hello darlings
back with the epilogue
EPILOGUE
Bhalla and iyer both the houses were having huge hustle bustle today as finally ISHRA were getting married today
Toshiji, bhalla ji, amma appa all very running here and there checking the last minute arrangements while the love birds were busy in their own world
Ishita was feeding him his breakfast with her own hands though the elders had asked ishra not to meet before the wedding but raman being raman was adamant and refused to touch food until his moti fed him and so ishita was there feeding him while the others were busy in doing the arrangements and raman was busy in teasing her
I-chote...
She glared angrily at him trying to warn him stop his ministrations as she was feeling shy in front of the elders but he was no where listening
R-hmm...you continue your job
He moved closer and planted a kiss on her cheek which made her angry
I-stop it chote...there are so many people here have some shame
R-and we are getting married in a few hours
I-exactly...we are getting married we are not married yet
R-oh madam zyada sati savitri banne ki koi zaroorat nahi hai...should I remind you all you have done to me before our marriage...he opened the top two buttons of his shirt showing her her own nail marks around his neck which was the result of the small moment they had stolen for themselves last night after all had retired to their respective rooms while ishita could not help her cheeks from burning
He smirked naughtily as if telling her he would actually do that making ishita widen her eyes in horror
She closed his mouth with her palm looking around to see if someone overheard them and to her relief, none was there
She sighed while raman kissed her palm which was still resting on his lips ishita withdrew her hand and smacked him playfully as she tore a piece of parantha and dipping it in curd, forwarded to his mouth
But he was the ravan kumar he would never change while ishita was busy in feeding him, he expertly slid his hand inside her dress through the slit in her kurta as his fingers began roaming on her warm skin making her breath hitch
I-ramannn
Her voice came out as a mere whisper
R-hmm...
I-please raman don't do this
She pleaded with her eyes still closed
R-stop what?
He began drawing patterns on her waistline
R-should I stop this...or this?
He asked moving his hand upwards as now his fingers began playing with the hooks of her garment
He withdrew his hand immediately sensing someone coming there as he didn't want to embarrass ishita but ishita was still lost in her own world
He shook her gently which bought her back to her senses and the next second as he had expected, her face turned red not with blush but anger
She put the plate on the table in sheer anger
I-I am not going to feed you anymore
R-acha...then whom else will you feed...your fatty kids?
I-chote stop it...don't call my future kids fat
R-oh madam a moti will have fat kids only and BTW (he inched closer to her) to have fatty kids you need my contribution too
He winked at her smiling devilishly
I-besharam aadmi
(this man is shameless)
She muttered under her breath and left from there while he also didn't try to stop her knowing she will need to get ready now
He himself went to catch some sleep as he knew the upcoming events would be tiring for him
Hours later, while getting ready he was surprised to see no messages or calls from her which was very unusual from her side as she always used to text him after an hour or two and unable to contain himself, he called her and the call was taken by mihika
R(without waiting or listening to anything)- what is this moti? You have already began ignoring me
M-oho jiju relax...akka is just busy getting decked up for you she is not ignoring you
Hearing it was raman's call, ishita smiled and took the phone from mihika's hand and moving to a corner she began talking to him
R-m sorry
I(confused)-sorry for what?
R-I thought you didn't like what I did when you were feeding me breakfast and that is why you are ignoring me
I-nope raman it's nothing like that...but you shouldn't have...we were in the living room raman anybody could have walked in anytime and seen us
R-thank god...I thought my moti got angry
I-stop calling me moti
She told him in sheer annoyance
R-you are moti and I will call you moti but you know what it's my advantage only...a size zero is no fun you know
I-stop it raman or else?
R-kya karogi...will you kiss me?
I-no I will go and marry that rahul...he won't tease me like you do
Raman's blood boiled hearing rahul's name from her mouth as he was the same guy who was misbehaving with her on the farewell party
R-and I will break all his bones before he dares to lay his eyes on you
Raman gritted his teeth in annoyance while ishita could not help chuckle
Both hung up after a while as their parents had now began scolding them for their non-ending talks
Raman was sitting in the mandap waiting eagerly for ishita to show up but she was just taking forever to come
Finally his wait was over as he saw her coming surrounded by a whole lot of girls but his eyes had stopped on her
She was dressed in a red color lehnga with gold embroidery her hands full of choora as per the Punjabi rituals and the slight blush on her face she was looking ethereal
She was made to sit by his side and soon the pandit began with his mantras
R-you are looking beautiful
I-I already saw that look on your face seeing me...it told everything
Both were interrupted by the priest's voice as it was time for the pheras now both got up while ramn helped ishita as she was finding it difficult to manage her heavy lehnga and hand in hand both took the pheras
Raman filled her partition with a pinch of vermillion and tied the mangalsutra around her neck
The families blessed the couple and soon both were off to their dreamland...their home
Raman entered the room and bolted the door...she was standing by the window gazing the moon all lost in herself
He slowly moved to her and wounding his arms around her hugged her from the back making her smile and lean her head backwards as both swayed slowly to the rhythm of their happiness
R-so what is madam thinking about?
I (turning to him)- so you won't call me moti today?
R-hmm I thought not to tease you now
I-why?
R-because you have become my wife now and teasing your wife and calling her fatty can be real dangerous especially on your wedding night...you might end up breaking your romantic dreams and a few bones too if your wife is dangerous like mine
I-so I am dangerous?
R-hmm...dangerous for my sanity
I(wounding her arms around him)- too much information about marriage and how to please your wife? I am impressed Mr.Bhalla
R-so no more calling me chota from now on?
I-hmm I thought to give you concession for a day just like you gave me
R-oh thank you so much Mrs.Bhalla...I am feeling blessed to have got this concession from you
He folded his hands in front of her dramatically making her smile for a moment before she was lost in something again
R-hey what are you thinking about?
I-what if you hadn't realised your feelings for me that day raman...you would have got married to shagun
R-hmm and amma would have found some boring tamil guy for you and I would have been spared
"ouch" he moaned in pain as she hit him in his stomach with her elbow
"violent madrasan...koi pati ko aise marta hai kya?" he screamed
(does someone hit her husband like this?)
"so you tell how should I do that" she asked in an angry tone making him chuckle but he was quick enough to hide it from her eyes
"you should not beat your husband but love him you know and after all we need to work hard to make golu babies" he whispered in her ears before he shut her mouth completely with his and the night had just begun for them with a lot more in store
So that's all for the epilogue
I hope you like it
Do comment one last time on this story even if it is short
Will be waiting
LOVE
AKKU