ArHi OS- Way Back Into Love.

Anupama. thumbnail
Anniversary 11 Thumbnail Group Promotion 5 Thumbnail + 5
Posted: 11 years ago

Hi...This is my very first attempt at writing an OS. I'd be more than happy if you all read it and tell me how is it.
                                                              *****************************

An old friendship revived. An old warmth remembered,yet which had'nt been really forgotten.atleast by me. I had been seeing him for almost after 4 years.4years of having satisfactory achievements to my name yet empty handed.4 years of meeting new people,getting along,friends,acquaintances yet not at peace.
A young man of 29.exuding strength,confidence,sheer masculanity as ever . Features more pronounced,mature and ever more captivating than what I had associated him with all those years back.
He had come here in Mumbai to attend this party on a request of an old batchmate,NK,to celebrate latters success in movie production and the soaring hit it had went on to become. I was stunned to see him there. I had imagined this many times. what would i say to him when i'd meet him again.if ever. Will he recognize me.? he did,ofcourse. Will my heartbeat pick up pace as it used to all that time back?or would i start blabbering to overcome the ticklish feeling in my stomach,the color and heat creeping up from behind my ears towards my neck and cheeks. Hell! Every emotion was familiar. I still love Arnav.
But something was amiss. His eyes did'nt held that trademark sparkle. They had always mesmerized me and I tried hard,every time,I looked in them,to not keep on staring,trying to know him through those beautiful shade of brown.
He had lost his mother 2 months back. She was the only family he had . His mother married to a Pakistani doctor had left India 30yrs back,to make a life with his father . Love marriage 'twas and after almost 7years,they separated.