•  
  • Page of 1 Go
  •  
Posted: 11 years ago

This one is for Sanasoufie, the only Evelyn Sharma fan I know πŸ˜†

Ranbir Kapoor is a great hugger: Evelyn Sharma

Updated: Tuesday, September 18, 2012, 16:22 [IST]
Written by: Tarneet Puri

Suave and Sassy Evelyn Sharma has a face that would allure a million hearts at first sight. After making her debut in From Sydney With Love, Evelyn Sharma is all set for her next big release Yeh Jawani Hai Deewani, which stars Ranbir Kapoor in the lead role. In an exclusive tete a tete with Tarneet Puri, Evelyn gets candid about her co-stars, films and much more...

How did Bollywood happen? What inspired you to be in Bollywood?
Bollywood happened really unexpected. A lot has changed in my life since I started shooting films. And it's probably the best unexpected turn my life has ever taken!

Tell us about your role in Yeh Jawani Hai Deewani
My character 'Lara' in YJHD is fabulous! She's a complete ditz, a girly girl, who's smitten by Ranbir's charm. Take it from me, it wasn't very hard to play (winks).

As a newcomer, do you think this is the best role you could have got?
I think all my roles in the five different movies are more than I could have ever asked for! Definitely, Lara is one of my favorites. It's just too much fun to play this role.

How was it working with Ranbir Kapoor and Deepika Padukone. Was it intimidating?
The whole cast of YJHD is wonderful to work with. We still have a lot left to shoot and it's going great!

Tell us something about Ranbir Kapoor that we don't know?
He's a great hugger (laughs).

Are you learning Hindi for Bollywood films?
Yes. I'm constantly working on my diction.

Tell us about your future projects?