 Sameer's action as a 17 yr old seems justified, this Daadi is stooping to new levels.. no wonder Sameer wants to run away from there. I just hope he tells his mother and goes. Varna that will be big issue.

Rohan hearing Sameer talk might be a real possibility since he is a light sleeper anyway 😛 i hope it is his pocket money.