nimmy1010 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Posted: 17 years ago
Perfect Aamir!

Aamir Ali received perfect scores in the solo round this week. Performing on the song Agle Baras Tujhko Aana Hi Hoga from Don, he received huge compliments and good marks from the judges.

"For the very first time in my life before this performance I was not nervous at all. In fact I was so excited to perform ... When we selected this song I liked it immediately and I picked up all the steps quickly," says Ali.

Last week Aamir has been quite unwell with a severe viral infection. But that hasn't stopped him from rehearsing or performing.

"I have recovered quickly this time even after having viral fever. Sanjeeda was present during the rehearsals and that time only she told me that she liked it. I am not a dancer but every week I am improving. I missed Sanjeeda a lot. Every week we rehearsed together so I was naturally missing all that," he says fondly.

So were you expecting to get full marks?

"I was not expecting that at all! I did my hard work and I think it paid off. The comments which I received were amazing. Sanjeeda was also happy after getting so many compliments and marks. She was clapping through out my performance."

David commented that he felt like he was watching some film song on screen and Vaibhavi said that every time everyone focuses on Sanjeeda but this time it's all about Aamir.

The solo round will be telecast on Friday.
KinSanj thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5

Bachpan ki Yaadein

Bachpan is the theme of Saturday night's episode on Nach Baliye. Keeping in line with the theme we asked the some of our jodis about their most memorable childhood memory.

Jodi No: 7 Sanjeeda Sheikh and Aamir Ali
Sanjeeda Sheikh: I don't remember because as you grow all the memories are also lost. But I would like to say that my childhood went really well as whatever I used to ask from my parents I used to get.
Aamir Ali: I was very simple. I'm very shy as compared to other people but with my loved ones I'm not shy. During child hood I have played lots of sports like cricket, foot ball so I was very much into sports.

mahandra thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

ishaa aunty aamir baby ko nahi utha payein!!😆

hey nims great pics👏👏

nimmy1010 thumbnail
thanko...wil try to uplod more soon....n if any1 else can do it, most welcum
nimmy1010 thumbnail
Check out the Jodi that makes a Direct Entry into the Nach Baliye 3 Finale this Season....

Aamir Ali and Sanjeeda Sheikh are the first Jodi to have a direct entry
into the finals of Nach Baliye 3. They beat the other 3 Jodis – Rakhi Sawant and Abhishek, Kashmera and Krushna, Karan Patel and
Amita Chandekar in the voting game as they polled the highest number of votes. The episode will be telecast on Friday where besides the results,
will be shown Jodi performances of a different kind.

Coming back to Sanjeeda and Aamir, the very good looking couple and
easily the coolest, with no needless antics and no dramebaazi, seemed
pleasantly surprised when their Jodi number was announced through a
little magic show put up by Pulkit Samrat, better known as Lakshya of
Kyunki. Meanwhile, the other 3 Jodis will have to perform one last time
to woo the jury to secure the 2nd position for the Finale slated for
December 22nd.
Edited by nimy.10 - 17 years ago
vaishumatha thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Guys.Did you observe.Aamir has lost weight recently.
nimmy1010 thumbnail
Aamir - Karan perform together
[IMGhttp://news.indya.com/UserFiles/Image//December2007/12-12Amir%20And%20Karan1.jpg][/IMG]
Aamir and Karan will be seen performing together on Friday night's episode on Jeene ke Hai Chaar Din from Mujhse Shaadi Karogi.

Both of them were seen practicing before the performance so that they got their steps perfectly right.

Aamir says "It was a fun episode. We hardly had any time to rehearse… We had fun in the song. The theme was very nice. The most important thing was that no one was going to judge us and no one was going to give us points for this performance. So we were in quite a relaxed mood."

"I know Karan from Kahani… days. We have worked together and it is not that we were interacting first time on this show. I know that our dance was not the best dance. But it was completely entertaining. Judges appreciated it a lot so it was amazing. Both of us enjoyed it," says Ali. David complimented Aamir his costume made him look like Salman Khan.
nimmy1010 thumbnail
Aamir Ali's mom speaks on her son
[IMGhttp://news.indya.com/UserFiles/Image//December2007/11-12Amir%20Ali%20Mom1.jpg][/IMG]
Aamir Ali and Sanjeeda Sheikh are one of the strongest competitors of Nach Baliye and Aamir's mother is feeling proud of her son.

She says that her son has been working round the clock and he is either rehearsing or completing his professional commitments.

"I'm very happy the way Aamir has performed. He was a non-dancer initially but through his hard work and will power he has come to end of the Nach road. I'm very thankful to their choreographers who have taught him so much."

"But for 3 months he is just concentrating on his dance and recently he got Ekta's new serial so now he is going for the shoot and rehearsing for the Nach all together. So now he has to manage both which is very hectic as he shoots for the serial in the night and during day time he and Sanjeeda go and rehearsed for Nach," she adds.

Considering how hard her son is working mommy dearest says that she is wishing for her son's victory. "My son is working very hard and Insha Allah his hard work will count and he should win the NB3 title. I have also heard that this jodi is very popular and I hope during the crucial times all of Aamir and Sanjeeda fans will vote for their future performances," says Aamir's mom.
nimmy1010 thumbnail
Amita - Sanjeeda hit it off

Amita – Sanjeeda performed together for the first time for Friday's episode. Both thje beautiful actresses danced on the famous track Deedar De from the movie Dus. It was quite exciting experience for Sanjeeda and Amita.

We spoke with Amita about her experience of dancing with Sanjeeda

"It was great dancing with Sanjeeda as the theme was very nice. The song was choreographed by Kennel. It was quite scary as we only rehearsed on the set before filming. But she is a good dancer and also a good human being. We really enjoyed ourselves," says Amita.

"I'm just wishing her all the best for the competition because she is a good dancer and she is a hard worker. We both shoot in the same location in Sankraman and so now we always spend time together whenever we are free…Nach has definitely helped me make new friends!"
nimmy1010 thumbnail

THANKS for savin my time... 😛