AnkitaKaran thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
over media friendly is dangerous..aar na paar poocha seedha media..
lilmzsunshine thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
we're never happy, are we.
I've been on IF for years, spanned over multiple forums. Started with Dil Mil Gaye and then ventured onto a few Ekta serials and a few other great/not-so-great serials.

The one thing in common in all forums - we have folks who just aren't happy unless the leads are romancing.

Anything, and I mean ANYTHING, other than that will make us unhappy.

Mihika and her story makes ppl unhappy. The Bhallas and Iyers fighting irks ppl sometime. DT and KP, if not giving interviews together, makes some ppl unhappy. Ashok pisses ppl off. Shagun makes ppl hate her, etc etc etc. Tracks that take away from the romancing of the leads, makes ppl really really unhappy.

The characters are needed to weave a story. Otherwise there will be NO story, and the show will shutdown. If there will be no interwoven parallel tracks, the show will get boring and will shutdown. If the actors will not have independent views and will not voice it, they will not be independent ppl, and possibly not as brilliant actors as they are to have us love the characters they enact, and then the show wouldn't be as great as it is. And it would have lower TRPs (maybe). So ... for each negative view, there's a positive one too. Can we try to look at that in 2015?

Divyanka said something. She could have heard rumors, she could have heard talks within the PH. She could have said other things, she could've stayed quiet about the whole issue, etc etc etc. If she was the quiet type, like KP is, then folks would complain that she doesn't give us as may bytes and isn't open. now that she is open, we complain about what she said.

If you criticize too much, be aware, you'll lose what you have. She can chose to shut up after this. Totally. No bytes. Then what? Folks here wouldn't love that too much, would we?

So ... she has views, more power to her for speaking them out loud. We certainly have the right to agree or disagree. Just remember, there are two sides to each coin (actually more than two sides, if we can imagine that, but I digress).

She's an actress and we love Ishita as she enacts her. We do appreciate DT and her chemistry with all on set. That doesn't mean we'll love everything about her and we don't have to. But how we give our feedback to her - that will impact how she gives back to us.

Just keep that in mind.

We're here for the entertainment factor - I'm not sure what her views on season 2 has anything to do with that. I, for one, agreed with her. And it's possible the PH has already been mulling over this idea. And she gave her two cents to them to. Or not. Who cares. Maybe she even said this to get help from us - as in get folks to voice their dislike of the idea, if we indeed do dislike it.

While I like the idea, I do agree with her also - folks may not welcome it as much. That's what happened with KMH. I absolutely loved season 2 but it had low TRPs I'm told and that's why it was pulled off. I would hate to see the same thing happen to YHM.

AND, I don't want new characters. I have rarely seen characters, side characters, the entire family, gel so well with each other like in this show. Everything is very practically projected (minus the Ashok angle). So I don't want to lose it.

But again, I digress. Your topic was on DT saying what she said. While I seem to agree with her opinion a bit, even if I disagreed I would still say her opinion is hers and there's nothing wrong with her stating it. She, IMHO, was letting us know it's a possibility that they would end this season and come back with another one. And maybe, she doesn't love the idea and wanted us to know she may not be back. And maybe she wants us to make some noise. Or maybe she doesn't - and was just giving us a heads-up so we aren't shocked.

Any which way - I don't think she did anything weird. Power to her for saying what comes to her mind.

Lets be positive - lets find positive things in the show, in the characters, in the actors - lets make that resolution for this forum for 2015, shall we?

-S
divine_16 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 3
Why is that each and every word of Divz gets under the scanner and she is bashed left and right? Why so much of negativity in the forum?She didn't confirm anything...even she re[plied like it was some sort of rumor ,which she heard...she just expressed her views on the reporters questions.Spare the actors pls.Hope for this she doesn't get bashed in twitter also ,like before.
baarish27 thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
Her interview was edited...questions wr not shown...
AnkitaKaran thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
"A Lil knowledge is a dangerous thing"
Lifeisgrt thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
She can say whatever she wants to say about her and her show...
Omg so much of issue from so such petty things lol 😆
columbia thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: lilmzsunshine

we're never happy, are we.

I've been on IF for years, spanned over multiple forums. Started with Dil Mil Gaye and then ventured onto a few Ekta serials and a few other great/not-so-great serials.

The one thing in common in all forums - we have folks who just aren't happy unless the leads are romancing.

Anything, and I mean ANYTHING, other than that will make us unhappy.

Mihika and her story makes ppl unhappy. The Bhallas and Iyers fighting irks ppl sometime. DT and KP, if not giving interviews together, makes some ppl unhappy. Ashok pisses ppl off. Shagun makes ppl hate her, etc etc etc. Tracks that take away from the romancing of the leads, makes ppl really really unhappy.

The characters are needed to weave a story. Otherwise there will be NO story, and the show will shutdown. If there will be no interwoven parallel tracks, the show will get boring and will shutdown. If the actors will not have independent views and will not voice it, they will not be independent ppl, and possibly not as brilliant actors as they are to have us love the characters they enact, and then the show wouldn't be as great as it is. And it would have lower TRPs (maybe). So ... for each negative view, there's a positive one too. Can we try to look at that in 2015?

Divyanka said something. She could have heard rumors, she could have heard talks within the PH. She could have said other things, she could've stayed quiet about the whole issue, etc etc etc. If she was the quiet type, like KP is, then folks would complain that she doesn't give us as may bytes and isn't open. now that she is open, we complain about what she said.

If you criticize too much, be aware, you'll lose what you have. She can chose to shut up after this. Totally. No bytes. Then what? Folks here wouldn't love that too much, would we?

So ... she has views, more power to her for speaking them out loud. We certainly have the right to agree or disagree. Just remember, there are two sides to each coin (actually more than two sides, if we can imagine that, but I digress).

She's an actress and we love Ishita as she enacts her. We do appreciate DT and her chemistry with all on set. That doesn't mean we'll love everything about her and we don't have to. But how we give our feedback to her - that will impact how she gives back to us.

Just keep that in mind.

We're here for the entertainment factor - I'm not sure what her views on season 2 has anything to do with that. I, for one, agreed with her. And it's possible the PH has already been mulling over this idea. And she gave her two cents to them to. Or not. Who cares. Maybe she even said this to get help from us - as in get folks to voice their dislike of the idea, if we indeed do dislike it.

While I like the idea, I do agree with her also - folks may not welcome it as much. That's what happened with KMH. I absolutely loved season 2 but it had low TRPs I'm told and that's why it was pulled off. I would hate to see the same thing happen to YHM.

AND, I don't want new characters. I have rarely seen characters, side characters, the entire family, gel so well with each other like in this show. Everything is very practically projected (minus the Ashok angle). So I don't want to lose it.

But again, I digress. Your topic was on DT saying what she said. While I seem to agree with her opinion a bit, even if I disagreed I would still say her opinion is hers and there's nothing wrong with her stating it. She, IMHO, was letting us know it's a possibility that they would end this season and come back with another one. And maybe, she doesn't love the idea and wanted us to know she may not be back. And maybe she wants us to make some noise. Or maybe she doesn't - and was just giving us a heads-up so we aren't shocked.

Any which way - I don't think she did anything weird. Power to her for saying what comes to her mind.

Lets be positive - lets find positive things in the show, in the characters, in the actors - lets make that resolution for this forum for 2015, shall we?

-S

AGREE WITH EVERYTHING YOU HAVE SAID ESP THE DT FACTOR

I honestly think more power to this woman
She has actually done something that no actor has done before
When rumors begin
Actors are told not to say anything
And every actor does that
The party line is
" don't worry show is not ending"
Well let me tell you it is the legally correct line
Becos
If the show is cancelled by the channel
It is cancelled NOT ending
If the show goes on a break to come back
It is coming back so NOT ENDING

SHE DID SOMETHING THAT NO ACTOR HAS THE B**s TO DO
SAY
YES I HEARD THE RUMOR TOO
GOOD FOR HER
TALLIYAN
Edited by columbia - 10 years ago
Ashu25 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Not that M supporting her or bashing her..She did say what she had to say..just see how many actors are indeed honest n not fake..they are actors only on reel we think..but they are in real too..just appreciate her doings. Also, she shdnt have been too free wid d media..she knows speculations wud arise..may be as someone just pointed out she may have wanted us to make some noise abt d same..she may be resenting too..u never know!!
columbia thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: ashu9

Not that M supporting her or bashing her..She did say what she had to say..just see how many actors are indeed honest n not fake..they are actors only on reel we think..but they are in real too..just appreciate her doings. Also, she shdnt have been too free wid d media..she knows speculations wud arise..may be as someone just pointed out she may have wanted us to make some noise abt d same..she may be resenting too..u never know!!

Ashu I agree
But I also think that this post saying SHE SHOULD NOT HAVE
IS unnecessary and out of line

Frankly no body want to look at another side even for once
We all want to just say what we think without really thinking
More and more I am noticing this
It really bothers me that people have no empathy at all

This is not mahanta but just having ability to
Relax chill karo look at it from all sides phir bolo
Logon ne kuch kahan nahi
Marne pe sab shuru ho jaate hai
Insaniyat Kum insanity Jyaada ho gayi

All of us need to chill
Seriously
Show band bhi padd Gaya then what
We don't lose jobs
We don't lose money
We will get anotehr show to get obsessed about

They lose lot more
sunitas123 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: The_Imane

I think not only about this matter
DT is too open and free with media...its okay but to an extent, i mean that was an information that even heard she shud have talked and made it confirm from writers, channel or even Ekta before sharing it.
Then if she shares track n all its okay but this information wasnt to tell to media before its confirm.

How do you know it wasnot Ekta who asked her to say all that? these days ppl r too judgemental of anyone saying anything! First of all she is forced to be media friendly since Karan does not come on sbs/sbb as he used to earlier. So she has to do it whether she likes it or not- now that she is forced to do it alone, she might as well enjoy it..