Should we stop watching movies based on the actor's real life activity - Page 14

1101232 thumbnail

Originally posted by: glace-bleue

You can bring or say or admit anything to defend ur GOD...however illogical it might be...sarkar ne abhi tak bolne per tax nahi lagaya hai😆😆...u can even say that Salman gave an Oscar worthy performance in TL🤣...kaun hai rokne wala...aur fir hum bhi forum per aate hain toh kuchh entertainment toh hona chahiye😆😆..please carry on..👍🏼

So many new stuffs I get to learn everyday here on I-F. So amusing! 😆

Cheating = Murder/Physical violence.

@Bold BI ji, she's already declared few weeks ago Hello Brother, Biwi No.1, No Entry etc. as classic masterpieces. 😆

Also, I remember this very well one of Bhai fangirl claiming that Virgin Bhai's performances in Sultan, Kick, Dabangg, Kiyon Ki etc are iconic acts. 🤣
Edited by NadanParindey - 8 years ago
1105912 thumbnail

You can bring or say or admit anything to defend ur GOD...however illogical it might be...sarkar ne abhi tak bolne per tax nahi lagaya hai😆😆...u can even say that Salman gave an Oscar worthy performance in TL🤣...kaun hai rokne wala...aur fir hum bhi forum per aate hain toh kuchh entertainment toh hona chahiye😆😆..please carry on..👍🏼

https://www.hilariousgifs.com/i/tZOS8.gif
blue-ice. thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: NadanParindey

So many new stuffs I get to learn everyday here on I-F. So amusing! 😆

Cheating = Murder/Physical violence.

@Bold BI ji, she's already declared few weeks ago Hello Brother, Biwi No.1, No Entry etc. as classic masterpieces. 😆

Also, I remember this very well one of Bhai fangirl claiming that Virgin Bhai's performances in Sultan, Kick, Dabangg, Kiyon Ki etc are iconic acts. 🤣

everyone and their dog has to be declared a criminal...since Bhai is one...but as long as u are entertained😆...its all good👍🏼
Pehchaan.Kaun thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail
And there comes the 'interpretation as per own convenience' 🤣 . IF never fails to amaze me 😆
maha15 thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2
Me and my favorite r The Best...😛😆

707793 thumbnail

Originally posted by: maha15

Me and my favorite r The Best...😛😆

1103978 thumbnail

everyone and their dog has to be declared a criminal...since Bhai is one...but as long as u are entertained😆...its all good👍🏼

🤣.

Point of this thread is criminal Bhai mahaan hain.😳
1103978 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Heisenberg17.

Like I said, no one is totally moral, that's a strawman, no one is arguing that, you simply can't be moral all the time, but morality is a spectrum, it's not binary. As a society we have a social contract, certain things we just don't stand for, somethings we tolerate to an extent, and if we have been wronged then we have system to seek justice. So when someone comes along and kills an innocent person, and then runs away from it, plays the whole system, pays someone else to claim responsibility, and then get away with it, while still pretending to be innocent, that's transgressing what we consider tolerable in society.

Supporting such a person is unethical, I have not seen a single argument so far as to why it's not unethical to support Salman, all I've got is - it doesn't concern me, if you can't be 100% moral in all circumstances, then don't bother, people tried to equate adultery with killing a person, and passing it off as equivalent - all of this amounts to a tacit confession that "yes it's unethical, but I simply don't care because my personal entertainment trumps everything".

Well said!. Bolded part explains the gist of the argument.
Pr1yanka thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 7
This is a very interesting topic...I totally am of the view that salman should have been imprisoned for his drunk driving and getting pavement dweller killed...but honestly, I didn't even stop once to get the tickets of bajeangi bhaijan...the movie us entertaining n I don't wanna miss it...with srk n his cheating, I honestly can't watch him romance onscreen with starry eyes the way I used to during my teenage years...but will that stop me from catching when harry met sejal...not really...I think aamir is really talented actor...I also think his thugs of Hindustan will be a dud...but dies that stop me from saying yuck n eww on reading about his illicit affair with a girl more than half his age...not really...if I feel disgusted reading something I'm gonna react like so...n the same holds true for ajay akshay priyanka...yeah why leave the immoral females out?!
Edited by Pr1yanka - 8 years ago
Ur-Miserable thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: Heisenberg17.

Yeh these are hypotheticals, the point being that the world isn't ideal, and sometimes you could find yourself in a bad situation where both options are bad to varying degrees, one significantly more than the other. [/DIV]

Whether you boycott cheaters depends on what emphasis you give it, cheating is a shitty thing to do, but it's not a crime, and definitely nowhere near as killing someone.

Like I said, no one is totally moral, that's a strawman, no one is arguing that, you simply can't be moral all the time, but morality is a spectrum, it's not binary. As a society we have a social contract, certain things we just don't stand for, somethings we tolerate to an extent, and if we have been wronged then we have system to seek justice. So when someone comes along and kills an innocent person, and then runs away from it, plays the whole system, pays someone else to claim responsibility, and then get away with it, while still pretending to be innocent, that's transgressing what we consider tolerable in society.

Supporting such a person is unethical, I have not seen a single argument so far as to why it's not unethical to support Salman, all I've got is - it doesn't concern me, if you can't be 100% moral in all circumstances, then don't bother, people tried to equate adultery with killing a person, and passing it off as equivalent - all of this amounts to a tacit confession that "yes it's unethical, but I simply don't care because my personal entertainment trumps everything".

See personally I don't see anything with this boycott thing, as to be honest, I don't care.
Yes it sometimes do come across my mind that how bad our system is because you have one person roaming free, earning crores and so on despite him and his recklessness being the reason why another innocent human being lost his live, while also an endangered species of an animal is killed because of that very same person. So people who really boycott him, and are their own personal protest have utmost respect from me for that stance. As they somewhere see it as watching his movies means supporting him indirectly. I personally don't see watching his movies as supporting him, as his products (movies) do not preach me to go and kill people. They don't call me to support murder or poaching, his products are a different entity for me.

Now coming back to the original question, see Rekha_ji asked what you would do if you had been in place of Sallu's victim or their near ones. My answer if that is the way we start of feel about all the bad things happening in the world as something our own are suffering, than I will stop watching every movie, boycott many products and so on in the world, because one or the other person involved in the one of these are doing unethical/immoral/evil things. My reply post to Rekha_ji is not debating on whether killing is a bigger crime or cheating is one, it was about if we start believing "what if, I was in the same place for everything, we will be not watching any movie any more, as everywhere it is going to be unethical.

It has nothing to do with Sallu or his actions, I am not here to defend him, and definitely not fool or blind enough to support him for his crimes. As for people trying to equate adultery with murder, well that has more to do with the mindless fan wars, and nothing concrete.
Edited by U_R_MY_BITCH - 8 years ago