Shital17 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Posted: 18 years ago

Originally posted by: vijaya.s

i can't even imagine sanjida with amir they don't have any chemistry workin don' u guys agree .after seein sp jodi, i cannot digest anyone other then them.

dont worry i feel the same way but regardless i wish them all the best...hopefully aamir wins

Edited by ejaz*s babe - 18 years ago
shruti thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Elite Thumbnail + 9
Gr8 news everyone Aamir Sanjeeda again rocked & won cherts wid their 2nd performance. Aamir got a standing ovation 2😛

Below is an article on it.

Kiran, Ritu bow out of Nach
By: Tushar Joshi
September 27, 2007
Are the first couple to be eliminated, while Rakhi Sawant and Abhishek score big
Aakhri Alvida: Ritu and Kiran Janjani

In the first elimination round of Nach Baliye 3 (shot on Tuesday evening at Film City), the first couple to bow out of competition was Kiran Janjani and his wife Ritu.

A source from the show reveals, "Kiran was visibly upset after the results were announced. He had worked really hard. He was totally shocked and didn't think his exit would happen so soon." \

New toppers

While Kashmera and Krushna scored big in the first week, it was Rakhi and Abhishek's turn to get the perfect score this week (see box). "Rakhi and Abhishek scored full 30 this time.

They were in good form and the judges loved the performance," says one of the participants. Apart from them, another couple that scored big was Aamir Ali and Sanjeeda.

"Aamir's performance was incredible and he got a standing ovation. Not everyone expected him to perform that well. In fact, he too was quite shocked and thrilled at the same time."

Sources reveal that the coming weeks of NB3 will see the couples perform various tasks and battle each other not just on the dance floor but off it as well. "For the first time, Nach will have interesting tasks and contests the couples will have to perform in order to move to the next round."

The elimination episode will be telecast this Saturday at 8 pm on Star Plus

Rakhi celebrates 30…
… while Kash-Krush falter and score only 21 points!

Vickey Lalwani
vickey.lalwani@mid-day.com

The first episode of Nach Baliye 3 had Kashmera Shah and boyfriend Krushna getting a perfect score of 30 points.

However, the second round goes to rival Rakhi Sawant and boyfriend Abhishek Awasthi, who scored a perfect 30. Interestingly, Kash-Krush got only 21 points.

Says an insider, "Rakhi was beaming when Kash scored lower than her. She went home in a very elated state."

Kashmera's friend tells us, "Kashmera and Krushna's performance wasn't bad. I think the judges were rather harsh on them."

Kashmera refuses to confirm her score, but says, "Mark my words. We will bounce back."

Meanwhile, Aamir Ali and Sanjeeda Sheikh scored 28 points, one more than last week's score.

http://www.mid-day.com/hitlist/2007/september/164656.htm

Shruti

KinSanj thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5
hahahaha guys hope so,
it is they score 2nd highest this time,
they get 28 do read...
read this
KinSanj thumbnail
guys in tomorrows epi aamir nd sanjeeda cum 2nd
first r rakhi nd abhishek wif 30
aamir nd sanjeeda wif 28...
nd kash nd rush got like 21...

yeah aamir's doin really gud yaar,
ab jo members aamir ki dancin par shak kar rahe the, ab aap sab kya kehte hain??? kyun???bolti bandh hogayi na??? 😆
coolbie.9999 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
wow thats gr8 i to read the same in mid-day newspaper
they did really well 👏
KinSanj thumbnail
can't wait for tomorrow,
really wanna see wot song they danced on,
oh btw does anyone knoe wot song r they dancing on in tomorrows epi???
mahandra thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Aamir Ali = Sylvester Stallone?

Aamir Ali impressed all three judges with his very first performance and complimented him saying that he looked like a "dancing Sylvester Stallone." We spoke to other male contestants if that has them feeling a little insecure.

Hanif Hilal

He doesn't resemble Sylvester Stallone but he does look like Salman Khan as he is having a perfect physique. I'm very happy with Aamir and Sanjeeda's performance as Sanjeeda is very good dancer and he has perfectly matched his co-dancer.

Karan Grover

Why we should feel insecure as he has got that because of his hard work and being a non-dancer he has got such a good compliment from the director is really a worth.

Shakti Kapoor

We have come here to enjoy and if we are here to enjoy why would I feel insecure? Everyone's a fabulous dancer. I don't believe in competition I believe in enjoying dancing with my wife.

Karan Patel

It's very nice that he has got such good compliment but even I got the compliment from Ishaa regarding my head wave!

Edited by mahandra - 18 years ago
shruti thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Elite Thumbnail + 9
Chetan speaks about Aamir and Sanjeeda

Jodi No 7 Aamir Ali and Sanjeeda Sheikh's choreographers Chetan and Arun are surprised with their jodi's performance in Nach Baliye 3 in the first two weeks. Chetan says that although he wanted them to do well he didn't think that Aamir would be able to manage to get things this right in week one itself.

"Aamir's performance is like a surprise for us as well! We had a particular concept about the dance sequence and the steps so it is easy for us to dance on it but at the same time it is difficult for them to understand it and perform on it as well to take care of it that audience should also like it."

"I was at Aamir's place when the first episode was aired and that time his mum told me that she was watching him dance for the first time! So for a non dancer like Aamir it was really amazing thing to receive such comments," says Chetan.

So what's the secret behind such a great performance?

"The suspense behind both of them giving the best performance is that they really work hard and listen to us. We explain to them properly what we want. We do half an hour warm up everyday before actually going for the rehearsals. They have never told us that please hurry up we want to go here or there. They do their rehearsals properly and never look at the time. Whenever anyone does warm up before rehearsals they never feel stress of dancing," says Chetan echoing judge Vaibhavi Merchant's sentiments.

Chetan says that both he and his partner Arun now probably feel as much pressure as Aamir and Sanjeeda do following their great performances. "Aamir and Sanjeeda do synchronized steps and we never tried to hide that Aamir is a non dancer. Now he has proved himself and in the next episodes we will try to incorporate more acting or drama in our performances… we know that people now want to see them dancing more," says Chetan.

The latest buzz from the set suggests that the duo have managed to bowl over the judges with their second performance as well.

http://www.indya.com/nachbaliye3/news.aspx?xfile=2007/Septem ber/News_20070927_276

KinSanj thumbnail
hey guys i just read the update of yesterdai's epi,
nd i read that aamir and sanjeeda got 30-30...
buh in the articles it said 28.
buh no it was 30-30

aww well, let me watch it nd then i'll inform u guys
KinSanj thumbnail
hey guys they did get 30-30 so did rakhi nd abishaek...
i saw at indya.com
man really wanna see their dance.
i'm just gonna go nd watch it rite now.
can't wait