music_girl thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: mistofshadows

It is disastrous.

I watched it for the FL. She is a different one altogether...from the crying and submissive FLs of ITV. But that is not enough to overlook the sheer negativity that show gives.

Trust me some of the fans are planing to register a compliant in IBC. It is that frustrating.

And in the present situation, that show just depresses.

yeah I know many people love the FL and the main couple.

I usually hate loud family drama where they dramatise everything so I don't tend to watch such type of shows.

If the premise isn't interesting or the overall premise is toxic and annoying, I prefer not to watch regardless of chemistry and actors.

mistofshadows thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: music_girl

yeah I know many people love the FL and the main couple.

I usually hate loud family drama where they dramatise everything so I don't tend to watch such type of shows.

If the premise isn't interesting or the overall premise is toxic and annoying, I prefer not to watch regardless of chemistry and actors.

FL is the only good thing in the show. I toh hate the ML too🙄

The entire jhamela is because of him and he coolly moves on like maine kya kya?

For me premise, plot and characterization is everything. Which is why am an ardent fan of Udaariyaan's rival show 😅

I am so glad I am not a TV viewer. Guilt nahi hota hain. I love Fatejo but Saakhi are gold. Dono dekh leti hun.

Nikita_99503 thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6

Same.

I just stay away from it now a days. Happily keep hotstar subscription for SAAKH, MHRW and PS. Then Udariyaan on Voot. I am done.

Currently I watch only MHRW regularly... and I follow SAAKK and PS too but not on a regular basis. Udaariyaan I watch almost regularly but if the episode is not an interesting one, I tend to skip.

Haven't renewed my Hotstar VIP subscription post Nazar ended because after that, I didn't follow any SP weekday show regularly. Also, I have a few college entrance exams coming up next month. Once that is done, then I'll be renewing my VIP subscription.

Nikita_99503 thumbnail

Yeah. I saw the discussion in the forum. They are planning to complain.

I'm actually happy that they are... In fact, this should have been done some time back only.

At times I wonder how does the show get such high trps despite so much of negativity...

mistofshadows thumbnail

Originally posted by: Nikita_99503

Currently I watch only MHRW regularly... and I follow SAAKK and PS too but not on a regular basis. Udaariyaan I watch almost regularly but if the episode is not an interesting one, I tend to skip.

Haven't renewed my Hotstar VIP subscription post Nazar ended because after that, I didn't follow any SP weekday show regularly. Also, I have a few college entrance exams coming up next month. Once that is done, then I'll be renewing my VIP subscription.

Ah...Nazar was something wasn't it😌

I watched YJHJK too by the same PH.

College entrances? You had your boards this year?

Nikita_99503 thumbnail

For me premise, plot and characterization is everything. Which is why am an ardent fan of Udaariyaan's rival show 😅

I am so glad I am not a TV viewer. Guilt nahi hota hain. I love Fatejo but Saakhi are gold. Dono dekh leti hun.

I myself hate the ML... And I swear, I personally wanted to throttle him for this behaviour. He was the one who created this mess in the first place (yes, Pakhi had agreed for the marriage even before he gave the vaada) and then behaves as if he didn't do anything.

Upar se, he "loves" his wife and yet lets her be abused by his family especially Pakhi on a daily basis?? And at times, he himself does that...

I too like Udaariyaan's rival show... Its not my favourite but I like that.

Edited by Nikita_99503 - 4 years ago
music_girl thumbnail

when I was younger I used to watch/try many itv shows... mostly ignorant of many things 😆 Now I'm more selective, I know at the end of the day all will get dragged, character development will be forgotten...

I see a lot of people loving SAakh. I did see some clips on social media. I do not like the premise as such even though I find the actors really good.

I'm pretty sure Udaariyaan also at some point will get dragged and annoying. Therefore, I do not keep high expectations from shows especially itv, they are good for around 100 episodes 😎

And most of the time, the story that fans have in their heads are better than what the writers write.

music_girl thumbnail

Does the complaint thing work? If fans complain, are actions really taken or they just put some note before the start of the show saying this is all entertainment purposes...

Nikita_99503 thumbnail

Ah...Nazar was something wasn't it😌

I watched YJHJK too by the same PH.

College entrances? You had your boards this year?

Nazar indeed was something... That was the only Gul show that I have watched till now. Too bad they ruined it later on... and I actually ended up almost hating Ansh at a point.

I tried watching YJHJK on my friend's insistence but I gave up in the first week itself... Couldn't bear that. Haan, I did check the promo regularly... It was almost a copy of Nazar only in several aspects and at certain places, the copying was completely evident.

Nope... MSc.

I have completed my BSc this year. Ab MSc complete karna hai.

mistofshadows thumbnail

Originally posted by: Nikita_99503

Nazar indeed was something... That was the only Gul show that I have watched till now. Too bad they ruined it later on... and I actually ended up almost hating Ansh at a point.

I tried watching YJHJK on my friend's insistence but I gave up in the first week itself... Couldn't bear that. Haan, I did check the promo regularly... It was almost a copy of Nazar only in several aspects and at certain places, the copying was completely evident.

Nope... MSc.

I have completed my BSc this year. Ab MSc complete karna hai.

Cool. Best wishes.

Hopefully you will have a good college year.

Btw you stay in India?