Unspoken ~ KaYu FF [Completed] - Page 3

Aleyamma47 thumbnail
Monsoon Magic MF Contest Participant Thumbnail Love-O-Rama Participant Thumbnail + 2
Posted: 8 days ago

Chapter 14

Suhaag Raat – The Night of Truth

The room glowed softly with marigold garlands and flickering diyas. The air was thick with the fragrance of roses and sandalwood, heavy with expectation.

Kairi sat on the bed, her bridal veil cascading like a curtain around her face. Her fingers twisted nervously in her lap, her heart thudding so loud she was sure he could hear it even before he entered.

Then—footsteps. Firm. Sure. The door clicked shut.

Her breath caught. She dared to lift her eyes, and there he was—Yug. His sherwani slightly undone, his chest rising and falling as if he had run a race, but his gaze steady, burning into her through the veil.

For a moment, neither moved. The silence between them trembled, more charged than any words.

Yug finally crossed the room, each step slow, deliberate. He stopped before her, his hands lifting—hesitant for the first time. With reverence, he brushed the veil back, revealing her face.

Kairi’s lashes fluttered, her breath hitching as their eyes locked. She was trembling, but not from fear—from the storm of anticipation coursing through her.

Without a word, Yug reached for her jewelry. One by one, with painstaking tenderness, he removed each piece—the heavy earrings, the necklace, the bangles that jingled faintly as he slid them from her wrists. Each ornament fell away like the barriers that had stood between them.

Kairi shivered under his touch, her skin alive to every brush of his fingers. Her chest rose and fell rapidly as he leaned closer, his breath warm against her cheek.

When the last jewel was gone, his hands moved to the ties of her bridal attire. Slowly, carefully, he undid each knot, each clasp, until the fabric slipped away, leaving her bare before him. Kairi’s cheeks flushed crimson, her arms instinctively moving to shield herself, but Yug caught her hands gently.

“Don’t hide from me,” he whispered, voice hoarse. “Not tonight.”

Her lips parted in a trembling breath as he stripped away his own clothing, until nothing separated them. He lifted her effortlessly, her body shivering in his arms, and laid her back against the soft bed strewn with petals.

Hovering above her, his forehead pressed against hers, his breath ragged. “You are mine, Kairi. Always. Nothing will ever come between us again.”

She nodded, tears glistening in her eyes, her arms wrapping tightly around him. “I am yours,” she whispered. “Always.”

And then—he entered her. Slowly at first, her body arching, a gasp escaping her lips as he filled her completely. Their bodies melded together as if they had been waiting their whole lives for this one moment.

Every heartbeat, every shiver, every tremor became a conversation of trust, love, and need. Yug held her with fierce protectiveness, and Kairi clung to him with equal intensity, her hands tracing the contours of his shoulders and back as they shared the heat and surrender.

The world outside ceased to exist. There was no past, no future—only this moment, this union, this fierce claiming of love denied for too long.

When at last they collapsed into each other, breathless and trembling, their hearts beat as one—two souls finally unshackled, bound forever in fire and devotion.

Aftermath – The Night’s Quiet

The room breathed with silence, broken only by the faint crackle of the last candle and the whisper of the night air through the open window.

Kairi lay on her side, her back pressed against Yug’s chest, cocooned by the strength of his arms wrapped firmly around her. His breath was warm against the crook of her neck, sending little shivers down her spine even in the afterglow.

She reached down, her fingers lacing through his, tugging his hand to rest over the steady rise and fall of her stomach. “Do you feel it?” she whispered, voice fragile with wonder.

Yug tightened his hold, his lips grazing her shoulder. “I feel you. All of you. You’re mine, Kairi.” His words were raw, almost broken, as though he still couldn’t believe she was here—bare, unguarded, his.

Kairi turned her head slightly, catching the edge of his jaw with her lips in a feather-light kiss. “For the first time in my life,” she murmured, “I don’t want to run. I don’t want to fight. I just want… this.”

He shifted, pulling her fully into him, their bodies fitting like two halves finally made whole. His forehead pressed to her temple, his breath mingling with hers. “Then this is what you’ll have. For tonight, tomorrow, forever.”

A soft sigh escaped her, not of fatigue but of contentment. Her body, still aching, melted deeper into his. Her fingers curled tighter around his, as if she were afraid letting go would wake her from a dream.

Yug stayed awake long after her breathing steadied, his gaze fixed on the curve of her face in the candlelight. He pressed one last kiss to the crown of her head, a silent vow etched in the softness of the night.

The world outside might still hold battles, storms, and shadows.

But here, in the quiet aftermath, there was only them—two souls finally at peace, bound in a truth no one could tear apart.

Time Skip – Months Later

The vow he made that night carried through the months that followed.

Kairi, once fragile in his arms, now carried new life within her. Her body blossomed with the weight of their love, the curve of her belly growing with each passing week until the whispers in the mohalla turned to gasps of awe—quadruplets.

Yug stood by her at every turn, his once restless nights now spent learning to soothe her morning sickness, massaging her swollen feet, or simply holding her hair back when the waves of nausea hit. His protective fire had found a new purpose: guarding her and the four tiny heartbeats within her.

Kairi, radiant even in her weariness, often teased him for fussing too much. “You were never this patient with anyone, Yug,” she’d murmur with a smile.

He would only reply by tucking her hair behind her ear, kissing her temple softly. “I was never yours before.”

And so, through swollen ankles, late-night cravings, and whispered laughter in the dark, they waited together.

Until, one fine evening, the first sharp pangs of labor seized Kairi’s body—and everything they had long prepared for began.

------

To be continued.

Aleyamma47 thumbnail
Monsoon Magic MF Contest Participant Thumbnail Love-O-Rama Participant Thumbnail + 2
Posted: 8 days ago

Chapter 15

The Evening Pain – At Home

The evening air carried a calm lull, the house glowing softly under golden lamps. Dinner had just finished, laughter and chatter still echoing faintly as the family settled into their routines.

Kairi shifted carefully on the divan in the sitting room, one hand instinctively cradling her swollen belly. The weight of carrying four lives made her movements slow, deliberate. Yug hovered close, as he always did, adjusting the cushions behind her back before she could even ask.

“Yug,” she teased lightly, though her tone was warm, “if you fluff those pillows one more time, they’re going to run away.”

He shot her a mock glare. “If they don’t support you properly, then they deserve to.”

Before she could reply, her hand stilled suddenly, pressing hard against her stomach. A strange ripple coursed through her, stronger than the usual kicks and flutters. Her breath caught.

“Kairi?” Yug’s voice dropped instantly, alert, all humor gone.

She tried to smile, to brush it off—but then another sharper cramp tore through her. She gasped, clutching his arm, her dupatta slipping from her shoulder.

The sound drew immediate attention. Mairi rushed in from the kitchen, her hands still damp from washing dishes. “What happened?”

Kairi’s face paled, her lips trembling. “Mairi… I think… it’s time.”

Mairi’s eyes widened, her heart skipping. She darted toward the door, calling out frantically, “Shaurya! Shlok! Samay! Bring the car! Hurry!”

Imarti, Gujiya, and Biscuit, who had been in the courtyard playing with Taraju and Shalu, came tumbling inside at the commotion. “What happened to Didi?” Biscuit’s voice cracked, fear making him sound younger than he was.

“She’s in labor,” Yug answered tightly, already crouching in front of Kairi, gripping her hands. His voice was steady for her sake, though his pulse thundered. “Don’t panic. We’ll get her to the hospital.”

Imarti rushed to fetch water, Gujiya fanned Kairi with the end of her dupatta, and Biscuit stood frozen, tears welling in his eyes until Taraju pulled him aside, whispering soothingly.

Kairi tried to steady her breathing, but the next contraction hit harder, forcing a cry from her lips. Yug held her tighter, whispering at her ear, “Breathe, Kairi. I’m right here. Just hold on to me.”

Mairi returned with a shawl, draping it around her shoulders protectively. Her own hands shook, but she cupped Kairi’s face firmly. “Nothing will happen, beta. We’ll take you now.”

Shaurya’s voice came from outside, urgent but controlled. “The car’s ready!”

Yug slid his arm around Kairi’s shoulders, the other beneath her knees. “I’ve got you,” he murmured, lifting her carefully into his arms. She clung to him, burying her face against his neck as another wave of pain surged through her.

The family clustered around as he carried her out, their voices overlapping in a chorus of prayers, reassurances, and anxious instructions. The once-lively home now buzzed with urgency, every heartbeat centered on Kairi and the four tiny lives she carried.

As the car doors slammed shut and the engine roared to life, Mairi pressed her palms together toward the heavens. “Bhagwan, raksha karna.”

And with that, the family’s panic trailed behind as Yug sped them toward the hospital, his jaw set, his only focus the trembling woman in his arms.

The Hospital – The Battle of Birth

The hospital corridors were a blur of white walls, harsh lights, and hurried footsteps. The moment the car screeched to a stop, nurses rushed forward with a stretcher. Yug refused to let go of Kairi until the last possible second, lowering her gently onto it while still gripping her hand.

“I’m coming with her,” he said firmly, his voice brooking no argument.

Mairi, Shaurya, Shlok, Samay, Imarti, Gujiya, Biscuit, Taraju, and Shalu clustered near the entrance, their faces tight with fear. Mairi’s eyes brimmed as she caught Yug’s gaze. “Take care of her, beta. She needs your strength.”

Yug nodded once, then followed the gurney down the hall, his hand never leaving Kairi’s.

Inside the labor room, the sterile air was thick with tension. Machines beeped softly, nurses moved swiftly, and the doctor gave quick instructions. Kairi’s face glistened with sweat, her hair clinging damply to her forehead.

Her hand squeezed Yug’s with startling strength as another contraction tore through her. She cried out, her voice breaking. “Yug—!”

“I’m here,” he whispered fiercely, pressing his forehead to hers. “Look at me, Kairi. Just me. You can do this.”

Her breath came in ragged gasps, tears slipping from the corners of her eyes. “It hurts… I can’t…”

“Yes, you can,” he cut in, his voice steady even as his heart split inside. His thumb brushed her knuckles, grounding her. “You’re stronger than this pain. And I’m not leaving you. Not for a second.”

The doctor’s voice rang clear: “First baby is crowning. Push, Kairi, push!”

Yug crouched by her side, one hand supporting her back, the other gripping hers. “With me, Kairi. One, two, three—push!”

She screamed, every muscle straining, and then— a cry pierced the room. A baby’s cry.

“A girl,” the nurse announced with a smile, lifting the tiny, wailing bundle before whisking her away to be cleaned.

Kairi sobbed with exhaustion and relief, her body trembling. Yug kissed her damp forehead, whispering hoarsely, “One down, love. Three to go. You’re incredible.”

The cycle repeated—contractions, her cries, Yug’s steady encouragement. Each time she faltered, his words anchored her. Each time she broke, his grip pulled her back together.

The second daughter arrived, then the third, then finally, after what felt like eternity, the fourth. Each tiny wail filled the room with new life, new light.

When the last baby’s cry rang out, Kairi collapsed back against the pillows, utterly spent, tears streaking her cheeks. Yug, his own eyes wet, brushed his lips over her hand. “You did it, Kairi. Four beautiful angels… all because of you.”

The nurse brought the swaddled newborns to them, four little bundles, their cries soft now, their tiny fingers curling in the air. Yug’s hands trembled as he helped hold them, his voice breaking with awe. “All girls,” he whispered, looking at Kairi with disbelief and reverence.

Outside the labor room, the family erupted into relieved laughter and tears when they heard the news. Shaurya chuckled, shaking his head. “Yug, the great woman-hater… blessed with four daughters.”

Mairi pressed her hands together, tears of joy streaking her face. “Bhagwan ki leela,” she whispered.

Inside, Yug and Kairi gazed at their daughters, the chaos of the world fading into silence. They were exhausted, tear-streaked, and overwhelmed—yet in that moment, nothing else mattered.

Together, they leaned close, their foreheads touching as four new heartbeats filled the space around them.

The First Family Portrait

Hours later, after Kairi had been settled into a private room, the family was finally allowed inside. She lay propped up on pillows, her face pale with exhaustion but glowing with the softness of motherhood. Yug sat at her side, carefully cradling two of their newborn daughters in his arms while the other two slept in the crib nearby.

The door opened, and in tumbled everyone at once—Mairi, Shaurya, Shlok, Samay, Biscuit, Imarti, Gujiya, Taraju, and Shalu. Their anxious faces immediately melted into wide smiles at the sight.

“Four!” Imarti gasped, pressing her hands to her cheeks. “Di, you’re officially superwoman.”

Gujiya giggled, peeking into the crib. “And they’re all girls! Yug Jiju, lagta hai ghar ka pura raj chalne wala hai ab.”

Shaurya smirked. “From a woman-hater to father of four princesses—karma really came for you, bhai.”

Biscuit nudged him with a grin. “Hope you’re ready for years of tea parties and dollhouses, Jijaji.”

The room burst into laughter, even as Yug rolled his eyes and pulled Kairi closer protectively. “Laugh all you want. These girls are mine. And I’ll spoil them so much, you’ll all be jealous.”

Kairi, her eyes shimmering with tired happiness, leaned her head lightly against his shoulder. “And I’ll make sure they don’t become stubborn like their father.”

That only fueled more teasing, with Samay chiming in, “No, no, they’ll be a mix—Bhabhi’s sweetness and Bhaiya’s temper. Perfect little whirlwinds.”

Mairi wiped her tears, her voice thick with pride. “Bas, ab aur kuch nahi chahiye. Humara ghar poora ho gaya.”

As the chatter and laughter filled the room, Shalu pulled out her phone. “Alright, everyone together. We need the first family selfie!”

The room shuffled into organized chaos—Mairi in the middle, Yug and Kairi with the babies up front, siblings crowding around, Gujiya trying to squeeze in, Biscuit making funny faces, and Shaurya pretending to look stern until Imarti poked him in the ribs.

Click.

The photo captured it all—the tears, the laughter, the chaos, the love. Yug’s protective arm around Kairi, Kairi’s tender gaze at the babies, four tiny bundles cocooned in warmth, and the family huddled close around them.

For once, there were no shadows, no doubts, no battles left to fight.

Just love. Just family. Just the beginning of everything.

-----

The End.

Fillowship thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Posted: 7 days ago
So so so beautiful and the last chapter is just too cute . Quad , wow ! Bundle of joy and quarrels 😅 Thanks for the tag dear , your story is so splendid . So happy lata part wasn't dragged , I even enjoyed her villian thinking and all , it was mostly classy . You did great and deserve loads of hugs 💯🥺🤗