Part 4
Next Day Morning... Twinkle went to meet her brother Rahul... " Rahul , how r u ? Listen,get well soon dear..i'll make all ur favorite sweets . ", she said creasing her brother's head lovingly.. He jus managed to smiled listening to his sis.. After sometym..sedatives took over and he slept.. On the other side Kunj had come to visit Aman... " Yaar, Kunj..talk to the doctor yaar,..i dnt wanna sty in
the hospital..", said Aman getting irtitated by the smell of hospital... " Bro, who asked u to b a superman and save My Life ",.Kunj taunted... " In life Sometyms b grateful also Kunj Sarna " Aman Taunted bacK... . thy both giggled later.. " Aman u hav to sty fr one more day.. Doctor said.. And even more. In the chawl.. I cnnt take u in this condition.. Those goons might get alert.. ", Kunj said.. Aman.understanding the situation quietly agreed.. Twinkle after tucking her bro to sleep.. Came out of the room... As she opened the door. Coincidently Kunj too got out of Amans room.. The rooms wer opposite to each other.. They saw each other.. Immediately some awkward feeling strted roaming around.. Both of thm cudn't look into each other's eye.. Kunj cause of his guilt..and Twinkle with her dilemma to whether Forgive him or be angry with him.. " how is Aman bhaiya ?", Twinkle finally breaking the silence asked Kunj.. Kunj flipped his eyes looking at her and her boldness to talk to him.. " He is ok.. Tomorrow he'll b discharged.", said Kunj.. " how is ur brother ?? ",.he immediately asked... " Improving slowly. ",.she mildly said , slightly smiled and strted walking.. Kunj looked at her and strted walking in opposite direction..
Twinkle ws sitting outside the doctor's cabin.. " Miss, Twinkle..Doctor prescribed this medicine fr Rahul..Please get thm.. ", Nurse said handing the prescription to her.. Kunj ws waiting fr Inspector Shirke so tht he can give all the details of the encounter the other day.. Kunj heard the nurse talking to Twinkle... She went to the Inhouse chemist fr the medicines... The pharmacist added up the total and those cost her upto 2000 rupees... She slowly took.out the money to pay.. Her face dropped as she realised she is left with only 1000 bucks and she din even have a job.. In the middle of the month.. Hw will she survive... So many thots came up to her.. But she brushed thm.off since this tym she can only.think abt her brother... She went to the nurse.with all the medicines and handed thm to her and went to drink some water at the cooler.. There ws a vending machine beside it.. She had nt eaten anything since yesterday... She looked fr the cheapest thing on the machine.. It ws Parle G Biscuits.. She ws abt to press the button on machine.. "R u hungry ?? ", Kunj asked... Twinkle turned to look at him.. She looked here and der to confirm he ws talkin to her.. She nodded her head in no... " Yesterday also i sw u running in this hospital frm morning till night..and today.also u r here.. I guess u din gt tym to eat anything.. ", he said.. "I am.ok.. ", she said and strted walking away.. " I am nt doing any favour.. I unknowingly insulted u tht day.. I am sorry .. U welcomed us with the kheer .. Let me buy u Lunch ", he said authoratively... Twinkle looked at him, she cud se tht he ws genuinely apologizing and yes she ws hungry but she cudn't spent the money she had on herself.. Kunj asked her to walk towards the cafeteria... He wanted to ask her wat she does fr living jus to strrt a conversation but he knw this will offend her more and afterall he knws wht.she ws doing ..so tht question doesn't make sense...
Thy wer silently sitting in the cafeteria..and Twinkle ws eating her Lunch which kunj bought..feeling bit awkwrd... She thot of paying him back later whn she manages the money.. " Thanks., i will pay back the money fr his lunch soon.. ",.as she said tears strted forming in her eyes. KunJ Jus Starred at her... He doesn't want to make her feel more miserable and think tht he ws doing some kind of a favour on her.. " If u r nt working anywhr..thn u can help me. ", he said.. " I am nt working .. ", she said carefully... " Okay, I hav A Friend,.she is running a restaurant.. One of her major cook ditched her and left.. She is in need of a good cook.. Can u Cook Food ?", he asked... She Desparartly needed a jobb..and a man in frnt of her ws offering a descent job to her.. But shud she agree or not ws her major question... But this dire tym has left her no.option... " I can ",.she again very carefully said.. After Lunch, Kunj took her to Kavita's Kitchen... A good restaurant which ws jus at the distance of half and hr frm the place she ws stying... It ws a Lunch Home kinda setup.. Wer the famous thing ws Veg ..Non Veg Thali... " Kunj Sarna, after so long tym.. Wer.Wer u ?" , said Kavita as she sw Kunj and Twinkle walking towrads her... " I am all ok ",he said smiling at her.. Kavita ws the owner of this restaurant... A Middle aged lady , clever in business but.down to earth... Kavita look passed Kunj and Asked Kunj whos is she making a Hand gesture... " Kavita This is Twinkle...U needed a cook ..she can Cook food..", Kunj said.. Twinkle gestured a Namasty to her... " Hav u worked earlier anywhr ? ",.she asked... Twinkle looked at Kunj and thn at Her.. " No Madam ", she said nodding her head in no... " Okay, wat all u can cook ? ", she asked this tym bit sternly.. Twinkle slightly shivered at her pitch.. " Only Indian Madam.., Maa had taught only Indian food ",.Twinkle said as some moistness strted blurring her vision... Kunj silently observed her.. Kavita mildly smiled at her.. " Can u cook something now and thn i'll decide ..Fair Enough ",.she said placing her hand on Twinkle's shoulder... Twinkle nodded in yes and looked at Kunj...
Twinkle ws in.kitchen preparing wat ws on.the menu today.. Kunj and Kavita wer waiting on her outside... ".Kunj Sarna ..Thank you ", said Kavita... Kunj jus smiled mildly.. " Jus repaying my debts...", he said looking.at the kitchen.. Within 30 mins Twinkle prepared the dishes and presented thm to.Kavita... She.tasted thm.. " U r a good cook , i'll b happy to hire u ", she said smiling at Twinkle... Twinkle who.ws.standing all nervous..now rejoiced... A bright smile.adorned her face... Kunj.looked.at her...and her smile jus captivated him.. And a mild smile plastered on his face.. He felt the guilt lifted frm his chest.. Twinkle filled in all the forms for joining... All employees r asked fr their emergency nunbers.. After all the procedure. ..Kavita asked her fr her emergency no. .. Twinkle gave the hospitals and jyoti tai's no. " Madam ..can i join frm.tomorrow, my brother jus got operated yesterday... ", Twinkle asked.. Kavita nodded in yes.. ".Tomorrow at 9 am sharp ", she.said.. Twinkle smiled.and went out of the restaurant... " Kunj, as always..u again helped the stranger.. ", Kavita said.. Kunj smiled at her and Scribbled his no. on the emergency contact list fr Twinkle...and left the restaurant... Kavita looked at him astonished... " Kunj Sarna...this ws something very different of u ", she said in her mind.. Kunj too din knew why did he did such a thing... Kunj strted his bike and drove near Twinkle... " Sir, Thank u so much for helping me.. I am indebt to u.. Please let me knw if i cud b of any help to u... And whatever u said to me.. I m sure tht ws all a misunderstanding..so we shud let go... U please carry on with ur work. Aman Bhaiya needs u.. I'll Go.. ", she said.. Kunj ws starring at the road while she ws speaking... Whn she ws done talking..he jus nodded his head in yes and drove off...
" Jyoti Tai ..Jyoti Tai..", Twinkle Called running towards her her ... Listening to her , Jyoti Tai Opened the door... Twinkle went and hugged her.. " Tai , i got a job .. A decent one... I am so happy... Now i can pay fr Rahul's Treatment ", she said as her eyes glisten with moist.. She Told Jyoti Tai..how Kunj Helped her Get the Job... After listening to Her, Jyoti Tai mildly smiled at her...She somewhr knew tht these two r heading somewhr unknown to both of thm... Tamanna ws listening to Jyoti Tai and Twinkle.. She went to her Dolls and held thm up.. " Twinkle Dee and Kunj Bhaiya.. ", she smiled...
Twinkle went to the Hospital in the evening to check up on Rahul... She saw Kunj and some other inspector talking... Accidentally thy both looked at each other at the same tym.. Twinkle smiled at him..but Kunj.. He jus took to straight face and continued talking to the inspector.. Twinkle smile started to fade on.his actions... She nodded her head and went to Rahul..
After giving the full update on the encounter to the inspector.. The Inspector gave him a salute and went... Kunj later asked him not to do such things in Public since thy r undercover... But this whole scene was witnessed by one person and Tht is Twinkle.. She ws at the cooler for some water whn she saw Kunj and the Inspector... Kunj looked all over the place to see if anyone noticed it...and he found Twinkle starring at him.. She immediately lowered her voice and strted walking in different direction... Kunj took a a deep breathe and followed her... Whn she ws about to enter Rahul's room.. Kunj grabed her hand and pulled her behind the pillars... " SSSHHH... ", Kunj said keeping one finger on his lips gesturing her to b quiet... She blankly starred at him and ws nt agitating to free herself. " Watever u saw... Can u keep it to yourself only.. ?? ", Kunj asked... " I... ", Twinkle ws abt to say whn Kunj interrupted.. " Listen , i am a Police Officer..and on a mission..And i wnt u to keep this to yourself.. Jus do it as if ur returning my favour ... Will. U ?, he said... this tym more authoritatively... Twinkle rather thn saying anything jus nodded her head in Yes... Even if Kunj hadn't had warned her.. she wouldn't have told this to anyone...