GREENE FLAG ⛳
What will Yuvraj do?
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai October 17, 2025 EDT
This is concerning.
Welcome Back 🥳
Pari and Mitali
i support farhana
Who is most loved character in gen 4?
Kyunki Detailed Written episode Oct 16. Pics attached (Hindi captions)
Mental health club - Only Positivity allowed 🌟
Debate between Kareena-Ranbir fans about who's better?
Acha wala gunda
Wanna see post leap trp ?????? Geetu vs Abhimaan romance who won??
Story- Tortoise to Rabbit😜
Originally posted by: --mancityfan--
I am thinking adi may somehow stumble upon Shagun reality and himself decide to go and live with ishita well it is far fetched but might happen in future
A not so bad episode. I actually liked it.
First of all, kudos to KP for his portrayal of Raman👏Now to the episode itself, well I don't see why everyone are creating an uproar over the Raman/Shagun scene. I didn't see Shagun anywhere in Raman's thought process. If he did consider her, it was only as his child's mother, that's all! Otherwise Raman's mind was overloaded with concern for his son on one side and his guilt towards his wife on the other. He was there physically but his mind was far away. He was struck between a rock and a wall.I see nothing wrong in Raman's portrayal tonight. He acted realistically. If you place yourself in his shoes then you'll see why he decided to hide the truth. Let us not forget that Raman has no legal right over Adi, Shagun has full custody. If she was to be jailed then what would become of Adi? Who would take care of him? What if Ashok refuse to take his responsibility? What if he is placed in foster care? How Aditya will cope? How could a parent not be scare shitless over what could cause his child dire sufferings? I don't think he was being an emotional fool, he was simply being a loving/concerned father.On the other side was his wife Ishita. Shagun did get it half right. Aditya is very important but so is Ishita, otherwise he wouldn't be so broken. He knows he isn't doing right by her, denying her mother justice but as a father he wasn't left with much of a choice. Ideally he should tell her everything but then I do understand his reluctance. There is fear and mostly shame which doesn't let him face her at the moment. How do you broach such a subject? I didn't expect him to reveal it all immediately anyway as he himself hadn't digested it but I do hope he will though. Btw I also agree with always_a_tv_fan about Ishita's dialogues. Her trust dialogue was over the top only to send Raman on a deeper guilt trip. Honestly I don't really know where Cvs are going with this, IMO it could go either cliche or if done right could have the potential to be a very nice track:- either they will go with the cliche misunderstanding Ishita thinking that Raman did it for Shagun and then the whole separation track which IMO is not plausible if you keep Ishita's character intact. Ishita is not petty and shallow to not understand a father's plight. It will be total regression from the mature handling of Raman's past she had so far. Not to forget that Ishita was ready to close the case for toshi and simmi's sake just a while ago, so how could this Ishita not understand Raman's desire to safeguard his son?!- or Raman will eventually tell the truth/Ishita will come to know of it by herself (either after grilling her husband about his strange behaviour or by stumbling upon a compromising conversation courtesy Shagun, param and the likes...). Ishita would be obviously disappointed and hurt that he even attempted to hide an important information from her after they decided to share their kids responsibility, but instead of a physical separation, it could turn out being an otherwise short emotional one...with her giving him the cold shoulder, with pained/tensed/awkward silences, each not really knowing how to reconcile but deep down knowing they will come together to fix things... In this way it could be a stronger reinforcement of what has been shown recently, what Ishita and Raman are both aware of but are not ready to face its implications yet: their equation has changed... From two separate individuals who unwillingly tied the knot coz of their common love for the same child to two people whose partner's feelings, words and actions do matter a lot to the other...it would highlight each other's importance in the other's life without it being a typical love realization...ultimately it will only bind them together...Anyway the picture is incomplete yet...and patience is a virtue so I will wait and watch😊😆
Originally posted by: --mancityfan--
I again say it
Bringing the jaded and cliched separation formula to bring realisation and love story to fore is stupid and I don't agree at all
They could have done it in more positive way
Now they will do it in most pathetic way and we will not enjoy it
And it is ridiculous they are thinking of separation here where there has no acknowledgement to self either
Anyway when airhead says completely with so much confidence then exact opposite happens so wait n watch
Originally posted by: koolsadhu1000
This is what i wrote in another thread
<font color="#0000ff">This is how i see it .</font><font color="#0000ff">Raman being shocked and non plussed is natural . Raman NOT being shocked and totally for his new sasural is odd .</font><font color="#0000ff">Raman's weakpoint is his first born Adi who he lost in a bitter custody battle .</font><font color="#0000ff">Raman is vulnerable where Adi is concerned .</font><font color="#0000ff">So vulnerable that last time he made Ishita apologise to him though he knew he was wrong.</font><font color="#0000ff">This time he is willing to shield Shagun for Adi's sake .</font><font color="#0000ff">Actually this is the perfect opportunity for Raman . If Shagun is taken away by the police , she loses Adi . Raman can claim him as Shagun and Ashok r not married .</font><font color="#0000ff">Yet Raman did not hand over Shagun to the police ...why ? Coz he likes Shagun ? No , coz she is the only parent Adi relates to , and if she goes , the remaining thread of sanity in the messy divorce that affected Adi will be lost and Adi will perhaps be so shattered he may never recover .</font><font color="#0000ff">Raman loves Adi more than he ever once loved Shagun . Hate for Shagun is not stronger than love for Adi .</font><font color="#0000ff">To shield a person u hate for someone u love is no easy thing , its a very emotionally upsetting thing , yet he did it .</font><font color="#0000ff">Now for the Adi vs Ishita thing . Love for Adi is seen by many as less love for Ishita .</font><font color="#0000ff">Raman told her once that they have seperate places in his life .</font><font color="#0000ff">If Ishita competes with Adi she loses . Coz</font><font color="#0000ff">Adi was in his life before this few month old rocky marraige</font><font color="#0000ff">Adi is a relation that demands egoless permanent commitment , there can be a divorce in marraige , not in your blood bond with kids .</font><font color="#0000ff">Ishita can however win Raman over by</font><font color="#0000ff">finding out the cause for his emotional turmoil</font><font color="#0000ff">and herself opting not to press charges , just as she did not mind Bala going there to teach him .</font><font color="#0000ff">It will not just win Raman over but will perhaps be the first dent in Adi's armor coz he will look at her with new eyes , it was HER mother that was injured yet for HIS sake she did not seperate him from his mom .</font><font color="#0000ff">Ishita's mom is old and has lived , the bad days r over , Adi's life is beginning and everything depends on their decision .</font><font color="#0000ff">This is a ruthless practical thought process .</font><font color="#0000ff">oR</font><font color="#0000ff">They may show Raman pressing charges , his fair side taking over his human side and Adi coming to live with them and Ishita changing him for the better .</font><font color="#0000ff">Lets see which road the CVs take .</font><font color="#ff0000">oh and the hug ? It did not mean a THING . It was not remotely sexual or romantic , infact he did not even notice her , he responded the same way he would have hugged an ex divorcee wife if one of his kids was having a serious life threatening surgery . So i give no credence to that , Ishita hugs Bala all the time .</font>
Originally posted by: wickedangel
<font face="Georgia, Times New Roman, Times, serif" size="2">nice post!</font>
<font face="Georgia, Times New Roman, Times, serif" size="2">I can see the reason Raman made the choice he did (I dont agree with it but I can see his pov) but man it was such a big stab in the back for Ishita. I hope Ishita doesnt let him off the hook easily because I think today he let his emotions and his weakness for adi get the better of him and as a result he did wrong by both Ishita and Aditya. </font><font face="Georgia, Times New Roman, Times, serif" size="2">Shagun almost killed Ishita's mother (the B**** and a half needs to get her a** kicked big time😡) and the lesson Adi will get is that manipulating people will help you get away with murder.</font><font face="Georgia, Times New Roman, Times, serif" size="2">Raman you made your bed today, I hope you are ready to lie in it😆</font>
Originally posted by: DivAniTanni
BTW, nice review Vy👏.
ur ranting very good as always. thanks.😃 I too am putting my hopes on what u said about shaguns overconfidence ----- i hope it backfires. . Fed up with this accident track, please giv them some new & better ideas.😉& i appreciate ur bravery in owning up 4 the accident😆 but looks like they didn"t hear u [ read in another post of urs]
<font color="#0066ff">goodmrng MI</font>
<font color="#0066ff">
</font><font color="#0066ff">i too found epsiode wise too much dramatic...</font><font color="#0066ff">
</font><font color="#0066ff">but wen viewed thru reality...it was epic epsd...</font><font color="#0066ff">
</font><font color="#0066ff">Karan bhai nailed the innerturmoil of raman so deeply...it</font><font color="#0066ff">
</font><font color="#0066ff">made me feel pity for him...</font><font color="#0066ff">
</font><font color="#0066ff">Divyanka di... wht to tell abt her..she just an angel...</font><font color="#0066ff">
</font><font color="#0066ff">she just making me fall for her more and more...</font><font color="#0066ff">
</font><font color="#0066ff">the ishra convo at bench...touched me so much...</font><font color="#0066ff">
</font><font color="#0066ff">the way she was trying to calm raman..make</font><font color="#0066ff">
</font><font color="#0066ff">him speak his inner pain...showing she trust him...</font><font color="#0066ff">
</font><font color="#0066ff">she will be always with him for ups n down...</font><font color="#0066ff">
</font><font color="#0066ff">Shagun...the modern vamp -_-</font><font color="#0066ff">
</font><font color="#0066ff">is she really a mother... i pity for adi...one day</font><font color="#0066ff">
</font><font color="#0066ff">when he finds th truth his mom was using him</font><font color="#0066ff">
</font><font color="#0066ff">wht will b his state of mind...i wish soon adi comes to ishu</font><font color="#0066ff">
</font><font color="#0066ff">and find what is motherly love ... *sigh*</font><font color="#0066ff">
</font><font color="#0066ff">Anita di just nailed being vamp...</font><font color="#0066ff">
</font><font color="#0066ff">for me ranking 10/10</font>