What's the best roop of Paresh Rawal as per you?

Poll

Paresh Rawal as villain or comedian?

Login To Vote
642126 thumbnail

Paresh Rawal was an iconic villain in 80s and 90s films before Hera Pheri changed the deal for him and he became iconic in comedy roles with films like Welcome, Hungama etc.

He is a versatile actor. He had iconic comedy roles earlier also in AAA, Judaai. And iconic villain roles in Baazi, Dilwale, Swarg etc.

What is Paresh's best, his forte and best avatar as an actor as per you? What do you prefer Paresh as? Villain or comedian?

Maroonporsche thumbnail

His role in baghban which was comical but also emotional was pretty good.

watch

Arreyaar thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Atrangi re Season 2 Participant Thumbnail + 7

Critique Crusaders

I have seen him in only comic roles. So yeah def comedy . 👍🏼

e1t53e thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Comic Villain

His iconic villain role in RGV’s Telugu movie Kshanam Kshanam has started it all for him and then he followed it up with another outstanding performance in RGV’s Money. RGV should get the credit for identifying the versatility in Paresh.

Sample this scene.

https://youtu.be/oAoEVnwB_Qs

infinity101 thumbnail
Trailblazer Thumbnail 8th Anniversary Thumbnail + 4

Comedian. Never enjoyed him as a villain.

e1t53e thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: infinity101

Comedian. Never enjoyed him as a villain.

If you can find the subtitled ones do check out RGV’s Kshana Kshanam & Money where he gets to play the comic antagonist roles and ace them. The movies also happen to be one of the best works by RGV.

Billi_Bangalan thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Easter Egg Contest Winner (2023) Thumbnail + 6

He is a great actor. Even in roles not that of villain or comedy. Like in that movie tamanna where he played a transgender

642126 thumbnail

I was scared of Paresh as a kid after seeing him as villain and rapist in 90s films.

It took me ages to get his villain image outta my head.

infinity101 thumbnail
Trailblazer Thumbnail 8th Anniversary Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: atominis

I was scared of Paresh as a kid after seeing him as villain and rapist in 90s films.

It took me ages to get his villain image outta my head.

Same here. He used to give me the creeps! Though I would say he is very versatile since he can perform a variety of roles so convincingly. Like when I would watch him as babu bhaiya in hera pheri franchise I never thought he could play evil roles so perfectly as well!
Raijeera thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail

Millenium Squad

He is scary when he acts as villian. I like him in comedy.