Varun/ Sanskaar, take a bow ;-)

Cogito_Ergo_Sum thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
You know an actor has "owned the scene" when it becomes impossible to separate the person acting the scene, from the character she or he is portraying.

A HUGE standing ovation to Varun today. 👏 👏 What a difficult scene--and a long, detailed one, at that. Never for a moment did it feel this is the actor, Varun Kapoor. We could all feel Sanskaar's pain, his remorse, his intense feelings for Swara.

The dialogue which just won the crown was "Kab, kyon and kaise pyar hua, pata nahi! Tumhi se kyun pyar hua, pata nahi! Is pyar ka koi manzil hai bhi ya nahi, pata nahi! But I love you Swara! Main tumhare bina zindagi jeene ka soch bhi nahi sakhta!!" 😳 😊

Was so breathtakingly moving and poignant, all the more so since it was evident he doesn't expect her to love him back. Probably still feels the burden of all that guilt, and it was very, very clear he is never going to force his love on her. His subsequent reiteration of his confession, while in a semi conscious state was profoundly touching as well. It shows how deep his emotion has percolated, right into his subconscious. Man, Swara is going to fall HUGE for him, I just hope the writers have an equally powerful scene for her, depicting her realization of love, and her confession to Sanskaar. 😳

After all this, I think theories of Sanskaar having a dubious motive in his actions should be quietly put to rest. Why would he then have confessed his entire sins in front of the family, and exposed his mother's misdeeds as well?

Also, one good thing out of all this. The MM family have all heard how Sanskaar feels for Swara, so in future, if they try to pretend Sansku should just give her up so Lakshya can have her, they all need to join Rags in a mental asylum somewhere. I mean, thinking of Swara's future with a nincompoop who after hearing all the proof, still dissuades his far more perceptive Dad from questioning Rags??? WTH was that?? 😡

But before I give too much credit to DPM's perceptiveness, I must admit I am royally irritated with him for slapping Sansku in the preview. I mean, this guy, your nephew, has just come forward with serious allegations against Rags, and shown proof too. You want to disbelieve the proof, fine. But for one small moment, can't it cross your mind that this whole molestation allegation can be a revenge act by this lady? There is so much proof that she is utterly cunning and remorseless, and still you slap your nephew simply because his bracelet was on the floor? I think Lakshya eroded his Dad's brains and spine, too!

Edited by CogitoErgoSum - 9 years ago

lucky.m thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Aaj chora ne kamaal kar diya👏

truly ..out and out it was Vk's day today👏👏. He poured life into sanskaar..this boy got so much potential...not everyday we get to see some great performances👏👏👍🏼
Everybody else were out of focus for me, and sanskaar's confession ..simple straight forward ..just 4 lines but it was so intense that we can actually feel his every word coming straight out of heart and it struck you on the spot

MM main no body have brains which sankaar had even in his drunk state..MM waasi's never cease to surprise with their high levels of never going down stupidity..I better not talk about laksh

Cant wait for tomorrow's epi when swara stands for sanskaar and I am glad swara heard him say that he loves her in his subconscious state as well ..so that even If he denies she knows he meant everything he said

but star in todays Epi ,Hands down ..a low bow only for Varun / Sanskaar⭐️

Edited by lucky.m - 9 years ago
coolcats123 thumbnail
Hats offf to him... Jitini bhi tarif karo kam hai...loved him ...
tootiefrootie11 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
Fab post! Yes, VK totally nailed it and to think the chorra did that epic scene all in one take?!👏⭐️
What a star he is. And I too absolutely loved that dialogue you mentioned- that was one of the highlights, expressions, voice, intensity- all perfect!

DP- exactly!! So disappointing, I just said the same in a post i made about the whole dumb clan (except Sansku)
Anbhigya thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
I luv u too sanskuuu... 😭 Swara ni mili toh m hre... Dnt wrry... Luved d dialogue... Tmse hi kyu hua pta nhii... Awww... N varun was fab... I already gave my hrt to Barun sobti long time ago but thda space bna lngi tmhaare lye... U r cuteee
Shreeswathy thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4
Bang on post..
A whole Maha episode full of Sanskar..
Not even a glimpse of Varun..
You are right yaar..
DP should not have believed that proof..
Is swara was also in his room with him, no?
Yeah, but they wont believe Swara...
Though DP slaped him on his face,
the pain was felt in my heart..
Why DP, all hopes in you have gone in just 1 day...
piccola1 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
A whammy of a post for a whammy performance by Varun...and what a star the CVs have made of Sanskar..once a villian ! Hats off indeed to Varun for making this transformation so fluidly and effortlessly.
And the anti climax was the weasel like defence by Lakshya, the spinelessness of the rest of the family and the sheer cowardice of his Mom...they just dont deserve this guy!

The bit where he held her fingers and reiterated his love was heart wrenchingly sincere..how can she not fall in love with him now ? ''

annu_ms thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
He made me love him after evry episode.Today he was awesome⭐️
rimis thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Just saw the episode.

Varun Kapoor what a performance! Take a bow! ⭐️👏

And his eyes which were holding back tears, amazing!

DivineDarkness thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 7
Varun was fantabulous in today's episode... He could have over done this drunkard scene but he was perfect and never felt like he was acting but VK was living that... No wonder that whole crew applauded once scene completed. a shot okyed in single take... Take a bow Varun you were stupendous👏 I'm following him from Na Aana days and this is his best performance till date.Phenomenal he was!

Hope no one doubts his intention after this confession.. He knows their love story may not have happy ending so him turning obsessive is out of question.What a perfect confession it was... Even though he may convince Swara that his 1st confession was act but 2nd one i'm sure even he didnt know what he blabbered out in his sleep.. Hope Swara give this a thought..

DP less said better... Like someone asked even I doubt whether Sanky is really son of Maheshwari's.. the way they treat Sanky and Laksh you can see the difference.. Pari is gonna get shock of her life when Adarsh truth comes out.. and that guy he didn't even think twice before showing his support to Ragz... Well done Maheshwari's no one can beat you in stupidity👏