Which Songs Stay Evergreen Fast or Slow?

ramas thumbnail

Hello My Dear Friends

Music lovers like all kinds of music. Some love melodious songs based on classical ragas, some love hip hip, some love rock, my son loves heavy metal. Most  People love one kind or other kinds of songs. Some times I wonder

What if we do not have any songs? How will we remove our boredom? 

How will we entertain ourselves?

How will we get relaxed?

I would say without songs I don't think we can function or unwind. Now that brings us to the subject of our discussion

Do  high energy songs stay evergreen or  slow and melodious ones?

I would say slow and melodious songs stay evergreen.  High energy songs have short life. But then we need  both kinds as both are equally important.  Both are needed in different environment.

Most people like to listen to slow and melodious numbers when they want  to relax or unwind. But for party and dance definately high energy songs are  a must. I would like to take you down to memory lane and look  at some songs with same mode or situation and see which ones you like and post your choice and see what is your conclusion . I wish i can play  all of them for you

1.1 Chori chori kiya re dil ye mera liya re crazy kiya re movie  Dhoom 2

1.2  chori chori jo tumse mili to log kaya kahenge Movie parasmani

1.3 jahan mai jati hun wohi chale ate ho chori chori mere dile me samate ho Movie Chori Chori

All 3 are dance numbers but I would say#2 and  #3 are evergreen what is your choice?

2.1 raat ka nasha abhi aankh se gaya nahi movie Asoka

2.2 raat ka shama jhume chandrma tan mora nache re jaise bijuriya Movie ziddi

2.3 raat baki baat baki hona hai ho jane do socho na dekhona mujhe pyarse

Again all 3 talks about night  with 3rd being high energy. I would go with  #1 and 2 as evergreen.  which one is evergreen  for you? 

3.1 it's time to disco kaun mile dekho kisko movie Kal Ho na HO

3.2 Disco station aha chhodo chhodo meri baahen meri raahen aa aa

I think hard to decide now. I   like both. post  your choice as evergreen.

4.1 kajrare kajrare tere kare kare naina Movie Bunty or Bubly

4.2 kajra muhobbat wala ankhiyom mai aisa dala kajre ne  leli meri jaan haye re mai tere qurbaan movie kismat and remix

Both are melodious first one is faster but still #1 for me. evergreen in your eyes?

5.1 Aja re pardesi mai to kab se khadi is paar ye ankhiyan thak gayi panth nihar Movie Madhumati

5.2 Pardeshiya ye sach hai piya  sab kahete hai maine tujh ko dil de diya Movie Mr. Natwarlal

Both are good but #1 is evergreen for me what is your choice?

6.1 Ruk ruk ruk are baba ruk o my darling give me a look

6.2 Ruk ja o jane wali ruk ja mai tor ahi teri manzil ka Movie kanhaiya

Definately #2  is evergreen for me your choice?

7.1 Dil diwana bin sajna ke mane na ye pagla hai samjhane se samjhe na movie Maine Pyar kiya

7.2 Dil na liya dil na dilya to bolona bolo kya kiya  aake duniya me bhi agar pyar Movie Krish

Definately #1  is evergreen for me even though I enjoy both. which one you think is evergreen?

My conclusion: 5 out of 7 more melodious and slow numbers tells me  slow and melodious songs stay evergreen.

What is your conclusion?

Edited by ramas - 16 years ago

HarshuKiDeewani thumbnail
Anniversary 18 Thumbnail Group Promotion 4 Thumbnail
definitely slow songs... fast songs come & go, slow songs stay forever 😳 ...
magicalmelody thumbnail
Anniversary 17 Thumbnail ICC CWC 2023 Match Winner 0 Thumbnail + 2

Nice post Ramas

3.1(b'cas never heard of 3.2 song 😕 )
5.2(Never heard 5.1)
I think slow melodious(romantic) songs stay evergreen..

Edited by magicalmelody - 16 years ago
HobbitButt thumbnail
Anniversary 18 Thumbnail Group Promotion 5 Thumbnail + 2
Slow songs Stay Forever... 😳
CarulinaTina thumbnail
Anniversary 18 Thumbnail Group Promotion 7 Thumbnail + 6

I would say both slow and fast songs can stay evergreen. As you mentioned, there are a lot of slow songs that are evergreen, but there are a lot of evergreen fast songs as well such as...

-Piya Tu Ab To Aaja by Asha Bhonsle

-Aaja Aaja from Teesri Manzil

-Honton Pe Aisi Baat from Jewel Theif

They may not be as fast as Crazy Kiya Re and Dil Na Diya, but the above songs were fast in the era they were made.

There are many more such examples that I can post here. But basically, I think we cannot conclude that fast songs or slow songs can be memorable, it depends on the song. I don't agree that only slow songs, or only fast songs can be memorable. Its not the pace of the song that makes it memorable, its the song itself.

Edited by mamis - 16 years ago
HayeSiyaapa thumbnail
Anniversary 18 Thumbnail Group Promotion 6 Thumbnail + 2
well i prefer faster songs.. but i think slow songs are evergreener cuz fder r madd fast songs alot of em n ess slow songs so dey r remebered more den others
-Krupa- thumbnail
Unfortunetly, slow songs, but now a days there are more fast songs so by the next couple decades, fast songs will become evergreen hopefully!
**Sanchita** thumbnail
slow songs are better

jahan mein jaati hoon is actually from the movie chori chori
manjujain thumbnail

I Liked this song too... but i think i can't say which song is better as depends on many things. I do like sometime fast songs too... just depends on lyrics, music etc & on mood too....

Originally posted by: **Sanchita**

slow songs are better

jahan mein jaati hoon is actually from the movie chori chori

very nice topic Ramas.

For me slow and romantic sungs are ever green.

They have no expiry time or date, people like and listen them continuously without getting tired of them.

When it come to faster sungs it comes and expires so quickly and people gets tired of listening them. They wants a new ones to come out and forgets the old ones.
That is why more faster sungs are being created often.

But the slow and romantic sungs are continuos and ever green and to produce or create them takes a longer time than the faster times.