Letter from Ragini to Sanskaar

ToujoursPur thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Frenemy,

Its been so long since we talked Sanskaar. Like really talked. Remember those days? I hope you don't. I am barely recognisable now as your dupattewali dost anymore. I don't recognise myself.

I think I am the only one who ever knew or bothered about the why behind your initial plan of revenge. Your dead girlfriend. Kavita. I saw her in your eyes, when you were burning with vendetta. What do you see in Swara? I mean she professes to be your best friend..and yet, she does not know you at all. Or even shows any signs of wanting to as yet, isn't it? Sad. Poor you. Yes, I am mocking you.

Of course, everybody has always loved Swara. She is the first choice. Of Laksh, of you.There is something so true about her. I never knew who Swara loves.

She reciprocated Laksh's love for her at one point. Now she feels something for you...I simply do not get her point. As in...will this girl ever fall in love with someone at all, because he has stolen her heart? Or will she just decide she has to love someone just because they care for her?

Confused souls create more problems than they think they can solve. I had no confusion at all. I decided I want laksh...and I took him. What I did to attain him...may have been abominable. But it was effective. You must agree. You have to see the beauty behind my plans. The shrewdness. You are the only one sharp enough and maybe sympathetic enough to do so.

I am like Medusa. Turned into an ugly figure. My stare scares and kills. At one point, I was the pretty maiden...innocent and pure. Now...snakehead. Serpentile. The Villain of the story. Boo Hoo...yeah like I want pity.

No, I don't. I want Laksh. I have no idea exactly what made me fall for him. Maybe because he was the first one who came along. I should really have got to know other guys. Seen the world. Maybe then I would have known, that there should have been better people lined up for me...than a person who will never realise the depth of my love. Or value it. Maybe thats my punishment for my crimes. All that glitters is not gold. I staked my all for a bit of sparkle.

Yeah, now I am mocking myself. I deserved more than what I gambled for.If he had just tried to fall in love with me...then I would have loved him a hundredfold. It damages my self respect you know...feels like I am unlovable.

You know what I liked best about you? For one, you called a spade a spade.

And for another, you were the only real friend I had. Like ever. Maybe thats why you kept telling me to stop my madness. To turn back. You offered to let me scott free...take all the blame on yourself, when you suddenly decided to discontinue your vengeance spree.

You know what I find really annoying? The fact that we both are sad cases of unrequited love. And we both deserve to be loved back. You decided to redeem yourself and become goody two shoes...and I decided to wade deeper into the quicksand. I am sure someday, my dumb sister, who never knows what will keep her happy, will go running into your arms for shelter. You seem to be waiting for that.

But me? I scheme and I trick, I lie and I retaliate...only to watch my Husband, my love, panting after my sister, who is obviously not interested anymore. I made a poor choice. But I did make it..and I will not stop trying to make him choose me.

I saw you that day. The day I played mind-games with you...telling you Swara is laughing with Laksh. You were burning.

Thats how it feels Sanskaar. That's how it feels to be me.

You will never judge me. I know. Because you have been in my shoes.

Have you completely forgiven yourself for being the catalyst which made me into this monster? Don't. Its fun to watch you feel guilty. Laksh never feels any guilt for the way he broke my heart. Oh he pretended to. But he is too self centred to care.

Well, he broke it. Now he is stuck with me. And I will make him piece my heart together...whether he likes it or not. I can make him do anything I want. My pretty boy-toy.

I can exploit your weakness anytime. Swara. You dare not exploit mine. Laksh. Because your Mother India Wife will never let you.

I'll get my love-story. Best of luck with yours. But if I do not...I will not let you have your happily ever after. Malice is my strong point.

I wish we were not enemies,
Ragini.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This letter was written in demand from Viji(CogitoErgoSum)..Viji, I hope this is what you expected. Did my best.

I wanted to write it, in reply to a letter written by Shrutu(tootiefrootie11)..sis I finally managed to finish it.

It also goes out to Shobs(ssroomani) and Raksha(moonstonespirit) who would like to see different shades of Ragini as much as I would. Preet(Smilelicious) you liked my last letter by Ragini..I hope you like this too.

and to anu(anu91) who wanted to read something on Sanskaar and Ragini.

Hope I did not disappoint any of u guys..or anybody else who reads it.

😊

Edited by medhasankar - 9 years ago

DO NOT COPY THIS POST AS THIS IS EXCLUSIVE TO INDIA FORUMS

Cogito_Ergo_Sum thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
Yikes. ...😲 chilling, Medhu...
As always, you write Ragini's pov so wonderfully. This was amazingly creepy, and I mean that in a good way. 😊 You made her set out the rationale for her twisted plans in such a cold, matter of fact way. I couldn't help feeling a smidgeon of respect, the way she says that she doesn't want pity.

And the self deprecating wit, as well as the mocking cracks at Sanskaar...masterfully done. I especially liked the "I staked my all for a bit of sparkle". 😉 You know my opinion about Lakshya very well, so I don't have to tell you how much I agree, that Ragini deserves better than him.

In a way, while its not an excuse for her behavior, Lakshya and Sanskaar do hold some responsibility for starting her down this path. Sanskaar tried desperately to turn her back from it, but perhaps it was too late by then. Plus Swara is making her manipulations much easier with her own delusional "let's play happy families" neurosis.

I also loved the way Ragini recognises that both Sanskaar and her are, in a sense, burning in their private hell of unrequited love. I did sense a sneaking empathy there from Ragini, not enough to stop her from deriving malicious pleasure watching Sansku burn, but at least she understands him. Why do I have the uneasy feeling, she understands him better than Swara does? At least at this point of time?

Fab job as always. I wish the show matched up.

Love

Viji
Edited by CogitoErgoSum - 9 years ago
ssroomani thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 5

Medha, you and I view Ragini very much alike...🤗 I love the potential of so many layers to Ragini, which Swara does not have.

I really want to see a good Sanskaar and Ragini track...I want an acknowledgment from him that he was partly responsible for Ragini to turn out the way she did...

What you said in the end, I would love that to be true in a way...I want Sanskaar to the be person who pulls Ragini out of her pit...and then he gets his happiness!

tootiefrootie11 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
Res
Unres:
Sis 🤗
Overall one word- AWESOME! Wow! I got named in the credit?! 😲 Reply to my letter? Well, a perfect one in that case. This is the Ragini I see, insane but dangerously so, and as you know I always make some oblique reference to her serpentine qualities so the Medusa allegory was spot on for me! This is so not the Ragini we now see on the show- we had her for a while when she was exposed but stayed negative - those monologues were blood curling but now we have reverted to an annoying one that is a waste of potential. Ragini and her layers are incredibly fascinating and this sort of work brings them out. I loved her acknowledgment of Laksh's failings- well total fail I mean. The reference to a bit of sparkle nailed it. Made me realise all over again like I did when I wrote Sanskaar's letter how much I'd like to see meaningful interaction between these two! You have always been delve into Ragini's deep psyche with great finesse and I always love reading how you do it.
Well done as ever love xoxoxo
Edited by tootiefrootie11 - 9 years ago
ToujoursPur thumbnail

Originally posted by: CogitoErgoSum

Yikes. ...😲 chilling, Medhu...

As always, you write Ragini's pov so wonderfully. This was amazingly creepy, and I mean that in a good way. 😊 You made her set out the rationale for her twisted plans in such a cold, matter of fact way. I couldn't help feeling a smidgeon of respect, the way she says that she doesn't want pity.

And the self deprecating wit, as well as the mocking cracks at Sanskaar...masterfully done. I especially liked the "I staked my all for a bit of sparkle". 😉 You know my opinion about Lakshya very well, so I don't have to tell you how much I agree, that Ragini deserves better than him.

In a way, while its not an excuse for her behavior, Lakshya and Sanskaar do hold some responsibility for starting her down this path. Sanskaar tried desperately to turn her back from it, but perhaps it was too late by then. Plus Swara is making her manipulations much easier with her own delusional "let's play happy families" neurosis.

Fab job as always. I wish the show matched up.

Love

Viji

Viji🤗...

Glad u liked it.

I suppose there is nothing more that we have left to say about laksh anyway...done all the
burai we could possibly have done.😳

I think ragini would have felt freer to say this stuff to sanskaar than to anyone else.

It was certainly liberating to write this..and this was the toughest of the three i wrote.

Villains if great enough deserve a kind of scared respect. they evoke it.

Like Ron says in HP"Give you know who some respect will you?"
when harry keeps mocking him.
hp retorts" he killed my parents!"

Princess_Mansi thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 3
Awesome update
Ragini's character is so different
She is not actually dark...but circumstances made her grey
I loved the way compared her to Medusa
Beautiful one but Snake headed now
Thanks for the pm
ToujoursPur thumbnail

Originally posted by: ssroomani

Medha, you and I view Ragini very much alike...🤗 I love the potential of so many layers to Ragini, which Swara does not have.

I really want to see a good Sanskaar and Ragini track...I want an acknowledgment from him that he was partly responsible for Ragini to turn out the way she did...

What you said in the end, I would love that to be true in a way...I want Sanskaar to the be person who pulls Ragini out of her pit...and then he gets his happiness!

Shobs🤗...

yes, certainly ragini could have been played out in 3d...should the makers have chosen to.

swara is essentially a limited one track character.
I dunno if you ever saw this...Black and white but here i wrote how sanskaar (or rather me) views each of characters...and how they were moving.

Glad u like it..and since it was partly written with you as a fellow minded watcher...
i am delighted you liked it.
Zaalima_5 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Medha you and all those who inspired you to write this master piece.. deserve this..👏👏👏
No words to express yaar.. just amazing..😃

hmm i m really surprised to see ragini feeling helpless in LRG's love..😲 she is so right in judging people but don't know what she saw in LRG?😆 DIL ka bhi jawab nahi.. gadhe par bhi aa skata hai.

ohh i loved last part...😳

Cogito_Ergo_Sum thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: medhasankar

Viji🤗...

Glad u liked it.

I suppose there is nothing more that we have left to say about laksh anyway...done all the
burai we could possibly have done.😳

I think ragini would have felt freer to say this stuff to sanskaar than to anyone else.

It was certainly liberating to write this..and this was the toughest of the three i wrote.

Villains if great enough deserve a kind of scared respect. they evoke it.

Like Ron says in HP"Give you know who some respect will you?"
when harry keeps mocking him.
hp retorts" he killed my parents!"

I just wanted to add something in my last comment but you'd already replied to it by the time I edited. 😉 So putting it here:

I also loved the way Ragini recognises that both Sanskaar and her are, in a sense, burning in their private hell of unrequited love. I did sense a sneaking empathy there from Ragini, not enough to stop her from deriving malicious pleasure watching Sansku burn, but at least she understands him. Why do I have the uneasy feeling, she understands him better than Swara does? At least at this point of time? Swara better wake up and smell the adrak and elaichi tea pronto! !! 😊

I also wanted to add, kudos for keeping the motivation to write despite the crappy episodes Medhu. 👏 I am struggling through mine, feeling so bugged with the serial it's not helping.
ToujoursPur thumbnail

Originally posted by: Princess_Mansi

Awesome update

Ragini's character is so different
She is not actually dark...but circumstances made her grey
I loved the way compared her to Medusa
Beautiful one but Snake headed now
Thanks for the pm

Mansi...
thank you for understanding her.

I wish CVs had shown some layers to her character
instead of the wily trickster we always get..and the flood of tears.