BombayTroll thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: IFLove

I m completely ok with him accepting his feelings, I m more than ok about it.
N it is also ok if he remembers random things out of the blue, but at least those things should be the ones which have nothing to do about their husband-wife relation, then only it can be accepted.
At this moment, I'll say, I didn't even want a complete recovery track for him, I would have been ok with his overnight recovery. All I wanted was at least a 2 minutes scene that would show he has remembered or accepted that Ishita was his wife even before this marriage. It would have been bearable for me had somebody told him Ishita was his wife n he would have just accepted that even without remembering, these scenes would have made some sense at least. What they show now about "tum itne saalo se humare liye yeh sab karte aayi ho" and "mujhe tumhare sath ki koi yaade yaad nahi hai" n all without even conveying in a single dialogue that he has already remembered is so so so out of place. They didn't show Ishita's happiness on seeing him finally remembering their relation or accepting their relation n that hurts me the most. I don't expect them to show even 1/10th of what all I had written in my one shot, but they must have at least cared to show one line confession as to "Ishita mujhe yaad aa gaya tum meri biwi ho pehle se" or else "mujhe yaad toh nahi par main tumhari baat maanta hu k hum shaadishuda the pehle se." Ishita n the viewers both deserve that happiness.

Well

I would say deeds are more important than words

Affection is more important

And ramsn is conveying that for Ishita by his actions

Earlier he was running from her
bscorp13 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: RightWingTroll

Well

Last time they behaved like nowadays was when that

Girlfriend boyfriend track was on

I wouldnt say it is diabetic now

It is just that
Raman Ishita have never been like regular normal couple

So It seems strange

But good to watch

Yes vyas ..those 7 random days of role reversal and BF-GF😳..the last time I loved YHM like the olden times..the banter and the smiles and the eyelocks...
These 4 days have been similar too...proves that the team still has it in them to write 11pm ish scenes..
Heck i even liked the amma - ishita - kiran movie date scenes ..and appa- bala banana eating scenes..😆...good old 11pm humour..
How i wish SP reslotted YHM to 11pm and we got a new -fresh epsodic YHM - in the khichdi format - chrocicles of Bhallas - Iyers and IshRa..
.bring back people like Mihir- Vandu- Young shravu- pammi aunty..tandons...each episode a new person 😆..even the belly dancer..the king size bed waala doctor...subramaniam...trisha- pathak...so many options 😆

.that would work wonders for the channel😛..
BombayTroll thumbnail

Originally posted by: bscorp13

Yes vyas ..those 7 random days of role reversal and BF-GF😳..the last time I loved YHM like the olden times..the banter and the smiles and the eyelocks...
These 4 days have been similar too...proves that the team still has it in them to write 11pm ish scenes..
Heck i even liked the amma - ishita - kiran movie date scenes ..and appa- bala banana eating scenes..😆...good old 11pm humour..
How i wish SP reslotted YHM to 11pm and we got a new -fresh epsodic YHM - in the khichdi format - chrocicles of Bhallas - Iyers and IshRa..
.bring back people like Mihir- Vandu- Young shravu- pammi aunty..tandons...each episode a new person 😆..even the belly dancer..the king size bed waala doctor...subramaniam...trisha- pathak...so many options 😆

.that would work wonders for the channel😛..

True

That banana eating scene

And then Bala getting upset

That Raman was with ishita

While he was eating bananas was hilarious

Yes

Those role reversal scenes were very good

This last 10 days though have been better with lots of substance
IFLove thumbnail
7th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: bscorp13

@bold - thaat award still is a tie between bhooth track 1 and Gulabo track..both cases - esp in the gulabo track i never even realised the track was over 🤢😆..that too after tolerating shagun and mani all over the screen for 2 odd months continuously with ishita...family members taking turns abusing Raman ...kids calling him names...Ishita bitching to shagun..pihu upset ...and waiting for a ray of hope...and none came🥱
ishita came home and announced she wont live like a wife to Raman...blah blah...track over..adi kaand began...and 1 month later we were 'told' that Ishita knew that gulabo was raman...👏..all over in one scene..

This track has been a million times better IMO😆..at least there are some random convos and lot of affection between IshRa..(whatever the state of their memories😆)...
I still think we will get a random cliche scene post baisakhi with Raman 'officially' getting back all his old memories..thats why they keep talking about it lately..😛...

I get your point...but then this is the story of YHM for 3 yrs now..the budapest track has actually story-wise been much much better than most tracks post first leap...and we got quite a few decent stand alone scenes..
Also - dont take it otherwise - but if one actually looks at content and story ..this show should have wrapped up long long back..after adi accepted ishita.

Just my opinion..I may be a little casual about it because i gave up any hope of a decent end to this track around the bride swap nonsense itself...since then its just been random scenes with no emaning and i take the good ones and dont watch the rest - so the story doesnt matter anyways😆

Bhoot track still had some closure with Ishita got to explain herself after her return from the hospital, Raman didn't believe her at first but later he did n with that morning roses scene, they kinda closed it...good enough. N Gulabo track toh, I had completely lost my interest in it due to all the reasons u mentioned plus overuse of BDs...n I was bored to such a stage that I myself wanted it to just wrap up, no matter how😆 I was not emotionally involved in that track for all these reasons, hence I didn't care how it ends.
This Budapest n memory loss track was definitely better, rather the best in the recent times. I never expected them to handle it beautifully, it is not their cup of tea. But I expected this track to end with either Raman remembering Ishita or Simmi getting exposed, none of which has happened yet n already they started this boring track. That's my complaint. I would have accepted it even it was as small as the gulabo closure scene. But not even that we can get. I just expect the story to be at least as good that I can take the good scenes and ignore the rest, I m not even able to do that and hence the complaint.They kinda started this IshRa story all over again with Raman's memory loss, so they should have treated like a new story. Would we b able to connect with a couple that happens to fall in love overnight n that too without any love confession? No! That's the issue!

@Bold : I hope we are at least fortunate enough to get that!🤔
zohakhan7 thumbnail

It is interesting that

Ml wala Raman way of caring for Ishita is different from how real ramsn does

Yes n its so amazing that how Kp is keeping ML wala Raman so different from Original Raman
Kp is playing Ml wala Raman with so much perfection 😳
BombayTroll thumbnail
They have seriously spoiled adi character
They have made him

From Ishita most sensible son to borderline mcp
BombayTroll thumbnail

Originally posted by: zohakhan7

Yes n its so amazing that how Kp is keeping ML wala Raman so different from Original Raman
Kp is playing Ml wala Raman with so much perfection 😳

Yes

There is lots of subtle differences
IFLove thumbnail
7th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

Well

I would say deeds are more important than words

Affection is more important

And ramsn is conveying that for Ishita by his actions

Earlier he was running from her

Sorry to disagree, in some cases, words are important too. If not for Ishita, definitely for viewers at least!
BombayTroll thumbnail

Originally posted by: IFLove

Sorry to disagree, in some cases, words are important too. If not for Ishita, definitely for viewers at least!

I would say

Action speaks louder than words

Actually looking after her is way better than just saying that I would look after her
zohakhan7 thumbnail

They have seriously spoiled adi character

They have made him

From Ishita most sensible son to borderline mcp

Yes i shouldn't say this but he is showing Shagun's gene's now
The way he was going latoo over Roshini n then keeps degrading showed how once Shagun was smitten with Ashok n how she used to degrade Raman for Ashok
What a waste of Adi as a character 🥱