Sakura24 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Thanks sis🤗🤗
Sakura24 thumbnail

Originally posted by: asexualflower

Oops! I had meant to say a solid ending to a heartfelt letter (not ending). 😛 Sorry for the confusion. Yeah, and that's what really gave the impact, that they're both truths. Just because she's married to Sanskaar doesn't mean she has to break her bonds with Shekar.

I understood that's what you were gonna say😊 True, no bonds get broken just because new ones are forged😊
Sakura24 thumbnail

Originally posted by: reeyacute

So nicely written
U know what ...when all the things are sorted out n laksh accepts
ragini...shekhar will learn about his mistake... really want swara to ignore him n stop baba baba jaap n also want dadi to be punished

Thank you so much😊
Ah, I wish, but I don't think Swara will ever ignore Shekar or treat him the way he deserves. One can hope however, that the man comes to his senses soon😊
Love,
Sakura
dimaag thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
This letter very well elaborates the relationship between swara and shekar. This man I tell you was from very beginning a weak, OK mom,mom is always right kind of character 🤢. He didn't have the guts and backbone to protect and prevent the world from talking ill to his family. And our mahan Devi swara always Ready for being mahan with her acts. One day I accidentally switched to swaragini and came to know that because of laksh and his wife's harkats,swara was forced by shekar to leave sanskar 😡. I mean why does everything comes between their marriage?
Well leave it ! The CVS are really less bothered to think logically.
Coming to your letter sakura it's amazing deardear 😃. I liked it. I mean shekar should understand swara and sanskar. He is always interested in ragini's future but what about swara? 😕 She is also his daughter. Chalo bahut bharash nikal li Maine. It is as always beautifully written and more importantly your thinking is beautifully put by you in these words,si hats off! Thanks for the pm yaar!

Sakura24 thumbnail

Originally posted by: CogitoErgoSum

Res ...Saku this was so lovely dear...amazingly poignant. I am very attached to my Papa too, so this struck a deep chord within me. Very beautifully written, conveying Swara's pain at being yet again misunderstood and taken for granted; and yet her resolve to hold firm to her dream, her right to find happiness and fulfilment with the love of her life.

I will un res for a detailed revert tomorrow

Loads of Love

Viji

Un-Res

My Dear Gudiya 🤗 🤗

What a poignant, beautifully articulated letter. This would appeal to all the daughters out there, who share a cherished bond with their fathers.

I've always maintained Shekar is not really Swara's Dad. Oh, he's her biological father all right, but for all the role he played, it might be better to just term him a sperm donor! (Sorry if that sounds indecorous, but its the truth!) 😊

A true father to a daughter, is one who would have fallen in love with his infant daughter the moment she was born. Who would have held her hands as she started to walk, caught her when she stumbled. Who taught her to cycle, scooter, drive the car. Who encouraged her to dream big, soar high on brave wings he gave her, but at the same time stay grounded and rooted, too. Who would have listened, encouraged, agreed, disagreed, and yes, scolded too (but never too harshly; showing love even in his anger...)

Shekar did none of the above things. And not just because he wasn't there to see Swara grow up before his eyes. The fact that he missed out on her formative years since he didn't know he was her Dad, is an excuse which only holds good upto a certain, limited extent. Because if we examine what his actions as a father were like, even after being informed of his paternity, and acknowledging it, they were just plain abysmal.

As Swara so movingly says in her letter, he never even attempted to read the truth, the anguish in her eyes. He so easily passed judgement on her, termed her Shomi's daughter, in the blink of an eye. I still remember, that episode where he comes back to the baadi, after seeing Swara in MM, her maang filled with sindhoor by Sanskaar. He tells Shomi in contemptuous disdain "I saw Your daughter getting her maang filled by her fake husband". 😡 🤢

What kind of a man is this, who would disown his own daughter? Who would never even attempt to give her a fair hearing, the benefit of doubt? And despite all that, inspite of all his sins and hardh words against her, Swara keeps loving him, for he is the only father she has ever known, though he came so late into her life.

That is the other lovely aspect of the letter: where Swara movingly says, that she had to conceal all the hurt and insecurity within herself, and portray a bright, cheerful, valorous exterior. She had to not only be the daughter of the house; but in the absence of a strong, indulgent father, she had to be the son of the house as well! She had to be gritty and resolute, in fighting the battles her father ought to have fought.

And Shekar, far from seeing that, acknowledging that and treasuring his daughter's indomitable spirit, continues to expect more--and more--and more of the same. That his daughter should continue to sacrifice her happiness, stand strong, and fight battles which are not necessarily hers.

It is not just that he understands Ragini better---that might be forgivable after all, since Ragini grew up before him, whereas Swara didn't. But it is his obstinate refusal in even seeing where Swara's happiness lies; what anguish he is inflicting on her with his unreasonable demands, that is truly staggering.

It is said, that every man is his son's first hero; and his daughter's first love. In many respects, we should probably be thankful that Shekar was not a fixture in Swara's life early on? For she might have then looked for traits of her weak kneed, jelly spined father in her future love, and the amazingly, poetically beautiful relationship she has with Sanskaar, might have not come about. But fate, as they say, works in mysterious ways. Swara never had her spineless father in her life till much later; but instead got the resolute, determined, calm and intensely devoted Sanskaar as her soulmate, her other half, her best friend, her lover, her husband.

The sheer gall and effrontery of Shekar is in demanding that Swara now give Sanskaar up. For what? To what end? As Swara says so rightly, how will her heartbreak help in healing her sister's? Its not even as if Ragini has been all tender sisterly affection to Swara either. Even leaving aside Ragini's all too numerous sins against Swara; neither Sanskaar nor Swara were responsible for Ragini's current plight. Shekar truly is attempting to punish the wrong people, fighting all the wrong battles.

I can only end by saying that Shekar is truly a blot on the name of fatherhood. No father would ask his daughter to make such a choice---to renounce her beloved husband, in order to satisfy his own whims. Its wonderful that Swara makes up her mind to not submit to his misguided and myopic decisions this time; and again, just like Swara to keep hopes of a future rapprochement alive. She really would sincerely work at restoring her relationship with her father, and bringing happiness back to her sister's life. That's the irony of it---perhaps the most selfless person in both those families, is being castigated by her senseless father, for being too selfish!

He is the one who is selfish---wedded to his narrow mindedness, his ego, his poverty of perspective. One hopes and wishes that one day, he may prove himself worthy of being termed as something more than a mere sperm donor!

Lots of Love for this amazing letter.

---Viji

Viji my dearest darling sis, 🤗🤗

I wrote it from the very depth of my heart and did hope it would appeal to the daughters who cherish their fathers and are disturbed with the poor excuse of a father Swara is granted in the serial.

Oh yes, one cannot be a parent just by contributing to the process of making a life biologically, I agree, Shekar has a long way to go in becoming Swara's father.

True sis, a father should be a part of all their children's memories of childhood, the unwavering, solid presence they feel would shelter them in any storm, Shekar however is none of that. Oh yes, his excuse would be good to a certain level but now seeing the way he treats her even with the knowledge he earlier did not have, it seems not that much a solid excuse.

I was enraged that episode too! But then I used to be a silent reader, if I had not, I would have written this letter a long time ago. However I wanted Swara to address that here, you see, Shekar never really puts any effort in to understanding her does he?

I Don't think any parent, who loves their children, would be able to let them go, disown them the way Shekar Gadodia does that. It's really unbearable to watch how easily his bonds get broken!
You know, this was how I saw Swara in earlier days.

A girl who pretends to be strong for the sake of others, in fact I think I was right. Her true self only revealed in front of Sanskar in my opinion, because she realized he is so dependable and as she says in the letter, would hold her up no matter how weak she is.

As for Shekar, always asking for more and more sacrifices, I think that's what happens when you bestow an unworthy glory upon someone. They just starts to be greedy, wanting more and more of the same.

There is that one thing I'm glad about, that is Swara finding Shekar later in her life, instead of growing up with his presence in her life. If not, I'm not sure what kind of a person she will grow up in to, going by Ragini for example that is a justified fear I guess.

I could go on blaming Shekar for what he is, wishing what he could have been instead, but that would really be of no use.

I'm so glad I could touch your heart with this one dear sister. Your views matter the world to me you know. Thank you so much.

Love you loads and loads,
Saku
Sakura24 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Nynaeve

RES

Unres

Dear Sakura,

As you said in the introduction, most girls are very close to their fathers and for some of them, their fathers are the centre of their worlds. I am not one of them, for me my father was my universe, and when he died, it was like my universe had shattered. It is many years now, but still I can see his face, crystal clear, if I close my eyes, no photographs needed, even if the numbers years I have spent without him are more than the years I shared with him. That is what fathers are.

The Shekhar Gadodia in this serial is no father - he is a slur to that word -he is just a sperm donor. A man who, time and again hurts his daughters does not deserve to be called or addressed as such. His stubbornness with Swara is only on account of his bruised ego - I will not ascribe that to his feeling sad for Ragini (a shallow, callous man such as he can truly love no person but himself) Shekhar should remember what fathers are:

A dad is someone who wants to catch you before you fall, but instead picks you up, brushes you and lets you try again
A dad is someone who wants to keep you from making mistakes but lets you find your own way even though his heart breaks in silence when you get hurt
A dad is someone who holds you when you cry, scolds you when you break the rules, shines with pride when you succeed and had faith in you even when you fail.
He is neither an anchor to hold you back nor a sail to take you there, but a guiding light whose love shows you the way.
He is someone who cannot carry you in his arms anymore but always carries you in his heart.

There is just no way Shekar is a father, no way- he has failed Ragini by being blind to her faults and failed Swara by being blind to her dreams, wishes and her very existence.

Thank you Sakura, for such a heartfelt letter - for reminding all of us, who take it for granted, that blessed are we for having the fathers that we do.

love
Nyna

Dearest Nyna,

I can feel how deeply you love your father, that is a feeling I think every daughter who has a father they adore will understand. You're right, father's are the center of our universe and I don;t think they can ever be forgotten.

Shekar, has a long way to go before he fits the bill of a father. No father should use their children in their battles of egos or to heal their wounds. The man is so selfish that it is unbearable to watch him.

You're so right about fathers again there's nothing I want to add there. Just you touched my heart, this is for that🤗

You are welcome dearest, and in return thank you for appreciating me.

Love,
Sakura
Sakura24 thumbnail

Originally posted by: dimaag

This letter very well elaborates the relationship between swara and shekar. This man I tell you was from very beginning a weak, OK mom,mom is always right kind of character 🤢. He didn't have the guts and backbone to protect and prevent the world from talking ill to his family. And our mahan Devi swara always Ready for being mahan with her acts. One day I accidentally switched to swaragini and came to know that because of laksh and his wife's harkats,swara was forced by shekar to leave sanskar 😡. I mean why does everything comes between their marriage?
Well leave it ! The CVS are really less bothered to think logically.
Coming to your letter sakura it's amazing deardear 😃. I liked it. I mean shekar should understand swara and sanskar. He is always interested in ragini's future but what about swara? 😕 She is also his daughter. Chalo bahut bharash nikal li Maine. It is as always beautifully written and more importantly your thinking is beautifully put by you in these words,si hats off! Thanks for the pm yaar!

Hi dear,
I missed reading your comment so much 🤗🤗
Oh, so you don't follow the show anymore? Well I considered leaving in mid way too, only for SwaSan I'm holding up. And from my earlier works you might know my opinion about Shekar, he is simply getting on my nerves these days, such a selfish man!
You're welcome about the PM dear. I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thank you so much for coming by!
Love,
Sakura
soapbubble thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 7
Shekhar is full of wrong choices!!
Lovely poignant letter, Sakura! She has been wronged by this man again and again... and Lakshya, the first man she fell for was a shadow of her father in his catastrophic choices...

Luckily for her, there was another... wounded himself but able to pick himself up, let her heal him and then set about healing HER.

Leave Sanskaar for Shekhar's sake?! NEVER.
Sakura24 thumbnail

Originally posted by: soapbubble

Shekhar is full of wrong choices!!

Lovely poignant letter, Sakura! She has been wronged by this man again and again... and Lakshya, the first man she fell for was a shadow of her father in his catastrophic choices...

Luckily for her, there was another... wounded himself but able to pick himself up, let her heal him and then set about healing HER.

Leave Sanskaar for Shekhar's sake?! NEVER.

Very true Buble😊
Thank you so much. I'm so angry, frustrated, annoyed with both Shekar and Lakshya and also the lack of anyone to confront them. Just had to let some steam off my head, hence wrote this letter.
The choice is obvious if one asks Shekar or Sanskar😳
Love,
Sakura
Princess_Mansi thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 3
Hey Sakura I was just checking my pm list and saw your pms
I am checking IF after so many days as I had a very busy month
Anyways back to the story
Sakura dear it was just awesome I loved it
For me I always believed my dad is my superhero who fullfills my wish without saying...which I know Shekhar Gadodiya can't be
He can see Ragini's pain but can't he see Swara...
I loved the way you wrote this wonderful OS
Thanks for the pm