mysterious_maze thumbnail
Posted: 11 years ago

Hello my fellow readers! This is the first time that I have dared to write an OS. The last time I wrote anything was my research report and trust me it was easier to write a report than writing an OS πŸ˜† 

I was encouraged by a very good writer and my best buddy from IF. She is my Rusgulla and I am dedicating this OS to her. This is for you my baby πŸ€—

WARNING: nah this is not a gutter OS πŸ˜†πŸ˜† I just want to remind you all that it's my first attempt to write any sort of fiction so proceed at your own risk πŸ˜›and bear with my mistakes πŸ˜³

''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''

COLORS OF LIFE

"Damn it!" How could he be so careless? He asked Khushi to be ready on time, and here he himself had not only late but also stuck in the worst traffic jam. He once again cursed himself for his forgetfulness and clenched his fists to suppress his rising anger. As he took a long breath to compose himself, the memories of the wonderful morning started flashing behind his closed eyes. And he let those sweet memories to distract his mind.

"Arnavji! What's your schedule for today? Will you be busy in the afternoon? Do you have any important meeting today?" Khushi asked him in a busy tone when she was making a perfect knot for his tie. This was something she used to do every morning for her husband. And Arnav Singh Raizada loved the way his wife helped him in getting ready for the office. From choosing his clothes to buttoning his shirt and from helping him with his cuff links to make a knot of his tie, his wife used to do all these things everyday with all the love and devotion, and he simply loved this morning romance. But the best part of this morning romance was the feathery kiss which his wife placed on his neck before adjusting his collar.

"Arnav Ji! So is that final?" asked Khushi placing a soft kiss on his neck.

"What?" he only managed to say that coming back to the present.