Sultan&Madhubala: Monsoon Rains

WL.PM thumbnail
Group Promotion 1 Thumbnail
Posted: 11 years ago
Hey everyone, some of you may recognise me as the PM account for my former ID where I wrote Maaneet stories. I reincarnated myself onto the MB forum after Sultan's entry so this is my first attempt at writing something MB based, I hope you all like it :)

P.S. please refrain from any bashing or siding with characters, if you don't like the OS then simply don't read it. Thanks.

She wrapped the embroidered shawl around her, releasing a sigh of comfort as the softness of the cashmere fabric met her chilled body. Leaning against the wall, she looked out of her stained window at the courtyard below her - watching the fercious monsoon rains beat down, providing her with a false sense of serenity.

Amidst the heavy droplets of rain, she thought she saw him standing there, looking up at her. Blinking several times, her vision confirmed that it was indeed him - the familiar, well built figure was too etched into her memory for her not to recognise him, even in the darkest of nights like tonight.

Madhu drew a resilient breath and willed herself to step away, her back to where he stood. Even so, she could feel the heat of his gaze burn her in more ways than one.

The doors to the window were slammed shut, replicating what she tried to do with the doors of her heart for so long - due to his indifference towards her feelings for him - but failed miserably every time he stepped before her.

Madhu heard the clock strike 3am, it's ticking noise the only company she had in her lonely apartment. She was shifting around the rooms; sitting sometimes, standing occasionally, but mostly biting her lip as she tried to work out why he had followed her here - and why.