blueflames thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

Hey there all the lovely people!!!
Me is back with a very stupid OS. And it's all because of @zaisha1 her story made me wrote something, egging me into fanfic again... I am still dying to know the next part, update all at once please 😉

He closed his eyes as he smelt the chandan in the air, he took in the smell and a second later opened his eyes in disbelief, angry at himself for losing control even for a minute. But she was there, present in that wedding, amongst a hundred guests spread around the hall... his eyes scanned the people, hoping and praying to be wrong, when she came in his vision...
Two years had gone by, some 1051200 minutes since he had left her, freed her from himself, vowing to never lay his eyes on her, never to feel her again... she was his biggest mistake, yes it was a mistake from start till the end... he came back to himself, when a person called him from behind. Uma excused himself and continued watching at the door. She was there, Kanak all dolled up like a newly wedded bride, her hand adorned the churra, a simple necklace around her delicate neck, the glow on her face was radiant, the sindoor on her forehead gave her color of red, he swallowed a lump forming in his throat, she was married. Kanak had married, she had moved on, she carried herself with such grace, with such confidence, that gave a blow to him that he staggered a step behind, Uma Shankar stood there looking at her walk in head held high, a twinkling smile on her face yet her hands knotted the duppata.

He hadn't even imagined he would ever see Kanak again, let alone in his friends' wedding, miles away from home, after all this time he had never anticipated meeting her, that also when she had married again. He lowered his eyes from following her around, and moved away to the shadows.

The air was charged the moment she had stepped out of the car, she had been restless all morning, she wanted to skip attending the wedding, she hadn't wanted to come this far from home, but she couldn't say no to Ved bhaiya, it was his rakhi sisters wedding. She had been uneasy since Morning, as if something dreadful was about to happen. The feeling intensified when she came here, she looked around clueless, but couldn't see anything causing her discomfort. The ladies complimented her on her dress and how gracefully she carried the lehnga and jewelry, as if she was just married yesterday. Simrans mother asked her about her husband, she replied " you know na aunty jee, how busy he is always. He wanted to come but couldn't get away from work"... the answer was heard not only by simrans mother, but by Uma Shankar too, who was standing behind Kanak.
He turned around in that instant, his suspicions confirmed that she had married again, his forehead wrinkled in disbelief at himself that he was hurt hearing it. She made excuses for her husband. She was happy. She was dolled up prettily and there he was in the shadows hurt yet again. He wouldn't let her know. His cynic self returned as he calmed himself down. If she was normal then he could also stop getting nervous like a hysteric madman.

"Namaste aunty jee", he said and Kanak turned around so quickly that she almost lost her balance. She held onto to his sleeve for balance and looked up to him, he was there right in front of her, her captor, her tormentor, her kidnapper, her... everything came back flashing in front of her eyes, hurt, his betrayal, tears pooled in her eyes, blinked them back and balanced herself leaving his sleeve and standing her ground. She heard him giving his best wishes to aunty and aunty introducing them to each other. Kanak just nodded at him, and excused herself from his presence.

It had been more than an hour since he last saw her, it felt like an eternity, she wasn't around for food, maybe she had left for she couldn't have denied food had she been around. She was always grumpy empty stomach, he smiled at her memory. He walked out in the gardens, he strolled aimlessly till he heard her again, " I want to go home bhaiya", she said. "We will leave shortly what's the hurry, Ved questioned her, "you didn't even eat anything, there are umpteenth dishes served but you didn't touch any". " I am not hungry bhaiya, she replied. "Behna try to understand, you haven't eaten anything since last night. You will fall sick, I will get your favorite jalebis", he stood up instantly and went to get jalebis before Kanak could put up another defense.
"I don't like jalebis anymore," she said silently to no one and a lone tear rolled off her cheek.

"Ghar Jane ki bht jaldi hai tmhe" he stated coming and standing in front of her, she looked up her anger resolved not to let him win anymore, "last time we were at Uma Shankars (Gods) marriage, you married me Forcefully " she let out the verbal blow. "You had to bring that up, after all this time", he replied with a force quietly. "All this time?? What time? When you left me at the doorstep? When you vowed never to see my face again?? When you threatened to burn everything down, when you almost did burn me... time stopped there... she left her sentence incomplete. She turned away from him.
"You have married again and moved on in life yet you complain like a stubborn brat, you started fresh, yet it's so you to pick on the past, to hurt others" he said to her back. She turned and looked at him, as it was the last time, she smiled at his stupidity and started to walk away. He kept looking at her, he still couldn't understand that woman, whose name was Kanak. He couldn't decipher her smile, why was she walking away. Yes their paths were different but she just left the war incomplete, this wasn't Kanak to leave her fight in between.
Kanak didn't know where to go, tears brimmed in her eyes, clouding her vision, that's what he thought of her, how fickle minded could he be, why did it have to be so difficult, she was ready to fight him again but lost when he had assumed the worst of her, he accused her of marrying again, he thought he knew everything, but he was wrong as always. she walked away from him and toppled over her own dress and fell down.
He came to her seeing her fall down and getting hurt, his fingers mere inches away from her stopped mid air because she was a parayi married woman and more than that she was crying. She wiped her face and pulled her lenhnga up her leg to inspect her injury, he had turned his head away, he had to help her he turned to look at her but his eyes stayed glued to her ankle, she wore the anklets he had given her, he had made her wear them, he sentenced them as the chain of his love, the chains still adorned her ankles, he looked at her eyes questioning and all he could see was tears that ran endlessly. ...

Rocks and chappals are always welcome 🤗

dabh9 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Waiting for next part.
Nice os
zaisha1 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Very nicely written blu. The anklets part was amazing. Please update the next part soon, can't wait to read about what happens next.
thanks and glad that you liked the ff. 😊
Sumaiya_Scrible thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail + 4
This was so emotional 😭
Kanum's relationship difficulties shown but they were tied together with love for each other.
Brilliant os 👏
Hope that u won't stop here and continue soon
blueflames thumbnail

Originally posted by: dabh9

Waiting for next part.

Nice os

Hey there
Thank you for reading and commenting 😊
blueflames thumbnail

Originally posted by: zaisha1

Very nicely written blu. The anklets part was amazing. Please update the next part soon, can't wait to read about what happens next.

thanks and glad that you liked the ff.😊

Hey there you evil person (still waiting for the next part) 😉
I am glad you liked this OS.
I don't think there is going to be a next part. OS means One Shot, so let's just leave this here "everything unsaid"
blueflames thumbnail

Originally posted by: sumaiya10

This was so emotional 😭
Kanum's relationship difficulties shown but they were tied together with love for each other.
Brilliant os 👏
Hope that u won't stop here and continue soon

Hey there - I just read your OS twilight -- it was brilliant with all the subtle under tones 😉

Sunday is turning out to be a good day reading fanfic...

I am glad you liked mine, I thought it was weird and way too serious when I posted it. 😆
Yes they both are tied together, yet they don't know because the important things/words are hardest to say/do. It's all left unsaid hence people drift apart by not actually letting go. -- I think I am off track am I making sense??

Sumaiya_Scrible thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: blueflames

Hey there - I just read your OS twilight -- it was brilliant with all the subtle under tones 😉

Sunday is turning out to be a good day reading fanfic...

I am glad you liked mine, I thought it was weird and way too serious when I posted it. 😆
Yes they both are tied together, yet they don't know because the important things/words are hardest to say/do. It's all left unsaid hence people drift apart by not actually letting go. -- I think I am off track am I making sense??

Thanks dear for liking my os 😳
Yeah today is a fanfic day 😆 with kanum os's, updates

I loved it. You shown the reality practically not like dreamy one with anything happening at anytime.
No I get what your trying to say but if u just give it a second shot or something like they meet clear MU. It deserves a happy ending. Haven't heard the famous saying "agar happy ending na ho toh picture abhi baki hai mere dost" 😆 still if u want u can just leave it like this I totally understand
Btw I loved ur os in thine arms. I really loved it please write more like that
taniks thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Omg it was so beautifully written . their emotions and feels so vividly depicted , really got me hooked , please update this os soon can't wait for next part
Edited by taniks - 8 years ago
blueflames thumbnail

Originally posted by: taniks

Omg it was so beautifully written . their emotions and feels so vividly depicted , really got me hooked , please update this os soon can't wait for next part

Hey there
Thank you so much for reading and commenting dear.
Glad that you liked it. But my apologies as it won't be continued, it's an OS - one scene... everything left unsaid. Hope you wouldn't be disappointed 😳