krishuuuuuuuuuu thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Barbie...
Amazing start...liked it..will wait for next...

Talia
barbieindia thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
Chapter 1A - The Dilemma

Swara was tuning her guitar in her balcony. She was rather disturbed by the conflict of emotions arising in her. She just wanted distraction. She always knew from the day of her marriage that this day would come. But when she saw they are heading on the path of separation, she just wanted to stop him. She herself didn't know the answer. She felt something was totally going wrong. She just wanted find the right thing and right voice to guide her in this confusion.

"Coffee?" she heard a voice from her behind which bought her back to the real world.

She looked at him. He was standing there with 2 cups of coffee smiling.

"How do you find out that I need something?" she asked amused.

"Because you are my best friend and I know you from the time when you don't even know how to spell your name. So I know now you need a coffee" he said

She just smiled. He was right. They were childhood friends and neighbours. They knew each other from the time they were babies. He was always there for her. Every time she needed him, He was there. Just like now with a smile

"So tell me what is bothering you?" he asked

"Me? Nothing." She said

"Don't lie to me. You are very bad at telling lies. Let me guess what is bothering you. They say Eyes are the best pages to read the person. I will tell your problem by looking into your eyes" he said and moved closer to her.

Swara's heart skipped a beat when he moved closer. She felt a strange emotion arousing in her. They have been sitting closer before. But she can feel that this closeness with him is different. She found herself Blushing when he looked into her eyes

"What are you doing?" she said hesitantly

"Yaar! What is happening in you? I saw a dilemma first then a pain then a confusion and then a small brightness in your eyes. Your emotions changes in a second" he told in an amusing tone

"You are mad" She laughed and tried to get up from there.

He held her hand and said "Since you are back to normal would you like to have a dance with me?" he said

"Without music?" she said

"Music is there. I will sing a song" he said

"Accha. Not a bad idea Mr Sanskaar Maheshwari. Will song would you like to sing to please me?" she said smiling

"hmmm let me think.. What about your favourite song? Abhi naa jao chodkar ke dil abhi bara nahin" he started singing.

"You are mad and nautanki" Swara laughed while dancing with him

After 2 minutes

"Thank you Sanky. I am so happy that we were singing and laughing after so many days" She said

"Yeah. I know. We were stressed about the whole divorce thing and all for the past few days about facing our parents about this issue " he told and Swara noticed his voice becomes serious.

"But we have to tell them the truth. The truth that we never wanted commitment and marriage stuff. We just married each other because we married each other only to escape the talk of marriage. I am thinking now that we haven't thought about facing our parents after our divorce. I am really worried" Swara said with a worried face.

"Shhh!" he said " Throw all your worries ok. I know this is a serious issue but we will find a solution without hurting anyone before I leave for US" he said

"Yeah! You are leaving. You will return with masters degree and a job or who knows you may not" She said with a sad expression

"Sure! I will. Then you would have become India's topmost singer and a celebrity for sure. Then you may not even acknowledge me" he said laughing

"After we become what we wanted to become. Then what?" she asked

"Then What what?" he said confused

"Can we be the same Swara and Sanskaar who celebrates their joy with each other with a coffee and a dance?" she said

"Of course we will be" he said

"We will not" she said " I am afraid that this two year gap will change everything in our life"

"So what do you want? You don't want me to go?" he asked

"No I mean I don't know. I don't know what I want. It is just a feeling that I am losing everything. I must be happy now but I am not" She said.

" Swara ! Swara ! I think you need to rest. You are over thinking dude. Just go and Sleep. I promise everything will be fine"

Swara herself can't understand why she is feeling weird. Why she was suddenly thinking that divorce was a hasty act. She don't want to lose him so soon. She wanted to be with him extra some days. She wanted to create some extra memories. Why she wanted to stop him for going away from her. Is she getting attracted to Sanky? She questioned herself

"Is this a mere attraction? Or Is she falling in love with him?

barbieindia thumbnail

Originally posted by: harshitaloomba1

Interesting

N new concept...

Thank you😊
barbieindia thumbnail

Originally posted by: sia08

really good start

pls pm also abt the next update

Thank you😛😊
barbieindia thumbnail

Originally posted by: tithi1812

Nice concept... 😊

Update soon... 😊

Thank you😛😊
barbieindia thumbnail

Originally posted by: elsanna

Nice...

Update soon...

Do pm me...

Thank you😛😊
barbieindia thumbnail

Originally posted by: Rockingbhardwaj

Interesting start..
They are happy with each other..
Then why divorce??

Thank you so much😛😊
Divorce
You will get to know😛
barbieindia thumbnail

Thank you so much😛😊
barbieindia thumbnail

Originally posted by: krishuuu

Barbie...

Amazing start...liked it..will wait for next...

Talia

Thank you so much😊😛
Nynaeve thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Hey dear,
Firstly could you please let me know your name, if you do not mind? Addressing as I have done is a little uncomfortable.

Now to the story - very new and refreshing, nice confusion. And BTW - Abhi na jaon chood ke, my favourite - Rafi's voice when he croons this number, enough to make any girl weak in her knees.

Do update and if possible, could you PM when you do?

Best,
Nyna