AnjanaYYZ thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6
So per US its possible to downgrade wife to guest - who gets shelter and protection but, not status! Someone please point me to the Hindu religious text for marriage demotion. Oh what is the legal basis for such a demotion? 😕 Oops i forgot laws of the state are irrelevant to Toshniwals who can kidnap n marry, wed by photo, and practice child marriage. Btw is the converse possible? Guess it must be what Palomi is hoping for - an upgrade from sharanathi/guest to wife?😈

Also wasn't the three items supposed to be for just such an eventuality where he kicks her out because he doesn't like her? or finds her unsuitable, etc. I get he is mad...totally cuckoo...kidding... He is angry about the attempt to get him drunk - that is justified. But, the solution the CVs have created gives him the upper hand once again is absurd even by his own dharmic standards. You can't demote spouses just because they have tricked you, dissed you, and so on!
Edited by AnjanaYYZ - 8 years ago

Anjali33 thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
Uma k dharm mein sab possible h!! Photo se shaadi..patni ka demotion..sab!!
Deebz thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
It was a Heads I win, Tails you lose kind of deal. This guy makes up his own rules on the fly. i guess he thinks that is a fair alternative to throwing her out or it is his way to get unpaid servants at home. Palomi, Payal and now Kanak. If he thinks Kanak will put up with that, he needs to think twice. Also Kanak needs to stop preaching about empowered women and start being one. Women don't need a man to make their dreams come true. They can do it for themselves.
sakshi. thumbnail
AGREED! That is what I've been trying to say! Uma has lost it completely!
Star_Wonder thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Lol. Uma makes his own rules. He can abandon any rule he makes any time.
But that was total bullshit that he won't be giving her those 3 things, those were permanently for her for her security.
He wants to make Kanak like palomi. Just someone who serves him, is the housemaid for their house but not get the equal rights of a house member.
Anjali33 thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
Exactly!! It's Uma's dharm..his rules..he makes them..he breaks them..he changes them..all according to his mindset
foram. thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 3
Not trying to defend him but what I understood from his dialogues is "he freed her from this marriage and want her to leave but she said she won't go so basically she can live with them but he won't consider her as his wife"
It was him who married her its him freeing her its all about him...
M sure he didn't marry her only coz of the sankets otherwise he would have waited for her to accept this relationship... As said earlier he just didn't want to let her go then ans even now he is inventing his own rules for her to make her stay coz he knows she won't leave
#MConfused
pyar-ishk thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 7
The man was angry and fed up, Kanak should have just shut her mouth when he told to return to her world and let him leave.
But like Uma said the gift was given to his wife not immoral woman that he doesn't have any relation

I don't remember word for word but, Kanak told Uma he married, based on signs from lord so what in the future if he get signs from lord and leave her, since he follows his dharm. What will she have as security if he leave her or something happens to him, and she stuck with strange husband and family and strange city she feels alone.

Uma told Kanak as my wife what is mine is yours, but still she doesn't agree and he ask what things you want that will make you feel secure.

When Uma was kicking Kanak out, when he accuse her of being a gold digger, he didn't take these things back from her, gosh she could've left with everything then.

Uma even said leave with all you ask without drama but No, Kanak Rathi wanted to challenge the devil.

I'm glad for the first time Kanak, realize she wronged Uma without any excuses to justify her mistake.

Kuch kuch hota hai with kanak when Uma said they were never together him leaving was just formality.