I dont know what nepotism means- Sonakshi Sinha.

Vickat_4evr thumbnail
Anniversary 12 Thumbnail Group Promotion 7 Thumbnail + 5
We catch up with Sonakshi Sinha about
Noor, today's girls, nepotism, dealing with
insecurities and more. Read on...
How's the response to Noor?
Touchwood, it's positive. Friends, family and
online, I'm getting good response. Itna
overall positive response bahut kam films ke
liye milta hai. It's always usually mixed but
here it's all positive.
What are the things people liked about the
film?
I think the fact that the character of Noor is
so relatable and anyone who watches it
feels like 'oh, I could be this person and I do
this too'. You can connect with it
immediately. It's like meri bhi aisi equation
hai best friend ke sath. It's a very real
character.
How much could you relate to Noor? Do you
also party like her and do you have mad
friends like her?
I actually don't party like Noor. I have only
partied for Noor (Laughs). But I connected
with the character immediately because it's
not only about what you're out-worldly
seeing. There are a lot of things that girls
would be able to relate with because she is
a girl of today. She is a modern girl. She
wants everything in life. She wants a great
career, great job, she wants a perfect body,
an amazing equation with her friends and
family. Girls of today are like that. They want
everything. They won't satisfy anything for
less. She is working on her life to achieve all
of these things but only when she realizes
that it's ok to have imperfection, it's ok to
embrace your imperfection that's when her
life changes for better. You can't keep
chasing something unrealistic your entire
life. You'll never be happy. Until and unless
you understand that this is who I am, this is
how I should be and I should be myself. You
will never be happy.
What's secret of your happiness? We always
see you happy and smiling...
For me it's very important to accept yourself
the way you are. To be happy doing what
you are doing. So even when I'm working,
my work doesn't seem like work. It seems
like a hobby. I'm doing it because I love to
do it and when you find that balance in life, I
think that automatically makes you happy. I
have lovely friends and family, they are
supportive and when you have strong
support system you are in a place where
your mood is always elevated and you are
always smiling.
Have you ever pinpointed your
imperfections?
Which girl hasn't? Get me one girl who has
not looked at herself critically. Who doesn't
have insecurities, who doesn't have all these
issues that you are seeing Noor face. I'm
always a bit over critical of myself.
Irrespective of how people perceive me, I
over think a lot.
Overthinking is not a good thing...
Yeah, it's not... A lot of problems arise
because of overthinking but I'm like that.
What do I do?
Who are your best friends?
My besties in real life have been my besties
since school and college. They are Vidhi and
Sakshi. They are my oldest friends.
What are the nuances you picked up for
Noor?
I spoke to my director, Sunhil Sippy. I'm an
actor who doesn't really get into like
preparation. I like to speak to my directors,
understand their vision for the character
that they want me to portray. I understand
and then I play it. Then I add my own to bit
what comes from within and I play the
character in that manner. So there's always
a little bit of me in every character that I play.
Have you faced a situation like Noor does
where you thought you are bored of what
you are doing?
No (Laughs) and I hope that time doesn't
come but like I said I love what I do. I love
the whole process of getting up, going on
set, spending hours there, being in front of
the camera, working with different people,
meeting new people, seeing what you have
done come to life on screen, the
appreciation. I love it all. So for me I don't
think I have ever been in that situation
where I have felt like putting my hands up
and saying no. We are actually blessed to be
in the position that we are in and I never
want to take that for granted. We work hard
for it, to reach a certain place, to have a
certain following, you owe it to your
audiences. You can't certainly say one day
that chalo, ab nahin karna.
Some people say that star kids get
everything very easily...
Let them say that. Let's not add more fuel to
this conversation. It's been going on for too
long. It's very pointless. Let them say what
they want to say.
Nepotism is a trending topic these days...
I don't know what it means. Let them say...
yeh jo naya word ban gaya hai na... trend...
karne do. Don't want to get into only.
You are playing a journalist in Noor. If given
a chance, who would you like to interview?
Haha... I would like to interview my director
Sunhil Sippy. He is such a private person. He
is a very interesting person and I think his
entire journey is also very fascinating.

http://www.filmfare.com/interviews/i-dont-know-what-nepotism-means-sonakshi-sinha-20163.html.

maal_u_have thumbnail
Anniversary 7 Thumbnail Group Promotion 4 Thumbnail Engager 1 Thumbnail
The article seems so long 😲 do you copy-paste the articles from mobile or something, how come all the text gets cut to half page??
kebab_me_haddi thumbnail
Anniversary 7 Thumbnail Group Promotion 3 Thumbnail Engager 1 Thumbnail
ole ole bacchi ko itna tough english nahi aati
BollyGlitz thumbnail
Anniversary 8 Thumbnail Group Promotion 4 Thumbnail Engager 1 Thumbnail
So dumb and unaware due to her privileged life.