My Take on Tumhari Disha - May 19 '05

swathi thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Posted: 20 years ago

My Take on Tumhari Disha - May 19 '05

ok ppl a bummer of an episode and thanks sree for a quickie, detailed, fantastic update. Jingle, Fizak, lalit hope that u ppl get to see some nice promo this week end. (and update us).

This post goes out to disha77. Without her updates I would have never started watching TD. and I would have never joined IF . Her takes at end of few episode updates were the inspiration for me to write a new take every day (day after day. for even a dumb episode like yesterday. am def crazy). and disha77 you really don't have to say anything about TD. Your presence is always well appreciated by all of us here in TD forums.

Let me start with my take rightaway. Dk once again mentions that he will be happy with his wife (mistaken as Pori by Sum) and Dish did not have to choose anyone also. Rano's god bharai and Inder baby comes close to proposing Dish. I mean he is turning out to be really mean. How can he do this to his pregnant wife..beats me....i guess pyaar mein insaan ka dimaag phir jaata hai (Translation: Love
makes human mind to twist badly
). he wants to speak with Dish and closes the door as well. I was expecting Sukanya to overhear but she just notices and leaves it there (Sukanya are u ok ???!!). But the point to be noted here is that Dish has not told Inder clearly that she now loves DK.

and the love mein paagal Dish promises Aai that she will do whatever she wishes (read it as 2nd marriage mostly) if mummyji does not pick her up. Pori was funny yesterday. She called up DK in the hospital. and DKs reaction to it was wonderful. he realizes its pori call. she asks him which facial she shud go for. gold, pearl, fruit. DK is damn irritated. he removes the fone from his ear. looks at it irritatingly then brings it closer to his ears again and then says that he is gonna tell Sum the truth. Pori is so shocked that she drops the fone.DK surprises me how coud lhe tell Pori beforehand that he is planning to tell Sum everything. (Smart business man DK ?? all caution thrown to winds)...

After seeing yesterday's episode I have a feeling that we are due for a flashback next week which would indicate that Sum is fully not well.u know the usual dialogue don't give her excessive happiness nor shock. Also Pori would have shown some naatak. See DK remained in the hospital in the end. am sure there is something to it. and why did he tell to Dish 'what u r talking abt'. Let me hope that they are not planning to show something like DK acting to hate Dish so that she gets a better life and moves on. Whatever it is am sure this one is gonna be the ugly twist before the Ds join 2gether. (Mink u mentioned abt some premarriage romantic scenes. Are they gonna be in the dreams only ??!!). My support is still for DK and am sure he is caught in some kind of mess (the loyal still trusting TD fan) and will come out of it in true DK style (now is this too much to ask ??!!).

I don't understand how Sum can meet Dish so normally (inviting her for marriage) after throwing her out of the house. Guess she wants to reiterate that Dish does not hold any place in DK's heart. and she wants to conduct the marriage with all the hindu rites...(hello DK and Dish were married not just legally as well with hindu rites. Surely this would come into reckoning sometime) btw did she overhear DK telling Dish that he also loves her. In that case she knows where DK's happiness lies. But still these screen moms...!!!

Acting wise, my choice for yesterday would be Inder. Surprisingly he sounded quite believable in 'I still miss u Disha' scene.

SCENES OF THE WEEK

Romantic - Rain Drench scene
Beautiful - Dish with umbrella
Dashing - DK getting out of the car slightly drenched and staring at Dish
Turning point - Mummyji inviting Dish for Sonny- Pori marriage. DK asking Dish what she is talking abt
Surprise - Inder possessive abt Dish
Emotional and Best scene - The scene where both moms ask what they DK and Dish want respectively
Can be missed - the whole episode yesterday
Can do better - twirl scene
Funny Scene - Pori asking DK which facial she should be undergoing (among the scenes. Did not have much choice here)

QUESTIONS

• What is the ugly twist ?? (Is DK now going to hate DIsh - Read my take for details !!!). Or is it anything else ??!!!
  • Did Inder get the message that Dish does not love him ? Will he take any drastic steps now ?
  • What will be Suhas reaction now (marriage of Dish to counter Dk- Pori marriage. u know on the same day). If yes, who is the groom ? Ved. then what abt Inder ??!!
  • When is Sanya-Gautam marriage ?

FINALLY

TD forums is getting praise in other forums as well (read a post by chilly in KYPH forums on that). Thanks to all of u for making TD forums an addictive, lively, and fun place to be in. Thanks for the answers to all my questions yesterday. Its really nice and helps in looking at different side of things. Keep them coming 2day as well. Have a nice day and a great week end. chao...

Swathi

jingle thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

(Mink u mentioned abt some premarriage romantic scenes)-i think those r the scenes which r already shown in the past one week

What is the ugly twist ?? (Is DK now going to hate DIsh - Read my take for details !!!). Or is it anything else ??!!! Did Inder get the message that Dish does not love him ? Will he take any drastic steps now ? What will be Suhas reaction now (marriage of Dish to counter Dk- Pori marriage. u know on the same day). If yes, who is the groom ? Ved. then what abt Inder ??!!

Ugly twist -mostly from now on disha will think that dk has not trasformed and vedanth will feel that his brother has just made use of sweet dish! AND dk sahab will think that pari is really carring for his mom and gargi might act to have become good and encourage vedanth to go for disha because she knows that dk is in love with disha .

that indy has gone mad ,

well mostly disha will not be able to come out of the shock given by dk she will be dumbfolded always crying and vedanth will come forward and infact he might go the extent to break his relationship with dk and sumitra,Indy -only if rano dies ,but i don't think they will kill her.

gauthum and sanya might secretly get married and the bhonsle's will be forced to accept her since she will be mostly pregnent! this will mostly take place before dk and disha's anticipated marriage and she might tell the bhonsle's that is convinse the bhonsle's that dk is a man who can never be trusted and disha has to marry someone else

WONDERFULLY WRITTEN SWATHI!šŸ‘

Edited by jingle - 20 years ago
sree thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

Swathi, that was a very fantastic take of yesterday's episode. Yesterday's episode could be quickly forgotten, but your take stands out....Great work, I really appreciate it...šŸ‘šŸ‘

Fantastic interpretation of the scenes of the week.....

I now think that Indy is going to become a negative character for sure....The way he behaved with Disha yesterday confirmed that...He is getting obsessed....😔

Hope to see better things next wekk...I hope we do not end next week witnessing Pori-DK marriage.....😭😭

jingle thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: sree_20

Hope to see better things next wekk...I hope we do not end next week witnessing Pori-DK marriage.....😭😭

i can see anything but not pari and dk's marriage 😭

Edited by jingle - 20 years ago
lalgulab thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Swathi, wonderful take like always! I really like how you bring out some of the interesting things that happened in the episode. Since I didn't watch the episode, I'm intrigued by one of the points you brought up.

You wrote:
My support is still for DK and am sure he is caught in some kind of mess (the loyal still trusting TD fan) and will come out of it in true DK style (now is this too much to ask ??!!).

DK surprises me how coud lhe tell Pori beforehand that he is planning to tell Sum everything. (Smart business man DK ?? all caution thrown to winds)...

It is suspicious.. I'm beginning to wonder if the Guhas had planned to bring DK back like this.. I think he's planning something & only time will tell! But honestly, I don't see Pori & Dk getting married no matter what. My loyalities still lie with DK and I believe that he's coming back soon. I don't think he's giving up on Disha this easily esp. now that he knows she loves him.. at least not so easily!! After reading your take, I can't wait for next week's episode!

Thanks once again!

Edited by lalgulab - 20 years ago
chillyflakes thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Gosh Swathi,

You put your heart in this buddy!!! TD is really going to the Dogs...........what the hell is wrong with Sum????? I wish she had remained in the mental asylum, Disha and DK would have produced some babies by now!

And Indy is such a loser.........the Guhas are making a complete caricature out of his character. To start with, he was quite a strong character and had tried his level best to confess his love for Disha to her parents, and did so ultimately. Even his scenes of confrontation with DK were good (obviously DK overshawdowed him completely, but nevertheless) They are making him a joker now! How can a man be in love with his pregnant wife's married sister???? And come to think Disha has never really loved Inder, atleast not as much as she loved DK! Inder should get a grip, fast and strong, before he ends up like the proverbial, ''Dhobi ka Kutta, na ghar ka na ghaat ka.'' (The Washerman's Dog, neither here nor there)

DK babu can be very irritating at times! When he wants it, he come on so strong and forceful and gets things the way he desires. What the hell is wrong with him now? OK, he loves his mom and stuff, but he also loves his wife! DK has to act like a man and take a stand and just kick Pori out of his house and get Disha in, whether Sum likes it or not!

Disha is as usual ditzy! She has allowed Suhas to literally ruin her life, first by sacrificing Inder (ok, that was a good decision) then by getting married to DK for saving the Bhosale house, then by listening to all the endless taunts by Suhas, by leaving DK, now getting pressurised to marry Vedant. If Disha can take a stand against someone like DK, then there is no reason for her to bow infront of her Mother, especially when she knows that her Mother is being unfair & unreasonable once again.

Swathi, Sree, Jingle, Fiza, Lata, Lalgulab, Mink, Bomby, Mamta and all the others - U R the life of Tumhari Disha forum and its only through your excellent and consistent work, that the TRP ratings of TD are still not floudering! Please keep it up, always!

Cheers,

Chilly

PS : Swathi, loved your take on KYPH! Guys, you should read Swathi's take on the KYPH forum, its excellent!

ManishaRox thumbnail

Thanks a lot Swathi really appreciate ur update and jingle lata mink samy fizak dkaddict Jr mamta prabhu asian princess, lalgulab, Just4fun, Chillyflakes, Memsaab,Disha77,Bombgirl4eva, chillyflakes, fortpvar, sakina,rabzz, khusie18,Jingle,Rang, Baku, Aliyah, Kp, nisu, maja, Vera, Princess_Tina and Princess, anand girl, Neha,Goldie,angel fire and last but not least lucky moon!! I really hope I haven't missed anyone out Guys thanks for making TD forum a great place because even if TD finishes i always know where to come back to!! Even though TD is not that good since yesterday Td forum is still the best place!!!

*What is the ugly twist ?? (Is DK now going to hate DIsh - Read my take for details !!!). Or is it anything else ??!!!

Did Inder get the message that Dish does not love him ? Will he take any drastic steps now ? What will be Suhas reaction now (marriage of Dish to counter Dk- Pori marriage. u know on the same day). If yes, who is the groom ? Ved. then what abt Inder ??!!

1) NO WAY!!! Welli hope not anyways cause i will be really heartbroken they have just started loving each other and DK can't hate Dish! cause after all she has debted him so much he can't hate her he wouldn't have his mum if Dish! wouldn't have helped. why don't they put this into account why does Dk just not tell his mum its just sounding a bit silly (Like memsaab said in another post) how would Sumitra Die or have a shock if Pori is not her "Bahu" wouldn't she be happy to know that Disha is her "Bahu" after all Disha has all the qualities a girl should have. To be truely honest Sum isn't using her brain how can she choose some modern 21st century girl to be Dk's wife didn't she see Disha standing there in her sari who looked like a bhartiya nayri. I don't get how she can see Pori as her Bahu??? U can't entirley blame Sum but then isn't it a bit of her fault it's a bit of Dk's fault for not telling his mum " How is she going to die of shock i don't get it!!!!"

2) I think for once if Rano found out then she can keep Inder to herself comeon he is her husband wether he likes her Di! or don't she is married to him. If rano gives birth then i think that Inder will leave his obbession and stay with his wife to lookafter her. I think he's being a fool and he has got the mssg that Disha loves Dk and now no stick like Inder is going to take any place in her heart!!! Inder is just being sick Disha is his sister in law (and sister in law is supposed to be treated like a mom) Inder is just sick can't he forget his past and move on i don't blame him mabey the stick got stuck after some time it will washed away lol i hope so hope i haven't offended anyone.

3) Mabey that rumour abot Disha and Vedhant getting married is just one of those silly old rumours well i hope so anyways cause if it's not then the TRP's are going downhill. Ayi doesn't trust Vedant any more she doesn't like him as much as she did before so she won't get Ved married to Dish! I don't understand if that Rumour comes true as i said above. Disha is his sister in law isn't that entirley disgusting and disgraceful i think that bit is just over exaggerated. First thing Vedant won't agree as Dish! has made a promise she has no choice but my last hope Is Ved!!! and once he says no Dish! can go back to Dk hopefully. Please Suhasni get over ur obbession of seperating Disha and Dk she is being one of those stubborn mum's!!

4) Don't think Sanya and Gautam will get married cause Sukhanya is against it and when Sukhanya is against it then they can't get married its obvious why sania is marrying gautam cause she wants to take revenge on Dish! Is it Disha's fault that they got married that is being a bit harsh on poor Dish! Poor gautam stuck in the middle now even Disha is against it so they have no chance of getting married hopefully why don't gautam just see sense.

Hope you guys like my view and the points i am trying to get at But of course u can disapprove it to because mabey u guys have different views. I will be glad if i didn't offend anyone i really hope i didn't

• Edited by miss.england02 - 20 years ago
    samy74 thumbnail
    20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

hi

Swathi what would we do without your wonderful analysis and brilliant take i throughly enjoy reading it eveyday.

Before i even comment i would just like to say why have the guhas taken kasam to runi everyone's weekend well finishing the thursday episode on a real sad note well i guess it has become a habbit and trust me it is not adding to the TRP's so to say..uff i am getting tired of this thursday finishes on a sad note and than we wait for the promo to give us some relief...

Generally i have mentioned this point in one of other posts and i think Suhas is at it again. Suhas i am getting a little annoyed with her as even now after so many things she can't really see where Disha's true happiness is and also she has always forced herself on disha while with rano she has always listened to her and fought for her happiness. I know Suhas is trying to put things right but she is making life difficult for disha, atleast she can leave her now as she is not having a affair or anything she wants to meet her husband or wants to justify his actions but Suhas is just not willing to listen to disha. I don't think she has ever understood disha the wayy her baba understood her and knew what would make her happy.

Well Dk i think has been told something by the doctor and that is why he said what he did i think he was shown to be really sad and unhappy so drag again and i guess now the marriages will be twisted in as Disha will misunderstand DK and so will everyone god...no further comments but like everyone i am loyal to DK and i think he will emerge as a WINNER from this situation one way or the other he has never truly loved the way he has loved Disha and we won't or can't let her go if he does he will regret it..

The big questions swathi......

What is the ugly twist ?? (Is DK now going to hate DIsh - Read my take for details !!!). Or is it anything else ??!!! Did Inder get the message that Dish does not love him ? Will he take any drastic steps now ? What will be Suhas reaction now (marriage of Dish to counter Dk- Pori marriage. u know on the same day). If yes, who is the groom ? Ved. then what abt Inder ??!!

I think the ugly twist is you rightly mention could be that DK would want Disha to hate him now or that DK cna't say anything as Sum is still not too good well we will have to wait but i am sure there is a filmi twist there!!!

Inder is going to turn into SRK from darr as mentioned before and i am sure he won't let Disha go this time even though he is sick becos his wife is pregnant and he is make it hard for her and disha as disha will feel guilty about all this oh god inder please grow up and move on as Disha only loves DK but i think she should have made that clear to inder becos maybe he thinks she still loves him...oh well more confusion

Well the article read amidst all this chaos where Dk has been forced to marry pori and disha been forced to marry ved Sanya and Gautam will marry so i am sure it is soon on the cards..

For me my loyalities are with DK and TD and I would always watch this serial and if they marry other people i will skip it for a bit as in the end they are bound to come together..

Well enough i think i went on a little...

Samy

Mamta_ thumbnail

tx Swathi & Sree!!!

Heya chilly/Miss.England tx 4 the praise.....but really guys its a team effort that keeps this TD forum going & yes even when things seem 2b going downhill with TD we have managed 2 surpass this & still continue with our support 4 TD/dk/dish/ved/gargi etc. I don't think i could ever stop visiting the forum as i have got the chance the interact with some wonderful people & hopefully this continues 4 me...........

u r quite right swathi there'll definitely be a flashback scene next week reflecting dk's slight change in attitude.........although i doubt he will give up on trying 2 get dish back..........hopefully this brings back our "old" dk cos i am anxiously awaiting this............at this point i am going 2 choose 2 lay blame on the doctoršŸ˜‰..........afterall she must have definitely told dk something about his mums condition

as 4 the ugly twist???kaun jaane yeh kya hai???lets just wait & watch cos the more we predict the more wrong we r & hence disappointment sets in............

as 4 inder getting the msg about dish luving dk, i think not..........this devdas of ours is really not helping matters & here i really feel 4 Rano 4 being stuck with such a "naan khatai".................uuffff

suhas is slowly but surely working on my nerves now.............i mean i understand that as a mother u would want the best 4 ur children but 2 me now she is meddling & not allowing dish 2 make her own decisions............or mayb dish should put her foot down & tell suhas that she knows whats best 4 herself & make a stand...........

sanya gautam marriage???i figure my guess is as good as any1 elses..........

guys in SA this week we got 2 watch a few significant scenes aswell..............& i must say gargi had me cracking with laughter all the wayšŸ˜‰.............there was ved telling dish about Pori/sumis disappearance & dher se sahi lekin we finally got 2 watch the holi scene.............

gargi cracked me up when she kept praying 2 god that sumi is dead somewhere & when she tells herself that she doesn't even have a white sari 4 her funeral..............i mean who thinks about these things...........then she tells dk over the phone that she will not have a drop of water till sumi is found all the while holding a drink in her hand & ultimately her stuffing her face with all that mithai at the holi..............i mean she is just too much yaar...........šŸ˜‰

i must say dil mein kuch zaroor huwa tha while watching the scene b/w the 2 D's at the holi-dish thinking of inder & then all of a sudden inder transforming 2 dk-dk putting sindoor in her maang & dish putting some yellow colour on his face.............now why didn't time just stop there???

another scene i really liked was ved thinking back 2 asking dk 2 help him with Pori...........the 2 bros interacted so well & it was so good 2 watch dk so funny & bubbly giving ved advice about Pori (either she quits movies or ved elope with her)............can't believe that Pori & gargi were successful in breaking such a relationship..........but then again anything is possible with gargi.........

Mamta

nikkitherealist thumbnail
    20th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
    Thanks Sree & Swathi. Great update and analysis.

I think the twist is going to be Sum is fine but DK is not. He did stay back in the hospital and this could be why he is trying to break away from Disha. Disha is going to be in shock from what she sees as his betrayal and will agree to anything Suhas says.
    Of course if it was that idiot doctor who gave the 'agree with everything' advice then DK seriously needs to change doctors!

I don't think Indy got the message. He will still pester Disha and Sukhanya will be the one to break the news to Rano in her usual slimy style.....

If Suhas wants to show she cares for Disha then she should really leave her alone but she won't do this. So looks like it's going to Ved as the groom - there is really noone else.

Gautam - Sanya... do we care ?!!?

I have to add that if there is any pori/DK or Disha/Ved marriage than that is going to kill TD for me šŸ˜• 🤢