How long can you wait for your boyfriend?

Krinya thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 8

Team Critics

Posted: 17 years ago

Akshara was waiting for Naitik for almost 7 hours ! and she was still in the college waiting for him ! Who does it yaar aajkal? Mohit was absolutely right, such things happen in movies or stories only , not in real....Don't u think that was too much? in today's times where we can call up the other person every minute and ask "where are you? when are you coming?" or at least SMS once , Naitik couldn't contact her ! he cud have messaged her tht it'll take a long time, don't wait for me..... If I was in Akshara's place i wud have done what Mohit was saying "kitabein patak ke ghar chale jaana" .....therez a limit for waiting....and it's not safe also...Akshara was alone in the college for 6-7 hours.....Naitik was not even concerned, instead he's telling his mom tht she was not alone in the college ! good his mom scolded him..

..Sanjana.. thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Charu as usual i totally agree with u.I mean 7 hours is toooo much!and a message could have been sent!
5cents thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Ya charu u r rite in today's mobile age who will wait for so long but I'll confess I once did in the airport few year back. I went to SFO with my hone walle ILS my sis in law(who was my friend) had come to pick us up....... she thought that my man will come to pick me up so she asked me what I wanted to do......... wait for him or go with them......grace under pressure........ I could not say much......and she said he must be on his way...you wait. The wait started from 3pm in the afternoon to 8 pm at night. I did not call him......sat there with my book. His family though that we had gone for a romantic dinner so they also did not disturb us lol kar lo baat

Well, it was more of a communication gap. But then when he came I felt like giving him a punch........ Straight, clean shot ! He was prepared to taste my wrath.................But what happened shd I write...........met him @ the airport ..............took the next flight back to Los Angeles to my parents did not go home with him......then he came next day........this continued for a few days & eventually within a months time we got married. Shaadi pre pone ho gaye lol

sapna121 thumbnail
Hi, actually she didn't wait to for those 7 hours alone. More than half of the day the college was still open with students. I don't remember totally but I think the students had left @ 3:30. So she just waited for 2 hours alone. Which is a long time, but Mohit and Naitik's sister had messaged her to wait for him. And Naitik didn't contact her because the last time he tried to do that the phone wasn't working remember. And I think it was sweet of her to wait for him, it shows her commitment toward him. And you are right Charu there aren't people in today's time that would wait for that long, but i guess if you sincerely love and care about somebody I think you can wait for them for a very long time. I know its not common today but there are people who can still can do that without questioning the other person.
hide thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
she waited since he sent her sister and friend asking her to wait for him.. so how can she leave without getting another message from him.. that won't be fair ..
sonal75 thumbnail
21st Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
They are in love newly so they would wait the entire night. Once married it is all gone. Heck I do not even wait for my husband for more than 30 minutes now. If he is late I am already gone.
-Ami- thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4

7 hours is too long! I think nowdays people get irritated waiting for about even 1 or 2 hours. And this was 7!!

If it were me, I guess i would only wait for an hour. I wouldn't be able to wait THAT long because its just not in me. And then afterwards, I'd just leave and send him a message saying that I left after waiting for a while.
And true, nowdays people would just message that they're going to be late or not going to make it there. Thats soemthing that would be very helpful so that the person waiting wouldn't wait so long or be there for nothing in the end.
Krinya thumbnail

Team Critics

Originally posted by: lats55

she waited since he sent her sister and friend asking her to wait for him.. so how can she leave without getting another message from him.. that won't be fair ..

I'm not saying she shouldn't have waited for him...for 2-3 hours it was fine...n it was not Naitik's fault either..He had no idea tht the meeting will take this long but he cud have at least sent her a message tht he's coming in half n hour or 1 hour ..hats off to Akshara she kept waiting for him alone (4 hrs + 2 hours alone) and didn't get angry ! 😊
Krinya thumbnail

Team Critics

Originally posted by: sapna121

Hi, actually she didn't wait to for those 7 hours alone. More than half of the day the college was still open with students. I don't remember totally but I think the students had left @ 3:30. So she just waited for 2 hours alone. Which is a long time, but Mohit and Naitik's sister had messaged her to wait for him. And Naitik didn't contact her because the last time he tried to do that the phone wasn't working remember. And I think it was sweet of her to wait for him, it shows her commitment toward him. And you are right Charu there aren't people in today's time that would wait for that long, but i guess if you sincerely love and care about somebody I think you can wait for them for a very long time. I know its not common today but there are people who can still can do that without questioning the other person.

Sapna, i can wait for ny duration of time provided i know the time limit...i should know for how long am i supposed to wait....but Rashmi n Mohit didn't tell Akshara how long will it take...