Forgive Me- A Three Shot on Karna and Bhanumati

Posted: 8 years ago
Hi All, 
This is my first attempt for writing an Fan Fiction. I am planning to complete it in three shots. I want to say that I am no Karna fan, but somehow through the various folklore I feel that Karna and Duryodhan's wife (Bhanumati) did share a very close bond to which Duryodhan never had any objection to, by this story I want to explore that angle.

As per our knowledge after the Vastraharan episode all the royal ladies of Hastinapur went to the Dwit Sabha and objected the heinous act so I feel that Bhanumati too did not like that. Please ignore my spelling and grammar errors

*************************************************************************************************************
I could hear a lot of chaos outside but I can bet that it could not match the chaos which I had in my heart. I was sitting all alone in my room. Twice since yesterday my daughter had come to me asking for a bed time story, but I lied that I was unwell. Seeing my face, she might have actually believed me, but the truth is I didn't want to talk to anyone. First time since my marriage I was feeling betrayed. For the first time I felt that the men whom I trusted the most were not worth enough.

"Yuvragyi", a sudden voice broke the chain of my thoughts, "Please get up and take a bath. You look so untidy today, your eyes are all swollen. This is no unlikely for the Yuvragyi of Aryavrat" Her last three words shook me. They reminded me of the episode I was so desperately trying to forget. I started sobbing. "Yuvragyi pardon my mistake please", Dasi aid in a worried tone, "Please dont cry" "I am fine dear," I said with a smile, "Please excuse me for some more time. I want to stay alone" Dasi bowed to me and left.