sourmisery thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 7
I honestly don't get it why has Kiya become the public punching bag all of a sudden? Just because she isn't going all teary eyed seeing KD? Just because she doesn't see KD and FBs to their "moments" together all the time? Just cuz she ridicules KD all the time now? Isn't that what she always did! What's so new and OMG! UNBELIEVABLE! about her acts that everyone is jumping on her? 😕 Just cuz she cried and hugged RV but not KD, she's bad? Just cuz she went out with RV and spent a good time instead of locking herself in her room and crying her eyes out that she isn't with KD anymore, she's a bad girl? Seriously?

I'm not trying to attack anyone's opinion but honestly, whatever my small brain is comprehending seeing the fans' reaction is this - If Kiya is with KD, if Kiya is lovey dovey with KD, if Kiya thinks of KD all the time, if Kiya is all supportive of KD; then Kiya is the best! But if Kiya tries to move on, makes friends with someone else, openly goes against KD and his ideals then no, that Kiya is a bad girl stricken with amnesia, a heartless cruel girl who deserves no mercy!

Huh?

Matlab, Kiya is not allowed to have any indivulaity! In her thoughts, in her actions, in her words; as long as they favor KD, it's all balle balle shava shava! But the moment they go just a little bit against KD, Kiya is made to be target of missile attacks!

I know fans are tired of waiting for KiSha and all but seeing this behavior, I think they want a KiSha where Kiya is KD's slave doll like a mahaan aatma types of Saas-Bahu show ke jee, if I dare go against my better half tou main aag mein kud me mar jaoun! I'm not an ardent KiSha fan but as far as I recollect, they were meant to be fire with fire. Twin Flames as they've been called. But the way fans (general fans, not only IF) want Kiya to act, it honestly gives me the vibes that Kiya is to only nod and shake in front of KD, have long staring contests with him, giggle to his everything and blah blah blah and all those things that take away her individuality.

This might sound rude to some but I stand by everything I said cuz I honestly don't get the reason that for the past 2 weeks, Kiya is being blamed and targeted for her every little action! So yeah, not sorry for what I said at all.

..WitchGrave.. thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Dont know yaar mais kabhi kabhi kiya ka behavior ek dam justified lagta aur kabhi kabhi dont know
But ye baat ek dam sahi hai ki vo kd ke liye roti nahi rahegi aur move on karna is good
Nut if see doesnt kd as his freind so why do she is still tauting him vo aus par dhyan hi kyu deti hai thats why I m not liking kiya these days
CutielovesChocs thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
I remember the time when all parents were called in the initial episodes and KD got slapped by his dad and give gave the 'don't know, don't care' look then too. What's new is that they had shared moments and now it's back to square one because Kiya felt betrayed. I agree. Why is she the bad girl all of a sudden?

Maisy - LOVED the 'balle balle shava shava' line! 😆
Effervescent_R thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Mais though I m not really liking Kiya coz we hardly get KiSha nowI agree wid u. . she cant be blamed for every damn thing
she's always been d rebel in d grp
d one who wud rather have her own ways
rather than blindly follow other's orders!!
that is y KiSha were Paired in d 1 st place!!
they r both rebels
n cant jus sit like Dumb ppl!!
m not at all surprised at her behavior!!
its not like she is stone hearted or anything
she's always wrapped her real self under d Diva walls
which were cracked by KD for sometimes
but a hurt tigress now has created stronger walls around her this tym
give her some tym ppl!!!!
...Diya... thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Bang on post mais!👏
I think the same too !! You wrote it all!! kiya is not some spineless heroine !!
she has always been like this only ! what else is she supposed to do?!!
wallow in grief and whine constantly about how much she misses kd? This does bring a certain 'bella' to mind 😆
love your saas bahu show reference 🤣
Radiance. thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
I second whatever you said Mais.
M not in a mood to write any kick ass comments.
M really tired after my hectic cheering. *huff-puff*
-Lizzie- thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
hmmm you wrote what i wanted to say for past 2 weeks!! 👍🏼😃
Radiance. thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Are yaar meri haalat kharab hai aur upar se yeh TBP nahi dekh paayi
Mellifluous. thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail
I TOTALLY AGREE!!!! *3 clapps*
These r the 3 words which I can use!!
I mostly agree 2 ur posts !!
U just said it all!!!!!!!!!
C'mon guyz she is not a doll!!! She has her own personality!!!
Infact m liking that she is moving on after seeing so many difficulties in her life !!! Not like others who lockes herself in a room a do nothing except crying!!!
I applaud KIYA !!!!
And that is her !!! That is her own personality!!!
Who r we to change that !!!???

And btw loved ur 'saas bahus 'and 'balle balle shava shava' lines!!!
..DamonCrazy.. thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
THANK YOU!!! THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!!!! You've summmed up all that I've been saying ever since this animosity started. How can you have loved Kiya if you couldn't accept this side from the beginning? Vaise... come to think if it, people would have this reaction that time too, gloat over how she got into trouble without haven't done anything in the first prank. The Kiya cheering happened since the time she bailed KD out of jail. Figures. Do people still remember that vaise?

No seriously... I am a KD fan too, he's my favourite character in TBP. I am not getting too happy seeing him upset & hurt either. But why, like Mais said, the missiles at Kiya. This girl is shunned at home, which is why she kept away from people at school. Then she trusts one person, & it turns out he was plotting against her. Can you imagine how she felt? I had atleast 5 really good friends at my old school, & I still could not get over the fact that my closest friend had ditched me for the next 1 & a half yr. It hurts. And Kiya, she has had one person. And I'm not saying KD is a heartless villain either. He made a mistake, in his recklessness he had an MU. But Kiya did get hurt right. I've read people say that she should just ignore him if she doesn't want him as her friend anymore. Trust me...that's easier said than done. If someone hurts you, you want THEM to hurt. It's not selfishness, it's human nature.

And true... she's not the only one with problems. But which of the TBP characters has taken the weight of everyone's dukhras anyways. Except if a close friend. When 16 yrs old, we generally do not tend to thinkabout the problems of those whom we don't like or barely know.

Then there is the whole Ranveer/YaRa issue. Why is there a problem if she hangs out with him, confides in him, is happy when with him. I've never seen one moment which shows that she is falling for RV. Is she supposed to think KD KD day & night or try to lessen the hurt, & open up to someone. As for hugging him, come on... atleast let's not taboo the hugging or having any physical contact with a guy who is not a love interest in a youth show atleast. What's the big deal in hugging a guy friend? It happens in real. TBP shows what happens in real.

Kiya is a headstrong girl who believes in not moping around or going down without a fight. And the whole thing about not liking her because there are no KiSha scenes... that's the CVs call. And the reason we are low on romance in general is that the track is being focused on the Buddies. Not because of Kiya. That's all I have to say.