•  
  • Page of 1 Go
  •  
Posted: 18 years ago

I am not an Aishwarya Rai look-alike: Sneha Ullal
22nd Feb 2006  09.41 IST
By ApunKaChoice Bureau  

Sneha Ullal made big news last year with her debut film Lucky – No Time For Love because everybody thought that she was a look-like to the gorgeous Aishwarya Rai .

Yes, a very uncanny similarity was there and what added to the speculation and public frenzy was the fact that she made her debut opposite
Salman Khan - the former lover of Ash.

But Sneha asserts that she is not an Ash look-alike.

Talking to a leading daily, Sneha said this on being termed as an Ash look-alike: "When people see a copy of the Taj Mahal, they say it looks like the Taj Mahal, isn't it? So, that's an advantage. But when they compare me with Aishwarya, I think they should limit it to the screen, nothing else. I am new to this profession and hence, there is no competition."

Sneha said that she doesn't mind her image of the girl next door: "I don't mind. I feel very young and can easily pass off as a girl for a long, long time. Age is on my side, so what's the problem? I can think of an image makeover later."

Sneha's next release
Aryan is an action flick opposite Sohail Khan . On her scope in the action film Sneha said: "I signed the film before I started working on Lucky. It was Sohail who asked me to try it out. You know I am part of the Khan family, so I depended on his conviction. But let me be honest. After working in the film, I can say I have done much more than did in Lucky."