BombayTroll thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: Malika

I am satisfied with the epi.Glad they didnt cut short or edit Raman's break down scene.It was done in full detail with him answering all questions which was much needed. He expressed everything - his anger for shagun, his longing for his son, his love for his daughter, his guilt for ishu and his pain for being so badly stuck in the vicious cycle of mistakes. I really liked this part in particular.

I have always felt the main issue with raman is that ashok n shagun have pushed him in a daldal of mistakes...the more he tries to come out the more he goes in. The redemption for one mistake makes him do other.And thats what they tried to portray today...his helplessness...he tries to do good things but always ends up doing wrong. And it goes w/o saying KP nailed it - specially the helplessness part of raman; he portrayed it so so well.

Also I am glad he saw how ishu assures ruhi of his true love even though he did so bad.What a contrast. There was shagun who fuelled adi's mind against raman when he was a great father. And now when he has failed as a father, ishu is still assuring Ruhi of his love. The difference b/w the two women was so well brought out.

As for precap, I am sure dr ishita iyer is gonna make him chabao lohe ke channe and also fix his teeth after that 😆 RKB is gonna have a hell of a time and i am so gonna love it *evil smile*

Excellent post mallika

I would say it was a good attempt by writers at answer our questions regarding Raman and behaviour

I won't say I am completely satisfied with that and nor does it justify his action yesterday but he atleast gave his point of view which is ok to an extent

It was good episode writing wise

I liked advice Bala gave to ishita

Raman and dosa and sambar ki maa kasam is not going to end well
BombayTroll thumbnail
Ya mallika

Contrast between two woman was nicely shown and great that ishita was assuring Ruhi good things about Raman and Raman was there to see that
PreciousPri thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
OMG what an episode!!
Epi based on conversations that were much needed and then a mother's day in a way.
Bala like I said is so sensible he explained to Ishu so well of what to do using mango analogy. Such true guidance like a friend, something maybe even her parents would not have been able to advise her with. I liked the part about RKB that jab wo pakjayega tab uski apni hi ek mithaas hogi 👏
Then the Ruhi Ishu scene... wow this young Ruhi is just awesome. The fact that she sees clearly how awkward her mother and fathers relation was so well portrayed and written. Her insecurity was projected so well, her words today showed how much she understood and is hurt.
And Ishu were correctly tried to reassure her that neither her nor her papa will ever leave her and there is a love which can be seen in Ruhi, Ishu in a way was told by Ruhi as well of her relation with RKB. Glad RKB heard all this, and turned to see Ishu once again trying to comfort Ruhi and covering up for him.
Then came the most amazing touching heart rendering scene of them all. You know the moment RKB came forward and hugged his mother I started crying! Ishu poured her heart out, where is this guy going to go?? And there can be no better friend confidante than a mother and her words of abhi maa zinda hai, maa ko bata kya hua . God that was so touching from Toshiji
Then RKB's breakdown. WOW WOW and WOW. He answered every question that we all had in our minds from the last few weeks/days. His partiality towards his son, his unability to come out of a vicious circle of mistakes that were not intended and has been reinforced by Ashok and Shagun, his distance from Ruhi, his behaviour towards Ishu everything. And his mother also didn't like how he made Ishu apologise, so well done to her. She listened to her son's worries and problems so well. See this hug, this ear to listen and this pouring of his heart had this man had this 6 years ago then RKB would have been a different person altogether. By the end I had finished an entire packet of Kleenex tissues 😆
Now tell me are you still angry with him?? Coz like I said before I feel sorry for this man and today he showed what an emotional turmoil he has been going through and just doesn't know how to handle it.
Take a bow KP for such an outstanding projection of Raman Bhalla. Seriously words fall short in his praise
Mr and Mrs Iyer scene was ok, just showing how Mr Iyer is trying to make Mrs Iyer feel less lonely
RKB talking to Ruhi was good. Precap I am waiting for .. He really thinks cooking dosa will make up for everything... Well this is just the beginning !!
Sorry for long post !
Nikki_Titli thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Elite Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: PreciousPri

OMG what an episode!!

Epi based on conversations that were much needed and then a mother's day in a way.
Bala like I said is so sensible he explained to Ishu so well of what to do using mango analogy. Such true guidance like a friend, something maybe even her parents would not have been able to advise her with. I liked the part about RKB that jab wo pakjayega tab uski apni hi ek mithaas hogi 👏
Then the Ruhi Ishu scene... wow this young Ruhi is just awesome. The fact that she sees clearly how awkward her mother and fathers relation was so well portrayed and written. Her insecurity was projected so well, her words today showed how much she understood and is hurt.
And Ishu were correctly tried to reassure her that neither her nor her papa will ever leave her and there is a love which can be seen in Ruhi, Ishu in a way was told by Ruhi as well of her relation with RKB. Glad RKB heard all this, and turned to see Ishu once again trying to comfort Ruhi and covering up for him.
Then came the most amazing touching heart rendering scene of them all. You know the moment RKB came forward and hugged his mother I started crying! Ishu poured her heart out, where is this guy going to go?? And there can be no better friend confidante than a mother and her words of abhi maa zinda hai, maa ko bata kya hua . God that was so touching from Toshiji
Then RKB's breakdown. WOW WOW and WOW. He answered every question that we all had in our minds from the last few weeks/days. His partiality towards his son, his unability to come out of a vicious circle of mistakes that were not intended and has been reinforced by Ashok and Shagun, his distance from Ruhi, his behaviour towards Ishu everything. And his mother also didn't like how he made Ishu apologise, so well done to her. She listened to her son's worries and problems so well. See this hug, this ear to listen and this pouring of his heart had this man had this 6 years ago then RKB would have been a different person altogether. By the end I had finished an entire packet of Kleenex tissues 😆
Now tell me are you still angry with him?? Coz like I said before I feel sorry for this man and today he showed what an emotional turmoil he has been going through and just doesn't know how to handle it.
Take a bow KP for such an outstanding projection of Raman Bhalla. Seriously words fall short in his praise
Mr and Mrs Iyer scene was ok, just showing how Mr Iyer is trying to make Mrs Iyer feel less lonely
RKB talking to Ruhi was good. Precap I am waiting for .. He really thinks cooking dosa will make up for everything... Well this is just the beginning !!
Sorry for long post !

Prii...go n post this as sep topic plzz...i second evry letter u wrote here as thts wht i also 200% felt seein todays epi...!!!

BRILLIANT post...👏👏👏
PreciousPri thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Nikki_Titli

Prii...go n post this as sep topic plzz...i second evry letter u wrote here as thts wht i also 200% felt seein todays epi...!!!

BRILLIANT post...👏👏👏

Nikki are you serious!! Thank you so much yaar 🤗
Nikki_Titli thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Elite Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: AnkitaKaran

Agreed..very well written...👏
Ur posts r getting more than 100 likes...great

thank u Ankita...🤗🤗🤗
Shanig123 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
I am satisfied with the epi.Glad they didnt cut short or edit Raman's break down scene.It was done in full detail with him answering all questions which was much needed. He expressed everything - his anger for shagun, his longing for his son, his love for his daughter, his guilt for ishu and his pain for being so badly stuck in the vicious cycle of mistakes. I really liked this part in particular.

I have always felt the main issue with raman is that ashok n shagun have pushed him in a daldal of mistakes...the more he tries to come out the more he goes in. The redemption for one mistake makes him do other.And thats what they tried to portray today...his helplessness...he tries to do good things but always ends up doing wrong. And it goes w/o saying KP nailed it - specially the helplessness part of raman; he portrayed it so so well.

Also I am glad he saw how ishu assures ruhi of his true love even though he did so bad.What a contrast. There was shagun who fuelled adi's mind against raman when he was a great father. And now when he has failed as a father, ishu is still assuring Ruhi of his love. The difference b/w the two women was so well brought out.

As for precap, I am sure dr ishita iyer is gonna make him chabao lohe ke channe and also fix his teeth after that 😆 RKB is gonna have a hell of a time and i am so gonna love it *evil smile*

@shanig I love reading your posts very sensible . Thank you . Do you think Ishita will eat the Dosa ? will Raman get tired of trying to do things to comfort her ? I m over thinking maybe but cant go through another storm again. think we fans need a bit of rest before the next storm hits !!!
kasaf_ZGH thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
After watching today's episode my respect for Ishita increased but I did not feel anything for Raman. I may sound very crude but there is a word i bengali Jyanpapi that means knowing everything repeating the same mistake. Raman knows that he is partial towards Adi but still he does the same. He knows that he ignore Ruhi but still he ignores her. Whenever Ishita told him about it he ignored it. He bashed Ishita because he was not ready to accept his faults. Today when he found no way back then he is realising his mistakes. When he completely understood that Adi is a gone case he is turning towards Ruhi.
I simply hate such kind of mentality. I hate those persons who ignore their child due to their personal problems. I strongly feel that person like Raman did not deserve to be a father of Ruhi.
serendipity. thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 6
MI, you can never be satisfied 😳
Id like to quote the whole of Malikas post for this reply.
BombayTroll thumbnail
Dosa won't be enough but start anyway

They need a one on one serious talk not some joke like before

Nice one pri will reply in detail later

Busy atm