Written Update December 5, 2006

adnanFarz thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Posted: 18 years ago

Recap: Pranav goes to his job, even after babu ji tells him to resign. Babu ji asks sneha that she made a deal with him and why she hasnt come true with it?

Today's Episode: I think a few seconds are cut from the beginning!

Daya is saying to pranav that she has heard him talk about being successful for himself before, but when he did that it was for his own families company and now....Pranav says plz mom listen to me first. Pranav says you have always told me to do something that is good for me or that i can get good out from. Daya says think about Sneha, she is...Pranav says mom plz what you are going to say to me plz explain to babu ji. I want to be successful with my own hard work and i can only do that with yours and babu ji's blessing. Please make babu ji understand! you are the only one that can do this. Daya says i will do my level best and try to do whatever i can.

All the women are gathered on the porch. They are all sitting and making achar.Joyti starts by saying that there is no one that can make better Achar than faiba. Sapna says thats right and anyway i dont like the store brand achar anyway. Sapna says Faiba, how did you learn how to make this achar? Faiba says i learned from my grandmother...and then i taught this 3 bahoos and now i am going to teach you! And dear i am going to teach you how to make achar that after everyone eats it they are left licking their fingers. Hetal is Not happy at all. Bhavna says thats right sapna its soo easy to make achar. sapna say really! please teach me so then i can make lots and lots of achar. Bhavna hands a thali to joyti and joyti says ok lets start. first add the Ground methi, then Salt, then, Ground red pepper, and ground rye...and now mix it with some warm cooking oil. Sapna starts to mix the masala together and gets it all over her arms...Bhavna says now add the mango pieces. then they hand her a jar and tell her to put it in there. Joyti looks over at hetal and hetal is really annoyed now. After filling the jar...Bhavna says ok Sapna now after 3 days add heat up some oil, then cool it and then add it to the jar. Faiba adds and fill it to the top of the jar....because then the achar wont spoil for a whole year. Sneha says see sapna how easy it is to make achar. if you make this achar like this for 15days straight you will become as expert as Faiba. Sapna says bhabi, you know, store brand achar isnt soo bad afterall..They all are laughing😆...yet hetal runs off in rage and joyti chases her down.

Babu ji is in the car with Amar. Babu ji asks Amar if he found out where pranav is working. Amar says yes. he is working at Gala Industries. here's his card...some Javarilal's company. Babu ji says ohhh i see. Babu ji calls the number on the card. And speaks to Javarilal and intro's himself as MLS.

Hetal runs into her room very angry and sits on her bed. Joyti runs in saying Hetal, my dear, what happened? why did you run off like that. Hetal says bhabi, is this all women are suppose to do? Cook, clean, make achar, take care of the kitchen. Joyti says Hai! Hai! Hetal you are all upset for nothing. Listen to me! All this that we do is Larkai Ki Kismat! And hetal if you dont do it here, then you will have to do it in your susral anyway. and not only this..but we as women are responsible for taking care of our husbands, elders and youngsters in the family, plus our own children. Hetal says its ok if you dont do it here because we are all here and will handle it but in your susral....hetal says BHABI!!! There is more to life than all this. I want to fulfill my dreams. Joyti says that you are right...but..hetal says bhabi today the women of india are doing everything men do. They see dreams and fulfill them. Hetal says that i believe that women and men should get equal rights and opportunities. Joyti says i understand you but....Hetal says leave it bhabi you will never understand this. But i need to prove myself. i need to become something. Joyti says that Hai! hai! Hetal i cant help in becoming something but i can sure help you make something. All panjabi, gujrati, dishes i will teach you very fast.😆 Joyti says look hetal afterall women in the end have to do all this whether they like it or not. and if you learn all this now, then later you will not need to learn anything more. I Garauntee!. Hetal says that what women have to surpress their happiness is all this and live with it. Joyti says if a women has a good home and a good husband, whatelse do they need? Hetal says no bhabi we women make that our weakness. If we dont value ourselves, then the world wont ever value us. People dont give us importance, because we dont give importance to ourselves. 👏 👏 I will never let this happen to me! I will prove myself to everyone. Hetal walks out and Joyti is left stunned.

Pranav walks in with sweets. Pranav is screaming for sneha and he picks sneha off the floor infront of everyone. and says i am soo happy today! He says ma! i got the promotion today! He says i told you ma i would prove myself to you and look today i did just that. Daya says i am very happy for you. Pranav feeds everyone Metai. Pranav then wants to run to tell babu ji, but just then babu ji walks up to him and pranav tells him that i got the promotion today! Babu ji eats Metai and then Babu ji says i know you had to get promoted. Afterall your boss knows that you are MLS's sons. Just today i spoke with your boss and i am happy he kept my respect and promoted you. He says anyway, good luck to you and i pray you are successful like this always...good luck son. 😡 Pranav has tears in his eyes and all the women are very upset with babu ji and worried about pranav!

Faiba is praying in the mandir and hetal is trying to sneak out of the house. Faiba finishes prayers and just then catches hetal sneaking out and asks where she is going. Whats wrong hetal? You know hetal basuda said you arent allowed to leave the house. Hetal says faiba please speak lower. I really have to go for a meeting ill be back within 4-5 hrs. please till then handle things here! You trust me right, please let me go. Faiba says i trust you ok so go and please try to hurry back asap!! hetal leaves.

Faiba is pacing and worried. Bhavna and Joyti walk in and ask whats wrong? Is this the new form of morning walk😆? Faiba says nothing nothing happened. Just then Daya is walking down looking for hetal. Faiba says bhabi come here. Speak low. Faiba says hetal has gone out. Daya is surprised and asks this early in the morning? where could she have gone.

On the terrace, Bhavna is asking Faiba hetal didnt tell you anything where she was going? Faiba says no just that she will be back in a few hours. Daya is worried and says in half hour its breakfast time and your babu ji is coming down for breakfast.

The women are setting up for breakfast. Joyti takes away a place setting and chair on the womens side. Faiba asks what areyou doing? Joyti says if babu ji sees an empty chair then he will notice hetal not here so thats why i am removing it. Sneha says bhabi you did a very smart thing! Faiba says now we cant even mistakenly say hetal's name. just then Amar walks in and says who's name shouldnt we mention? then they all force him to sit and have his breakfast. Babu ji is on the phone. He ends his call and daya says hurry up and give Babu ji his breakfast he is getting late. Babu ji says no its ok there is no rush. no one is going to the office today..everyone is in the house today. Fabia says everyone? Babu ji says yeah because Rajiv is coming to see hetal today. Just now it was his fathers call. All the women are shocked. manoj says this is a very happy occasion. Babu ji says sneha first give everyone Metai and then serve the breakfast. Sneha says ok. Babu ji looks down the table and says i dont see hetal. Where is she? Daya? Call hetal down! All the ladies are scared. Episode ends on Daya's face.

Precap: Sneha and Sapna are talking with Rajiv and say that you are hear to see our hetal....and she wants to know what you think about her nature, looks,etc...before you saying something to babu ji.

My opinion for today!!! Hetal's on a roll! i love her lines. Babu ji pissed me off to the fullest when he called pranav's boss! Joyti is such a good actor. i mean she protrays an uneducated women soo well! she was absolutely awsome today. enjoy the episode! and see you tomorrow😉

Meredith thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Thanx for the update adnan. Can't wait to see it, especially the achar scene. 😊
rajrash123 thumbnail
Thanks for adnan for lovely update... 👏 👏 👏
OodlesDoodles thumbnail
21st Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 7
thanks ...what sparked hetal to go on a roll..she has been in this environment and has known what babuji is all about ....is it sapna being ousted from both houses 😕
adnanFarz thumbnail

Originally posted by: priya.nair

thanks ...what sparked hetal to go on a roll..she has been in this environment and has known what babuji is all about ....is it sapna being ousted from both houses 😕

Since the fake heartattack and hetal having to give up her flying club dream she has been different! She started to see what sneha was talking about more clearly after babu ji's act and how he used that to manipulate hetal into agreeing to get married.😉 Sapna has been accepted now as part of the family in yesterday's episode babu ji made the announcement before handing the bangles to sneha..hope i helped.

Edited by adnanFarz - 18 years ago
mital5-5 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
thanks
seems like at great eps
khoo thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
Thnx farah!! really good episode overall!!

Hetal has been feeling outcasted for sometime!! i guess it's time for her to take actions but i'm sure sneha will be there to help her out in this situation, but most likely in a peaceful manner!!
kashvi thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
thanx bunches..i know...bapuji and his silly ways...so agravating
Tejz thumbnail

"My opinion for today!!! Hetal's on a roll! i love her lines. Babu ji pissed me off to the fullest when he called pranav's boss! Joyti is such a good actor. i mean she protrays an uneducated women soo well! she was absolutely awsome today. enjoy the episode! and see you tomorrow" ~adnanFarz

What did you mean by uneducated, cuz if Jyoti is the one that helps the kids with their homework and everything and they get good grades, wouldn't that mean she was educated....or do you mean uneducated as in she never pursued a career or went to college

But anywayz thanks for the wonderful update

Edited by Tejz - 18 years ago
adnanFarz thumbnail

Originally posted by: Tejz

"My opinion for today!!! Hetal's on a roll! i love her lines. Babu ji pissed me off to the fullest when he called pranav's boss! Joyti is such a good actor. i mean she protrays an uneducated women soo well! she was absolutely awsome today. enjoy the episode! and see you tomorrow" ~adnanFarz

What did you mean by uneducated, cuz if Jyoti is the one that helps the kids with their homework and everything and they get good grades, wouldn't that mean she was educated....or do you mean uneducated as in she never pursued a career or went to college

But anywayz thanks for the wonderful update

i mean that she never went to college or pursued a career. I think you would get what i mean better when you watch the episode. Joyti was doing a perfect impression of the typical indian/paki women because we all make ourselves find the happiness in what we have to do instead of what we want to do.