ZHCool thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
Posted: 17 years ago
aik aur abhijeet yeh bhi kehta tha ka ustad nusrat fateh ali khan ko gana nahi aata, adnan sami music nahi janta.. aik show mai kissi na piya re gaya to kehna laga ka tum na original singer sa acha gaya hai........hahhahahaha

what a sick person
phadukaran thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
forget everything, What ever he has said, was wrong, and rude. Period. ?
whether Atif is Besura, or Not,? and if he has problem of Singers coming
from across the border, than he should, go and talk to Mahesh Bhatt, who
started the trend. He should go and talk to music directors who uses
Singers from across the border. Atif is a singer, and if music director is
looking for him, what's his fault, after all he has to make money too.?
bluemangos thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
I personally think that Abhijeets comments were said in a very rude manner but he did have a point.

Atif sounds great and all in his songs but the credit does have to go with softwares and other technology that help him out at the end of the day
We have singers who struggle day in and day out despite the fact that they are such talented singers because they dont need the assistance of technology.. it is very unjust to these singers..

but then again now days no one really cares about how talented the singers are they just care if it sounds good or not.

thats just my opinion
Indradhanush thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Abhijeet is a bitter person probably frustrated as well, this has happened in past with many singers and composers when they started failing like legendary Sajjad, Salil da and latest Abhijeet. There is no doubt that he is a good singer, his voice quality is superb and he has given melodies, no second opinion.
But this also is true that his behaviour is not up to the mark, he has thrown tantrums in past and reduced the stage to tamasha.
I really don't know about his comments on greats like Nusrat saab if you could please provide clip that shall be great.
He thinks that Atif is a ghatiya singer but knows sells more than him, he is unable to digest this, he must understand in this industry nothing is eternal, when RD Burman was denied work in late 80s then who are you and other copy cat singers of Kishore dada..??
krzyme8 thumbnail
helo indradhanush

last past twoo years ny famous songs of abhijeet?? please let me kno.

nd hv u noticed dat u r one of da only few ppl who support abhijeet!!!

well abhijeet used to b a great nd famous singer but now he doesnt like singers or u may say singers from other countries gettin famous.

did u c how he sayd oh i dont kno who this singer is? but he knoes abt how atifz voice is not his real voice? nd how he comes frm sumwhere faraway??

Points to note plz^

abhijeet needs to shutup abt other singers nd stop bein racist!! dats all i wanna say!! i am not blindfolded by atif aslamz Singing!! cuz personally i m not a fan of atif aslam!! nd he sings better dan HIMESH RESHAMMIYA COMEON NOW!! atleast he doesnt sing from HIS NOSE!!!
he uses his mouth!!

Summer3 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: krzyme8

helo indradhanush

last past twoo years ny famous songs of abhijeet?? please let me kno.

nd hv u noticed dat u r one of da only few ppl who support abhijeet!!!

well abhijeet used to b a great nd famous singer but now he doesnt like singers or u may say singers from other countries gettin famous.

did u c how he sayd oh i dont kno who this singer is? but he knoes abt how atifz voice is not his real voice? nd how he comes frm sumwhere faraway??

Points to note plz^

abhijeet needs to shutup abt other singers nd stop bein racist!! dats all i wanna say!! i am not blindfolded by atif aslamz Singing!! cuz personally i m not a fan of atif aslam!! nd he sings better dan HIMESH RESHAMMIYA COMEON NOW!! atleast he doesnt sing from HIS NOSE!!!
he uses his mouth!!

Hey what is the use of criticizing Himeshji the king of all Nak singing, when u are quarelling about Abhijeeet and Aslam. He is very good at it and even Milka accuses him of copying Mikla. Hope Himeshji insures his Nak.

sonam_s thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Abhijeet is a much much better singer than Atif and he was speaking his mind and had a very good point! How would anyone know what Atif was singing without a software.

Aneek sang in his own voice and im sure that if he sang the way Atif did, nobody would know what he was singing.

Im a huge fan of Atif and even have his album but Abhijeet did have a good point! And he has classics like Vaada Raha Sanam which is my favorite song 😳
aneek paul thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
ABhijeet is much much better singer than Atif, however he is much much rude person than anyone. The way he commets makes me feel give him two knock out punches. He is worst judge i have ever seen in reality show. Having said that i wont deny he has very good voice.Regarding Atif i havent heard him live but people do say that he is kinda offsur in live performance.
PinkPixie thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
your so called 'true musicians' can lock themselves in their pompous world and sing their hearts out. at the end of the day its the common man who doesnt know every sur and taal or whatever that appreciates a song that sounds nice to listen to and the common mans support will make the musician a star ., so who measures the strandard for a 'true musician' ? its very arrogant of some ppl to think that only they know 'true' music. uus ordinaryu pplk do have ears too and if the majpority declared atif aslam has talent, then so it is no matter how much abhijeet and his ** followers stamp their foot and cry otherwise.
Edited by PinkPixie - 17 years ago
slash thumbnail

Originally posted by: Indradhanush

Abhijeet's outburst tonight was completely justified and shows that he is truly a qualified musician. He rightly pointed two important things

1. Besuras like Atif and Raghav can't be called singers and use of instruments like vocorder to put the scale or note right is criminal. Their songs shouldn't be picked up at all.

2. Our Music (de)composers are inviting singers like Atif from across the border but won't give a chance to our own guys, this way people like Pritam are murderes of music.

3. Every song has a genre and is sung best by the singer of that genre, like Raja Hassan was flowing like water in song chaiya chaiya where Aneek and others failed.

what i couldnt understand was why abhijeet gave anik 0 marks .

lets hypothetically believe abhijeet and agree that atif aslam does not sing in sur and is not a good singer .. lets assume this for a while ...

but scores were to be given to anik and if anik has sung it properly in sur then he should have been scored .. rite ?