Posted: 1 years ago

This is just what I feel. Dhruv as male lead is quite dull and boring. Honestly there's nothing interesting about this character. He's just a sanskari agyakari beta with an over protective mother. Basically mumma's boy. Makers should've given him more layers, or at least a more interesting personality. His characteristics are he's a genius doctor, very focussed in his work, and he really loves his family. A typical Sharmaji ka beta. That's all good....to qualify as husband material in an arranged marriage in real life, not a male lead of a romance TV show. 

He's not even a very noble character who always does the right thing. Even that would've made him more likable. He broke Ayesha's heart just to please his jerk brother and family. That wasn't enough, so he also pledged to never marry any other girl. He even told that to Ayesha to show how much he loves her and how big balidan ka devta he is. Now after he falls in love with Tara, those tall claims would obviously be put into test, and if he couldn't live upto his words, then it would mean he lacks conviction. 

The only good thing about him is he seems to be a samaritan. He is a genuine good guy who tries to help everyone. But we haven't seen much of that. Tara on the other hand is so much interesting. She's charming. She's innocent but not a damsel-in-distress. She has a fiery warrior side. Despite being from 17th century she's quite progressive in her thoughts. She's a fighter and knows how to face challenges. Plus her coming to 21st century and being a fish out of water makes her character so much funny and wholesome.

So far makers have shown so many layers of Tara but none of Dhruv. Resulting in he looking even more dull in front of her. The couple has good chemistry but for me its really Tara carrying them both.

He has nth to do naa but playing Mr. Good whole day. 

Sacrificed gf for bro(like seriously in this era?)

Listens to psycho mother's babbling. Mom has no trust for her son and he didn't raise his voice for that by saying,"Even if I brought Tara why are you thinking I did sth with her?Character itna dheela hai keya?"🤣

Lol. He is grumpy,old generation ka baanda. More like watching 1923ke jamana ke man. Not 2023's man. 

He is boring. 👎🏼

They decided to write something rude-ish side of Dhruv for Taara so they added too many unmatchable flavours to it🤣. He has literally got no backstory to tell but I feel it's better than watching toxic MLs who are able to cause mental abuse to FLs in the name of love. 

Originally posted by PangaNaLe

This is just what I feel. Dhruv as male lead is quite dull and boring. Honestly there's nothing interesting about this character. He's just a sanskari agyakari beta with an over protective mother. Basically mumma's boy. Makers should've given him more layers, or at least a more interesting personality. His characteristics are he's a genius doctor, very focussed in his work, and he really loves his family. A typical Sharmaji ka beta. That's all good....to qualify as husband material in an arranged marriage in real life, not a male lead of a romance TV show. 

He's not even a very noble character who always does the right thing. Even that would've made him more likable. He broke Ayesha's heart just to please his jerk brother and family. That wasn't enough, so he also pledged to never marry any other girl. He even told that to Ayesha to show how much he loves her and how big balidan ka devta he is. Now after he falls in love with Tara, those tall claims would obviously be put into test, and if he couldn't live upto his words, then it would mean he lacks conviction. 

The only good thing about him is he seems to be a samaritan. He is a genuine good guy who tries to help everyone. But we haven't seen much of that. Tara on the other hand is so much interesting. She's charming. She's innocent but not a damsel-in-distress. She has a fiery warrior side. Despite being from 17th century she's quite progressive in her thoughts. She's a fighter and knows how to face challenges. Plus her coming to 21st century and being a fish out of water makes her character so much funny and wholesome.

So far makers have shown so many layers of Tara but none of Dhruv. Resulting in he looking even more dull in front of her. The couple has good chemistry but for me its really Tara carrying them both.

Agree with what you think. But it's considerable as the show is only 2 weeks old, we are yet to see more of him. My fear is that he's going to be like this the entire series which would be a big turn off.

Originally posted by sxursaep

They decided to write something rude-ish side of Dhruv for Taara so they added too many unmatchable flavours to it🤣. He has literally got no backstory to tell but I feel it's better than watching toxic MLs who are able to cause mental abuse to FLs in the name of love. 

He's not rude to Tara or anyone or is a toxic ML, which is a good thing. Won't call it mental abuse but what he did with Ayesha was very shitty, so I can't call him goody two shoes either. I'm okay with him having no backstory but at least give him a riveting personality. Maybe just a good sense of humour. 

Originally posted by PangaNaLe

He's not rude to Tara or anyone or is a toxic ML, which is a good thing. Won't call it mental abuse but what he did with Ayesha was very shitty, so I can't call him goody two shoes either. I'm okay with him having no backstory but at least give him a riveting personality. Maybe just a good sense of humour. 

I guess you should reconsider reading my statement again. I never said he's toxic or did mental abuse. I'm telling that even if his character is boring still it's better than watching other ITV males who are toxic

Originally posted by abhe

Agree with what you think. But it's considerable as the show is only 2 weeks old, we are yet to see more of him. My fear is that he's going to be like this the entire series which would be a big turn off.

I think if his personality is supposed to change during the course of the show, then Tara is supposed to do it. In that case Tara would become the manic pixie dream girl for Dhruv. Not a big fan of such stories.

Originally posted by sxursaep

I guess you should reconsider reading my statement again. I never said he's toxic or did mental abuse. I'm telling that even if his character is boring still it's better than watching other ITV males who are toxic

I never said you did. I agreed with you.

He's vanilla but he is okay I guess. Let's see how they take his character trajectory forward.

Edited by nautankitadka - 1 years ago

Dhruv be like i'mma be the best son ever, proceeds to do the shittiest job at that.. all thanks to his momma dearest. 

Dhruv to Aisha - yeah I love you but as a FRIEND!!! Now if you wanna marry my brother, sure. I won't stop you but I won't marry anyone else though. - like WTF?! 

For Tara - pagalkhane se aayi hai but lemme send her back 🤣 keeps finding and dropping her at hospitals  

This man has no spine (?) is what I'm gathering from 3 episodes I watched last night. I hope he has something interesting to add. His interpersonal skills seem terrible to me :(

Sundar shakal hone se kya hota hai.. character depth bhi honi chahiye 

Edited by DelusionsOfNeha - 1 years ago