Hina Khan's inferiority complex

JaggatJug thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail
Why does she keep on speaking English? and I have noticed few grammatical mistakes in her English as well.In previous seasons contestants were strongly reprimanded for speaking in English but in this season and last season,Bigg Boss has lightened the rule and I remember Prince and Suyyash spoke in Punjabi with each other which affected the LB

tasnimabegum thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
It's not only Hina who speaks English if you pay attention then more contestants speak English too
tictalktoe thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail
Topic header or content me koi connection hi nahi hai. English bolne me inferiority complex kahaan se aa gaya!😲
LOVELIPSTICK thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail
I think she's one of those people who believes speaking English makes you have more "class to than those who don't/can't.

I have also noticed that her English is not always 100% correct so to say it's a habit/something she isn't used to would be wrong.

Edited by LOVELIPSTICK - 8 years ago
abhilasha_dream thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
It's not about feeling inferiority but more about habit. She might be communicating more in English outside and also everybody's language has become Hinglish - Hindi + English.
So expecting Contestants to speak in Hindi all the time is not possible.
1133211 thumbnail
Hina often make fun of Shilpa saying she must not even know spelling of this or that.
She does have an inferiority complex. She uses English just to show that she is classy. 🤢

She is being over-aggressive towards Shilpa for using incorrect English, means she has inferiority complex.

inferiority complex

: an acute sense of personal inferiority often resulting either in timidity or through overcompensation in exaggerated aggressiveness
Edited by milindsh - 8 years ago
panacea thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: milindsh

Hina often make fun of Shilpa saying she must not even know spelling of this or that.

She does have an inferiority complex. She uses English just to show that she is classy. 🤢

You mean superiority complex. Get your english correct.
Even the TM has used a wrong heading.
1133211 thumbnail

Originally posted by: panacea

You mean superiority complex. Get your english correct.
Even the TM has used a wrong heading.

No my dear, I have used the phrase just as I wanted it. May be you need to get a refresher training or something in the language.

If you care enough to look up the definition:

She is being over-aggressive towards Shilpa for using incorrect English, means she has inferiority complex.

inferiority complex

: an acute sense of personal inferiority often resulting either in timidity or through overcompensation in exaggerated aggressiveness
theBoyWonder thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Easter Egg Contest Winner (2023) Thumbnail + 6
In the eagerness to bash Hina and point out her grammatical errors someone confused superiority complex to inferiority complex 😆
panacea thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: milindsh

No my dear, I have used the phrase just as I wanted it. May be you need to get a refresher training or something in the language.

If you care enough to look up the definition:

inferiority complex

The definition of a superiority complex is an inflated sense of being better than others. An example of a superiority complex is the feeling of self-importance that causes a person to constantly talk about how they can do everything better than others.